About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Land Rover Thousand Oaks

1.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

3595 Auto Mall Dr, Thousand Oaks, California 91362
Call (805) 267-3600

7 Reviews of Land Rover Thousand Oaks

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2018

"Service"

- Rob

Do NOT have your vehicle serviced here. My 2016 Range Rover Sport has been there 2-days for an AC issue and they haven’t even looked at it yet. When I inquired about a loaner, they said none were available. Bad enough that they supposedly fixed it last week and didn’t, so I had to bring it back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Effron
July 09, 2017

"deceived by sales associate Dash Gill"

- pamela van ierland

It is with a heavy heart that I write this review, as I have been a customer at this dealer for almost 8 years. I have bought a Jaguar from them and then later leased a Range Rover . NEVER AGAIN On too many occasions to count my phone calls were not returned and I was forced to call the service department to intercede. Trying to turn in a lease there was almost impossible. The salesperson Dash Gill gave me a quote for a buy out and I agreed but when I attempted to return the lease he said he was not authorized to take it back saying his manager was " camping in the woods and could not be reached" They were attempting to get me into another lease, which they said they COULD do and in doing so they COULD take back my lease but only if I leased another car. I had a written quote form them on a buy out amount! I had agreed to this amount and scheduled a day to bring it in only to be told he could not take it. Then when I asked to speak to a manager he said she too was out as well at a conference. ( Does no one actually work at this dealership?) I then asked for an assistant manager and was told she would call me and she never did. And I was a loyal customer who bought one high end jaguar and leased another., I can only imagine how they treat people with no previous history with them. I ended up leasing a Mercedes and they took my car, paid me a fair price for my trade in for my Range Rover and treated me like a human being. They went out of their way to help me. It's really too bad my own dealership treated me so incredibly badly! I am disgusted with them and particularly Dash Gill. They were incredibly rude to me and flat out deceived me.They wasted my time when they they tried to get me to lease another car by agreeing to buy back my lease and then refusing when I said I was not leasing another car from them. Shame on you all... Never Again. Mercedes form now on, they know how to treat a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dash Gill
Jul 10, 2017 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Pamela, we appreciate your sharing your experience with us. I have sent a copy of this to our management team. Thank you.

April 03, 2012

"Buying my LR2 with the help of Chris Lopez has been the..."

- lorenalr2

Buying my LR2 with the help of Chris Lopez has been the smoothest car buying experience I've had. I appreciate his attention to all details and his carrying out the transaction in the most satisfactory manner for me. Thank you, Chris, and thanks to all who were involved in making possible this happy acquisition for me. LS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lopez
May 14, 2012 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the delayed response to your post. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service!! We will make sure Chris Lopes sees your kind words!

October 20, 2011

"I have been doing business with Land Rover Thousand Oaks..."

- buffaloranch

I have been doing business with Land Rover Thousand Oaks since 1998. I have never experienced anything but excellence in dealing with them. In my opinion, they are the most trustworthy Land Rover dealership in Southern California. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting to either purchase or service their Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bouchard
Nov 02, 2011 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Thank you for sharing your experience...I will convey your kind words to David Bouchard.

October 11, 2011

"Superior client service. Never lose Dave Bouchard! He..."

- romanochick

Superior client service. Never lose Dave Bouchard! He is one of your most valuable assets. He is always looking out for the customer, and is extremely reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bouchard
Oct 17, 2011 -

Land Rover Thousand Oaks responded

Thank you for the nice comments about Dave...we will most definitely relay them to him. Thank you again!!

February 01, 2004

"Simply the best dealership I have ever gone to. The..."

- rdiyer

Simply the best dealership I have ever gone to.

The service is impeccable, very thorough and most importantly honest.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff who are willing to answer all your questions (no matter how naive) despite their busy schedule.

They will treat you right whether you have a new vehicle or one from the very early 90's like mine. Everyone is an equal.

Enough said!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Effrem and Co.
March 13, 2003

"Bought certified Disco, they replaced wood console no..."

- BBLOGAN

Bought certified Disco, they replaced wood console no questions asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results