About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover South Bay

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

900 N Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, California 90277 Directions
Sales: (310) 975-6999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Land Rover South Bay

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2017

"Zero Pressure"

- JustinL

Best experience I have had buying a car. Having moved from the UK at the start of the year I purchased my first car in the US around 6 months ago which was a high pressure sale. However this was totally the opposite, enjoyable and relaxing. This was mostly because Michael Goldstien was the most patient and understanding rep I have ever met, he helped me to get a lovely Range Rover Sport HSE even with my zero credit score due to the fact I have only just got a social security. Thanks Michael and the team at South Bay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
December 30, 2016

"Great Experience"

- dnabro

James made my buying experience super easy and he was well prepared. He was extremely knowledgeable of the vehicles. I would highly recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Legare, Rudy Sanchez
December 29, 2016

"simple and easy"

- devonjbaranski

nathan krafczyk is best auto service assoc i have ever worked with in 30+ years of driving. he takes care of everything i need and does what he says.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nathan krafczyk
December 28, 2016

"Exellent service!"

- chrisr355

Very helpful! Completed everything I ask them to do! Quality of workmanship was definitely on!! Communication was awesome! Helped arrange shopping for my car! Would highly recommend! Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sergio
July 16, 2016

"Excellent experience!! "

- DudaRodrigues

From the minute my husband, my daughter and I walked in Land Rover South Bay. We was were by John Sanderson, who made us feel comfortable at the showroom and he showed us around and guide us thought the car, The salesman was very informative and he was answering very question of ours patiently. He delivers an incredible service and gives a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz Malone
July 12, 2013

"I was pleased with the service from start to finish. Each..."

- Special00

I was pleased with the service from start to finish. Each and every staff member catered to my needs and serviced me with excellence. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone. They worked with me and got me the best interest rate! I am very pleased with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Robinson, David Garcia
June 17, 2012

"Horrible experience with this dealership. DO NOT GO HERE..."

- hahutchens77

Horrible experience with this dealership. DO NOT GO HERE FOR VEHICLE PURCHASE. Most dishonest dealership/people I've ever dealt with. I was sold a VIP vehicle (considered a loaner vehicle) unknowingly - thinking I was buying a brand new vehicle. As a result, my warranty on my vehicle started several months prior to my actual purchase. The dealership was very aware of this, but chose to not disclose the prior vehicle history/loss of warranty, which is required by law - they almost got away with it but the issue was brought to my attention by another dealership servicing my LR4. When I became aware of the problem and contacted the dealership, my calls were screened, ignored, and the GM Cyrus refused to return my calls for days - I finally reached him using an anonymous phone/after threatening to contact a DMV investigator. My problem still is not resolved and I've had a nightmare dealing with this place. I've now taken the issue up with Land Rover Corporate - they have been very helpful and have since opened an investigation on the matter - I am assured complete resolution from corporate within days. Buyer Beware! Complete crooks and this place should not be in business. Sadly, Michael, the salesperson I worked with, was so nice and I thought a lot of him - I'm hoping that he had no hand in this matter, and that his management was/is solely responsible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cyrus
September 15, 2011

"Ally was very understanding,Pierra was friendly &..."

- johnsona

Ally was very understanding,Pierra was friendly & Great David was attentive,informative,patience & compassionate. These three guys made it possible for me to get the car I wanted and the process was very smoothe. If I had to use three words to discribe these guys, it would be, SAPPHIRE PERAL & DIAMOND. they were Great! & have Great coustomer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ally,Pierra, & David
May 30, 2011

"Michael was very friendly and attentive. He explained how..."

- leadertv

Michael was very friendly and attentive. He explained how to use all the options in the car which was very helpful. He also kept us informed of what was going on through out the time of the sale, for example what was going on with the paperwork and during the wait time. And David was fast with his finance..thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael,david and Ally
March 17, 2007

"Some people choose this place because it has a slightly..."

- bandit123

Some people choose this place because it has a slightly larger selection than some of the other smaller dealers but the people here are quite unfriendly and dishonest. I bought a used car and when I took it home and had a mechanic look at it, a bunch of things (including the horn, cruise control, etc.) were broken and when I asked them about it, they said that they hadn't noticed them and they weren't a big deal. During the deal, they bullied me and my mother into put the car in my mother's name who lives on the east coast and then kept changing the numbers. There were people there picking up new cars who were also very displeased- one lady had custom ordered a new ranger rover with special wheels and she had pre-paid extra for the wheels. Instead they had ordered the car without the special wheels (hoping to pocket the extra 4000) and were hoping she would take the car anyways. And if you must go there, pay cash - do not finance. They lie to the lenders and they lie to the customers - they loans are often not finalized even after you pick up the car and they keep changing the numbers. If you notice, they'll get angry at you and try to come up with some diversionary argument. The only customers who were even somewhat happy there were ones who paid with cash ( and even a lot of those were unhappy.) If you live in southern califronia, there is a great dealership in thousand oaks (very honest and straightfoward) and one in encino (this one is actually one of the largest in southern california.) Hope this helps someone! Good luck finding your perfect car if this is why you are looking at reviews!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mina Ibrahim
1
1 - 10 of 10 results