Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Langdale Ford

Valdosta, GA

not yet
rated
617 Reviews

215 W Magnolia St

Valdosta, GA

31601

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 617 reviews

October 14, 2020

"We were car shopping online and found they have the..."

- De-Lin Macive Xiong

We were car shopping online and found they have the vehicle we like. Contacted them via email and they were very friendly and they responded quickly. Understood our budget limit and kept us updated if there's any changes on the price. Special thanks to John King who patiently answered my questions about the vehicle. Unfortunately we could not make a deal but I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John King
5.0
May 21, 2020

"Uncooperative, condescendng, lost any future business."

- hogmaniac4life

Went to Langdale supercenter with hope of purchasing our son that is in the military stationed else where a vehicle on line. Our son had spoke to Joe Bowen sales manager prior to us going to look at the vehicle he had his heart set on. We were greeted by a very pleasant salesman Danny Beverly very courteous and professional. Took said vehicle for test drive. Contacted son as to what we thought he was very interested in purchasing. Crunched numbers with Mr Beverly said he would have to get approval from Mr Bowen. Needless to say Mr Bowen showed back up in Mr Beverly's office with condescending attitude and lecture with a take it or leave it attitude. We were on speaker phone with son Mr Bowen never afforded my son opportunity to interject with any questions or me and my wife for that matter. Mr Beverly left his office along with Joe Bowen seemingly embarrassed by what just occurred felt sorry for him he tried his best. to make the deal work. Mr Bowen's customer service approach and skills need to be called into question and the lack of any respect he displays to my son that is active duty and myself retired military. We weren't asking for special privilege but some respect and courtesy as a customer. My son had a pre approved financing through USAA and was told we would have to leave deposit because USAA took too long to process paper work for sale which to my understanding not the norm required purchase of a vehicle. My son went to another dealer received outstanding customer service, purchased a truck that he is absolutely pleased with at an incredible savings compared to what he was looking to purchase at Langdale talking saved thousands. Will never do business at Langdale Ford nor will I encourage my friends. I don't appreciate how he treats the military especially !

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Beverly
5.0
Joe Bowen
1.0
May 06, 2020

"I mean what can I say you got the job done! If I was to..."

- Cleatis52

I mean what can I say you got the job done! If I was to critique your work I’d say you did an awesome job with sell me this car. You make things way more simple appreciate it .. good luck on your other sales in the future I’m sure you’ll sell a lot keep up the good work bro

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Seago
5.0
June 27, 2019

"Thanks for the rescue Langdale Ford"

- jake3131

"Thanks for the rescue Langdale Ford" Wanted to thank the Langdale Ford Service Team & Derrick Jones for getting us back on the road on an interrupted start of our vacation. Our F-150 broke down on our way from Florida to Michigan. They squeezed us in, diagnosed the couple problems we had with our truck and had us rolling again the next morning....It was even covered under a combination of our drive train and extended warranties. They could not have be more professional or courteous. Hopefully we never have another emergency service requirement, but it is great to know that there is such a great service department there on our future travel to or through Valdosta. Thanks again Derrick & Team Langdale Ford !!! Ken & Veronica Stuart, Florida

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Jones
May 29, 2019

"Great Service"

- Rose Ann

My grandson and I were headed home from South Florida when we had a flat tire just off the Lake Park exit. I called Woody Kaufman who is service manager there. He was out for lunch but his voice recording transferred me to his cell phone. Luckily he was nearby and picked us up and carried us to Langdale Ford. He had my vehicle towed to Quick Lane at Langdale Ford where David Patel and his crew took very good care of us. We were soon back on the road headed home. If we lived closer we would definitely use their service department and I feel sure that when we are in the market for a new vehicle we'll definitely check with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Patel
5.0
Woody Kautzman
5.0
Other Employees : I don't know names but the guys working with David Patel are super.
April 30, 2019

"First Experience Buying a Vehicle"

- Hopkins0830

This experience was my first time buying a vehicle. My grandpa and I had our eye on a certain truck. By the time of our appointment, the vehicle had just sold. I was able to talk to Woody and tell him about the truck and the accessories that were installed on it. He was able to find the same truck at another dealership and have it sent the next day with all of the same accessories installed. Woody was able to answer all of our questions and walk us through the pricing and contract step by step. During the test drive I was able to get some personal advice from Woody about future buying. All of the Langdale Ford staff and especially Woody showed nothing but professionalism and hospitality. Thank you for making my first experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woody Kautzman
5.0
April 20, 2019

"Worst service experience ever. "

- Chrissy

BEWARE of the service department!! I finally got my 2018 Expedition back today after SEVEN WEEKS of it being at Langdale Ford. Over those 7 weeks I heard numerous excuses from Derek as to why my car wasn't and couldn't be fixed in a timely manner. After contacting the service manager and then Ford customer service last week I was able to get my car back. It is still not running correctly!! This has been the worst experience I have ever had at a dealership. From the looks of other reviews it looks like this type of experience is common here. If you want a quality experience go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Howell Jr.
1.0
Other Employees : Derek
April 15, 2019

"Finished in a Timely Manner "

- jkrainer

The dealership was splendid! Called and confirmed the problem with an estimate in mind. As well as delivered superb service in a timely manner! Literally, got my truck serviced and fixed all in the same day. Cannot thank them enough! If you have a Ford vehicle in the Valdosta area, take them to this one on Magnolia street!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Jones
April 11, 2019

"Thank you for my new car "

- Flo

I wasn’t planning to buy a car, just looking. But Heath Ellis was very kind and patient with me and explained everything. He answered all my questions, and took me for a test drive. He wasn’t pushing or trying to rush me in anyway. I felt very comfortable with him and felt he was being honest with me. The sale manager was very accommodating as to what we would like to do as far as financing. I would buy again from Langdale Ford Valdosta and recommend my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woody Kautzman
5.0
Other Employees : Heath Ellis, Charlie(finance),
February 08, 2019

"Worse feeling in the world"

- Gjones

I was at this location trying to trade and buy a car.sales guy Calvin was very nice.he went into Marvin elaeazer office to see if the deal went through and Marvin begin to curse and get loud and saying no it's no deal.he continue to curse and said he can't afford to change the oil in his xxxxing car.and he cursed so much that Calvin the sales guy felt bad for me.not knowing I heard Marvin degrading me Calvin came and Said that the deal didn't go through.i am a grown man but I was so degraded I just shook Calvin hand and left.marvin didn't know I could hear him and I'm sure that's not his first time doing it.im sure the langdales don't approve of this.and I'm sure they are not like him.maybe he was having a bad day but no one should ever have to feel this way.Jones

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin Eleazer
Other Employees : Calvin
1
...
1 - 10 of 617 results