About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry Green Chevrolet

4.4

28 Lifetime Reviews

2050 E Rodeo Dr, Cottonwood, Arizona 86326 Directions
Sales: (928) 202-3778

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Larry Green Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2017

"Very efficient!!!"

- SCOTT M BIGHAM

Earl had the mechanic check the code for my check engine light right away. It was not a problem, so cleared the code and I was on my way instead of waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl
October 20, 2017

"Simple oil change"

- Chevyman12

It was a good experience. They did the oil change plus and there was no oil left on the body of the car from the work done. They did the inspection and checked the fluids. Only thing I noticed is when they check the window washer fluid ther were wate marks left on the windshild. (I had washed the car prior to bringing it in that morning). Great dealership, cares about its customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl,Toomey
July 31, 2017

"Broke axle on Vacation"

- todd randall brandenburger

7-31-17 Was on vacation and broke a axle on Z71 suburban. I took the car to Service on Friday morning. The got it right in and had it fixed by noon same day! John in service was so helpful and took great care of me. Thanks for making it so easy. Todd B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
July 20, 2017

"Always help is out in a pinch"

- 5hawks

Twice now our vehicles have broken down on a long road trip. Both times everyone was very helpful finding parts and getting is right in despite being very busy! They fixed our problems at a reasonable price and got us back on the road super quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
July 14, 2017

"Poor Service"

- Toyota

Four years ago I had Larry Green Chevrolet do the 90,000 mile maintenance, replace the water pump and timing belt, on my 2004 Toyota Tacoma. Today, four years later, I have 110,000 miles on my vehicle, 20,000 miles in four years. Earlier this year I noticed a coolant leak. While removing the skidplate to pinpoint the leak I noticed that there were 3 bolts missing and I found a bolt laying in the debris that was on the skidplate. When the skidplate was removed I found that the water pump was leaking and it had been for quite sometime because there was a significant amount of coagulated coolant built up around the bottom of the pump and elsewhere on the front of the engine. A little further investigation revealed that the bolt was part of the power steering adjustment. The vehicle was taken to a local reputable repair shop for repairs. This showed additional cogaulated coolant. It also showed that the gasket used was about the thickness of a piece of normal paper. The cost for the repair after 20,000 miles was the same as the initial repair. In other words, I had to pay twice for a maintenace job that should have laster closer to 90,000 miles than 20,000. When reported to Larry Green; front office first, service manager next, and general manager last, I received the same answer. That is: The warranty period is 12 months or 12000 miles. Their question was: Why didn't you bring it to us for repair? My response was/is, why should I, because it will only need to be done in another 20,000 miles. The general manager did say that the service manager mentioned “in passing” one day I had spoken to him about this situation and hthe general manager did offer to meet with me. I asked if there was any chance that he would deviate from the stock warranty and was told no so I refused to wastemy time. So, the bottom line is that Larry Green's customer service is terrible. They used inferior parts in the maintenance of my vehicle and their workmanship was very poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, general manager
June 30, 2017

"Dave Conners comes through again"

- Foghorn280

Dave will go above and beyond to help you get what you want. We have purcheased so may cars from him we have lost count.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Conners
June 26, 2017

"Had our vehicle towed in..."

- Mario Avechuco

We got stranded with a leaky water pump on our 2010 Chevy Traverse on a Friday evening, and we drive away by 1 on Saturday ...excellent customer service. ..thanks Earl Toomey...service advisor...Chevrolet 100%....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Toomey
March 14, 2017

"Superb dealership & people"

- Maggusie

My family & I have bought several vehicles from Larry Green & we have been happy with all of them. Great customer service & Alex in sales is wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Sage & Michael
March 02, 2017

"OMFG!"

- pissedatlarrygreen

They are rude, don't listen, never help and sold me 2 duds! both needed so much service before they should have been ready for sale including the brakes and other safety hazards. not only do the sales people lie to make a sale but the barista is also rude af

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
more than i care to mention
October 11, 2016

"Best sales person"

- bdogg94

Had a great experience no pressure no problems Trevor was excellent! I love my new Colorado and can not be happier! I highly recommend you buy your next car from Trevor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Michaelis
1
1 - 10 of 28 results