Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover San Antonio

San Antonio, TX

4.0
58 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13660 IH 10 W

San Antonio, TX

78249

Directions

58 Reviews of Land Rover San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"Initial meeting with sales staff pleasant. After paying..."

- Doc

Initial meeting with sales staff pleasant. After paying cash and taking delivery everyone disappeared, detailing & full gas tank forgotten. Asked salesman for owner’s manual and last date of service twice & no reply. They received payment & forgot about any further customer service. These people need to observe a Lexus dealer to learn customer care. Will never visit this dealer again. Caution Advised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 22, 2020

"They have had my car for two weeks and first they said my..."

- Litlangece

They have had my car for two weeks and first they said my wiring was a insurance claim. Then after a week they came back and said no it was a warranty claim. It’s now almost Christmas and still no word on status and they still don’t have a loaner car for me. Land Rover promises all this customer service but doesn’t deliver! I will not be buying a Labs rover again and will not recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nuni
Dec 28, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

December 17, 2020

"Poor customer service and lack of knowledge as to what..."

- Sm710ea

Poor customer service and lack of knowledge as to what was done to my car. Drove down from Austin to have my car serviced here as they were the only dealer that could fit me in on the same day. Said they updated my firmware and charged me $100+ and on my way home the warning light came on again. Called Service again to see what to do and they said they don’t know and to bring it back and they’ll take another look and run more tests. They also broke my key while servicing my vehicle. The guy who broke it didn’t apologize but just handed it to me in pieces. Would not return here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
Dec 21, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

Thank you for you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent visit. At Land Rover San Antonio we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We would like to research your situation and discuss available options to take care of your concerns, so please contact us directly as soon as possible. Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

November 05, 2020

"Absolutely the best car buying experience ever! Jonathan..."

- Analysa.reyna

Absolutely the best car buying experience ever! Jonathan Martinez was our sales guide and he ensured every step was exceptional and made delivery so special. Stephen Bitoni in finance was fantastic and made the process not only easy but exciting! Highly recommend anyone looking for a Land Rover to choose San Antonio Land Rover. We are customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Martinez, Stephen Bitoni
Nov 10, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Land Rover San Antonio! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

October 26, 2020

"I ordered a Defender a year ago. It came in this Friday...."

- Jeremy Fuller

I ordered a Defender a year ago. It came in this Friday. This time, I dealt with Mark Petersen. All I can say is, wow! The service from him and the entire dealership was the best I have ever had in the 20 years that I've been purchasing vehicles. It's been a long process of waiting for this order to come in. Mark was always available to talk about anything Land Rover. He even went to the extent of constantly checking on my order and how he could make sure that it got to the dealership faster. I got a 2020 Defender X, first one in San Antonio that they delivered. The day of was unreal. We went and got a few items from the Parts Department. I got to see the vehicle. I went and saw Stephen Bitoni in Finance and he was able to beat my rate that I was getting from the Credit Union that I was already approved at. He handle the transaction smoothly. Mark then took back over. He made sure that I understood everything with the vehicle before I left. I couldn't be happier with Mark and the entire dealership process once again. At this point, I am going to just have to stay loyal to the brand and keep coming back. One of the best things about the dealership is the same people are there all the time. Rarely turnover and they all know who I am. I feel confident that I will always be given first class service and be taken care of. Thank again for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Petersen, Stephen Bitoni
Oct 29, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your new Defender! We are very glad to hear that your experiences with it have been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

October 15, 2020

"First time going to a dealership, and I don’t think it..."

- Travis Lowther

First time going to a dealership, and I don’t think it could have went better. I was pretty nervous before going, but once I got there I felt no pressure at all. Nicolette Cain was a great sales representative and made the whole process extremely simple, and easy to understand. Solid 5/5 stars from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicolette Cain
Oct 20, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Travis was able to provide you with a pressure-free service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you! Sincerely, David Piercefield - General Manager - (317) 887-0800

October 06, 2020

"We went to just check out the lot and ended up trading..."

