Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Solon

4.0

42 Lifetime Reviews

6137 Kruse Drive, Solon, Ohio 44139 Directions
Call (440) 542-0602

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Land Rover Solon

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"My Client Advisor Courtney was great! She was..."

- Howlingwind

My Client Advisor Courtney was great! She was knowledgable, patient and great to work with. Ryan in Finance was great too. Very professional and courteous !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney and Ryan
October 25, 2019

"Solon Range Rover Review"

- ........

The Solon Range Rover auto dealership service department scheduler is very hard to work through. For Warranty work there is NEVER LOANER CARS available and there are No Saturday work hours let a loan no appointments after 2:30pm can be scheduled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darby Pietzrak
3.0
Other Employees : Service Scheduler
October 03, 2019

"Solid service but need to focus not the details"

- Maxarticulation

Dealership experience was overall fine. Quality work done on the vehicle but it is the details that matter. Complimentary car wash was disappointing as the car was returned dirty without any inspection of the work done. Compared to Porsche Beachwood service quality is below par.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NA
September 30, 2019

"I recently ordered and received a new Range Rover Sport..."

- Mcarney

I recently ordered and received a new Range Rover Sport from Land Rover Solon. The vehicle was delivered earlier than promised and the dealership's support and communication through the entire process was superb. When I went to pick up the vehicle, they had it on the showroom floor covered for the big reveal. Great experience. I highly recommend Land Rover Solon and the entire custom order and delivery experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Byrnes
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Reid
August 22, 2019

"Worthless $600 annual servicing"

- User27

Within 48 hours of the service I got an email reminder that I was due for an oil change and two days later my brake light notice came on. Apparently $600 does not cover an oil check/change not a check of brake pads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saturday service
August 18, 2019

"Always great service"

- Cindig

Always have outstanding service when I bring my Vehicle in for service. Brain Yermich is fantastic! What a great addition to the service group at Solon LandRover

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McDonald
5.0
Brian Yarmesch
5.0
Aug 27, 2019 -

Land Rover Solon responded

Hello, thank you for rating Land Rover Solon Service five-stars! It was our pleasure ensuring you and your car stay safe on the roads!

August 09, 2019

"Another bad experience"

