Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Landers Chevrolet of Norman

Norman, OK

4.8
429 Reviews

1221 Ed Noble Parkway

Norman, OK

73072

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 429 reviews

September 23, 2021

"On thursday, 9/16/21 Eric Glover at Landers Chevrolet of..."

- Mary.arcos

On thursday, 9/16/21 Eric Glover at Landers Chevrolet of Norman was a very arrogant and disrespectful person towards me as a Chevrolet customer. Eric made me feel less of a person and humiliated me in front of several other employees and customers. I had an issue with my 2020 Chevrolet Silverado and he did not follow protocol to let me know that there was a recall for my truck. Eric Glover went ahead and got the recall started without my authorization. I did not have time to get this work done and I tried to explained it to him. As I tried explaining that I was in a rush to pick up my children from school, he began speaking over me in a really rude manner. His excuse was that he assumed I wanted the recall done on my truck without informing me before doing so. After being there for 4 hours none of the initial work I had gone in to get done was completed. I was not given any documents of what they had done to my truck. Eric Glover said there was no document to give me. When I asked to speak with his manager he said, "The manager is not here and while he's out I am the one you need to speak to". I dont believe that is acceptable coming from the Chevrolet dealership. I wanted to leave without the recall being done but I was not given an option. Eric Glover got the recall started on my truck after knowing I didn't have time for it or wanted it done. After keeping me there several hours to work on the recall I did not want done at the time, I went home with the job incomplete. He was inconsiderate of my time, not caring I commute to this dealership an hour and a half away from my home. He is definitely not a humble person and should not work around any customers ruining the Chevrolet reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Glover
July 27, 2021

"Thanks to Sean for taking the time out of your busy..."

- skuhlman95

Thanks to Sean for taking the time out of your busy schedule to help my truck buying experience make sense. Top class. Thanks to Hunter and Cody for continued support answering all of my questions and making me feel like family at the dealership. If you are looking for a great buying experience. Lander’s is fantastic. I look forward to continuing my relationship with Lander’s with there service department. It is so great to have a fantastic local dealership for all my automotive needs. Thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Groff
5.0
Other Employees : Cody Payne and Hunter Firestone
May 25, 2021

"I purchased a 2007 Chevy Corvette and was pleased with..."

- sterago

I purchased a 2007 Chevy Corvette and was pleased with the dealership. I have since sold it and have tried for 2 weeks to cancel maintenance contract and ha e remainder refunded to me. I have chatted with the 2 times and have called 6 times and have yet to get a callback. Needless to say, now I’m pissed off!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany- Finance Assistant
April 08, 2021

"Flew in from Texas to buy a truck and everything was..."

- Chevymanl88

Flew in from Texas to buy a truck and everything was already agreed upon, prior to my arrival. Dalton promised the truck to be a certain price but then when i landed he back tracked on $500. He said i can give you cash or I can give you referral money. $100 or so every so often you’ll get more than $500. To date ive recieved nothing. I should’ve took the $500 in cash. Point being Dalton wasn’t very honest about the deal. Apart from that the deal went great. Idk if that referral thing is a salesman scam or what but don’t fall for it like i did. Dalton if you read this know I haven’t forgotten! Im upset that he isn’t a man of his word.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton Baade
1.0
March 11, 2021

"Hunter made this very easy. They are way better then..."

- Emily Duren

Hunter made this very easy. They are way better then other dealerships I have encountered. Very transparent and did not waste any time. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter,Firestone
March 09, 2021

"Bought a Sonic from Hunter and he was very helpful. Got..."

- Mike Bayless

Bought a Sonic from Hunter and he was very helpful. Got me in and out in quickly and did not waste anytime. Thank you Landers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter,Firestone
March 08, 2021

"I have bought 2 vehicles here and it has been hands down..."

- piethedog

I have bought 2 vehicles here and it has been hands down the easiest, most stress free experience! Josh Pickens is amazing! Y’all go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Pickens
March 08, 2021

"I bought two cars over two sequential weekends with..."

- rgreggs

I bought two cars over two sequential weekends with Mahayla at Landers. I tried both times to find a better deal or even initiate a conversation with another dealer about vehicles that were being offered. In every case Mahayla at Landers beat everyone on communication, transparency, and an overall ease of doing business. She was on point texting me directly, not bugging me, making sure I had what I needed and engaging a manager to make sure we got EVERY discount we could - even first responder discount on their doc fee! It was a great experience and I would buy from Mahayla again anytime I was shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahayla
March 08, 2021

"Had a great experience buying from Landers. This was the..."

- Brandon Wilson

Had a great experience buying from Landers. This was the first time I was never pressured while on the lot, was never told we can’t make that happen. Hunter helped us every step of the way! I couldn’t be more happier with my purchase and with their service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter,Firestone
March 07, 2021

"Dalton was great to work with when I bought my Corvette...."

- wgourley1

Dalton was great to work with when I bought my Corvette. He has stayed in touch long after the purchase to make sure things are going well. When I get ready to buy another vehicle I will definitely contact Dalton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Baade
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 429 results