- kate.w

We went to just check out the lot and ended up trading our LR4 in on a Ranger Rover Supercharged. Rene is always a pleasure to work with - the staff provided a deal we could not resist and we drove away happy. Everyone on the sales floor is great, we enjoy our visits and are glad to be part of the Land Rover San Antonio family. Oh, did I mention how fantastic Rene is?!!? He goes above and beyond for us every time. Thanks again for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene
Oct 09, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Rene was able to meet your needs. At Land Rover San Antonio, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

June 27, 2020

"Two years later...UPDATE...I was initially pleased with..."

- itsmynamejeff

Two years later...UPDATE...I was initially pleased with my purchase and the salesman. Now I want to sell my Landrover Discovery Sport and never purchase one again. Landrover San Antonio lacks repair support for their own vehicle brand. When I purchased my vehicle I wanted a black edition. There were none in stock. The Landrover Service department doesn't paint rims and grills. They use an individual (not a company) that comes to their site and does it for them. I paid Landrover direct for this upgrade. Two years later the paint job started peeling. Landrover said it was not covered under my warranty because they didn't do the work themselves. An individual they hired did the work and the 2 year warranty he provides is up. Now my panoramic glass roof is cracked. Once again, I'm told that they don't do this work. That they don't work on glass at their service center. They have an individual (not a company) that does this for them. That I would need to get with him to get an estimate to provide to my insurance company. I had also contacted glass replacement companies (Safelite etc.) in San Antonio. All but one will replace the panoramic roof but I'd have to purchase it first and have it sent to their shop. This is way to much of a hassle to deal with. I have a great insurance company (USAA) and purchased a "Luxury " brand vehicle but I am the one that is stressed out and doing all the leg work. I've worked in auto insurance and know glass roofs can be problematic. I'm guessing this is why Landrover doesn't do their own because they do not want to warrant the work. If I have this individual (not a company) do the work am I going to have the same problem 2 years from now like the paint job?! Extremely unhappy and went from 5 stars to 1 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not say
Jun 30, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

June 19, 2020

"Excellent customer service. They went out of their way to..."

- Jyohomd@gmail.com

Excellent customer service. They went out of their way to help me and my family get what we needed. I would recommend to everyone and anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anton
Jun 23, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Land Rover San Antonio was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

June 15, 2020

"We waited over 5 months for a second key?! No staff..."

- mpedraza

We waited over 5 months for a second key?! No staff member ever kept us up to date on the status or reason for the delay, until we called in asking for it on 5 separate occasions?! Each time stating 2 weeks more...but we finally received it! On the other hand, we took the vehicle in for tire service and the staff was outstanding! Greeted us, made us feel welcomed and appreciated, offered us something to drink, and kept us posted and completed our service in a timely manner, without a lengthy stay. The waiting room seating, however, is not reflective of the exclusive branding of Land Rover, the quality nor professional image. It is quite frankly pathetic and insulting! The sales staff and service staff appeared well dressed and professional, but the care and quality of the waiting area was poorly decorated and poorly furnished with seating that was carelessly considered! We've sat in waiting rooms at a low grade hospital or clinic that looked and felt better?! If customers are sitting around in a waiting room for a dealership that sells Premium Quality Vehicles, expects reasonable consideration to providing a generously honest survey, I would expect that same feeling while waiting for my vehicle to be serviced. Not asking for Margaritas or Wine while you wait, but rather an atmosphere that provides comfortable luxurious seating, at the very least. If the inside of a Land Rover is luxurious with new leather lumbar seating, great surround stereo system, acclimated cooling and or heating and smooth quiet ride, I would expect for that same feeling to be transferred and felt throughout my every experience while visiting the showroom, regardless of waiting to purchase or waiting for service!! Otherwise, you begin the process of a false promise, and focus interest on just selling and moving on...The "Product" Sells itself, but the "Service" controls the demand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dealership
Jun 16, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results