- Maxwellmissy

I have always had a problem with the Solon Land Rover service department. This time was the worst ever. I heard a noise on 07/08/2019 which sounded like a suspension issue or a bearing. I called to make an appointment right away. They could not get me in until 07/11/2019 with no rental. I confirmed these items would be covered under my CPO warranty. On 07/12/2019 I was informed by Darby in the service department that they found this was a bearing in the turbo and due to the cost of repair they would need Land Rover approval to proceed. That the cost was over $4000.00. I asked what this means? Wondering how they could decline a warranty item due to cost? She stated they could decline the repair and make me wait till the bearing totally fails. I expressed my concerns with being stuck on the side of the road, and asked who would pay the tow. Also, I let her know I would need a rental since she could not give me a time frame and this will take much longer than anticipated. She stated if we do not have an approval by Monday she would get me into a rental. I reached out to the attorney general to be prepared as to my options if this warranty item were to be declined due to cost. At this time (and many other times for a week) I requested my service records and my warranty expiration date. Once they knew I contacted the attorney general then the manager called me, told me I would not get a rental, that Land Rover requested to see my service records, and that I was on plan B while they were still on plan A. I let him know my concerns about no rental and not covering a warranty item at this time. He told me he would call me on Tuesday with an update. On Tuesday they did approve my repair. Darby called me to give me this information. I let her know the need for a quick repair due to no rental car. She said they would work on it Tuesday and I would have the vehicle Tuesday, Wednesday at the latest. Tuesday came and went and when I reached out to her on Wednesday I got no return call. Apparently she was off on Wednesday. Thursday when I reached out to her She then said vehicle would be started Thursday and I would have the vehicle Thursday, Friday at the latest. I was very upset at how all this transpired and all the wrong information given. First being told I would get a rental on Monday, then Monday told I would not. Then told car would be repaired Tuesday, then Wednesday, then Thursday, and now possibly Friday. I let her know this was unacceptable to know my predicament with no rental car and this could not keep being pushed off. She was very dismissive in nature saying that they will get to it when they can. I asked for the corporate 800 number to file a complaint and discuss rental options with them. She refused to give this to me. Stating she did not have it. Now in a week I have asked for service records I never got, my warranty expiration date I never got, I asked questions about other items and a week later I still did not have any of the information asked for. And now they do not know their own corporate phone number. I said this should be a very simple thing to look up and she should have it on hand. Explained I was going into work and needed at the very least the 800 number in the next 15 mins prior to me going to work. She said this would take time due to my extensive list of requests. I told her that should be the easiest to get and she should be able to provide this in a timely manner. Questioned who does not have their companies 800 # on hand. At this point the run around was apparent. I googled the number and called to open a case with corporate. I then called another dealer who told me they get 5 complaints per week about the Solon location. He rattled off the 800 # without hesitation and was able to pull up my vehicle and give me my warranty expiration date no problem. All the things I asked from Darby for a week. I wanted to transfer my warranty approval to the other location, but he informed me we would have to start over to do this. That the location who gets the approval is where the repair has to be done. Corporate at this time opened a case and called the location to see if they could figure out a rental and Solon told them the repair would now not be complete till Friday, possible Monday. Also, that no rental would be provided. I let the manager and Darby know of my concerns with the everchanging time frame. I did get a text from the manager at one point stating I could call and pay for my own rental at $35 per day. I also got some other texts from either the manager or Darby that was very rude. Instead of apologizing for all the inconvenience and the scare a $4000 item would not be covered telling me I could go to another place if I chose. Knowing that the process would start all over and this would create more of an issue for me. I think that is what they wanted. Also while I was upset I said you said I would get a rental Monday then your manager was “like” too bad so sad. I never said he said that, but one of the texts was questioning me on why I would say something he did not say. I had to explain to him that a Manager texting me is very unprofessional to begin with but questioning me on an inference or stating not what he said but what his demeanor was is only adding to the situation. Then all of the sudden at 5pm I got a call that my vehicle was fixed and ready for pick up. They closed at 6. So I had to adjust my work schedule again, and get there to pick up the car and have someone come to pick up the vehicle I had for the day. When I got there Darby said I needed to speak with the manager. I let her know there was no need. At this point I just wanted my vehicle and to leave. She got very upset. Then told me I owed her for another item they fixed not even 2 years ago that was falling off again. I told her I did not plan to proceed with that repair with them. She got more visibly mad. Slamming things around. Calling in front of me to cancel instead of waiting till I left. She got up at one point and said she had never been treated so rude. I said that I felt the same way with this whole process. She stormed out to get manager who then came in. She was slamming things around and being aggressive. I told the manager at this point possibly we do need to talk due to her behaviors. While we were talking she continued to walk between us. I at one point could not believe this behavior being in customer service myself and asked him if he was going to do something about this and said we needed to finish our discussion in a different room in private. I asked if he thought her behavior was acceptable. That as the customer I was mad at the amount of time it took, to not get a rental, to have the repair time delayed several times, to not get any of my requests for information, including the 800 #, and even if a customer is upset it is not acceptable for an employee to act this way. I let him know I would not come back for future service. That after this repair I was done. That I would have transferred this repair if I could of but Land Rover does not allow this. We then parted ways. He left because they were closed. And I waited for my ride. When my ride got there and picked up the extra car and left, before I even got out of the parking lot the car made the very same noise I took it in for. I called the manager immediately and let him know. I sent him a video of the noise as well. He said to call in the morning and we would work out getting the car back to them. In the morning he sent me a very long text message that basically said they would not take the car back. The car that was approved at their location and that they said they fixed and did not. That he was refusing to stand behind their work and are making me go to another location after having my car for over a week and start the process all over again. I will never buy a land rover again. I have had so many bad experiences with this location. The unprofessionalism of the entire staff and management, not fixing the car, not providing a rental, not getting me the requested information time and time again, delaying every process is not what you expect when purchasing a land rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darby Pietzrak
1.0
Ira Zahner
1.0
June 27, 2019

"Customer Service "

- Shalonda

I have been getting service from this location for years. My experience Monday was awful. Customer Service was not good. I felt Rushed to pay my bill, Car was not ready when I walked outside, had to walk to my car when it was ready and my driver door was just left open. Staff just talked and looked at me with no concern. After all the money I spend at this location I expect great customer Service. My husband and I was upgrading next month, but after that experience we will be going to Mercedes Benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darby Pietzrak
June 24, 2019

"Great service "

- Bosshogg76

Had to have my 2011 Range Rover looked at my service light was on ! Found out it was my mass airflow sensor, gave me a loner car cause I had to work that day and had my truck ready for pick up when I got off work. Excellent service, only wish the dealership wasn’t 45 minutes away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darby Pietzrak
5.0
June 03, 2019

"Great experience"

- KhanyaG

My husband and I walked in to the dealership (this is our first luxury vehicle) and we were super intimidated. As soon as we walked in, the receptionist smiled really big and encouraged us to walk in. A gentleman in a suit (Dave) walked right up to us and shoot our hand. Next I took the car for a test drive and I fell in love. We decided to wait a few weeks and also shop around before going back. I texted Dave and told him I was going to look at a car and if it did not work out, then I would see him over the weekend. Well we went back! Dave was super friendly, very helpful and we drove a different car from the first time. We knew instantly that the car was the right fit for us. That feeling you get when it feels right! We went back to the office, negotiated a little bit and Dave was funny, sweet and just kind throughout the process. The whole dealership was accommodating and very down to earth. It made the experience enjoyable. I would highly recommend this dealership. Professional, clean and helped ease our "do we even belong here" fears. Ask to work with Dave, he's awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Pecek
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan was our finance guy
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results