Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo

Provo, UT

4.0
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1825 N. University Parkway

Provo, UT

84604

Directions

85 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2021

"Nate and team did great taking care of recalls..."

- Kristin

Nate and team did great taking care of recalls flushing/replacing fluids, and emissions test. Everything went great! Even got to use the car wash no charge. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
Feb 10, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us Kristin! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Curtis Grieve, General Manager

February 04, 2021

"Great job taking care of the repairs to my car. Easy to..."

- Happy mom

Great job taking care of the repairs to my car. Easy to communicate with. Had no problems with the shop. The only hang up we had was my extended warranty company causing delays. Larry H Miller was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennen
Feb 05, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Curtis Grieve, General Manager

January 30, 2021

"There is heavy rattling now in the engine, creating..."

- Not happy

There is heavy rattling now in the engine, creating issues with driving and had to pull over to a service station to pay and fix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Feb 05, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that your vehicle is having issues. I’d appreciate the opportunity to better understand your frustrations so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. I hope you’ll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Jason Young, Service Manager, (801) 356-4350

January 29, 2021

"After my experience with Larry H. Miller last year, I had..."

- Kate Drake

After my experience with Larry H. Miller last year, I had hoped I would never have to associate with them again. But my husband and I had been playing around with the idea of trading out our car, and with ironic timing we received a letter from the sales manager Curtis Grieve. The letter explained that he had a buyer for our 2013 Equinox (not a top quality car, a little odd), and he explained that if we were willing to sale it to them, or trade it in it would be "worth our while…top dollar for our trade, plus provide additional incentives," toward a different vehicle. Not knowing what this meant, we went in to ask, where we found out we would be paid more than we would typically be given, it was a "high demand" and that we could get employee discounts for a new vehicle. The offer given, was low, it wasn't even the high end of regular trade-in value. I didn't exactly call this "top dollar," to be honest we had already been to Toyota, and their first offer was already $1000 higher. We mentioned this, they seemed unswayed. So much for "worth my while." Then they wouldn't show us the only vehicle we were actually interested (the lower costing one from online). We didn't mind seeing options but the only one we were shown was twice the price of the one we wanted to see. First, it couldn't be found, they didn't know where it was, then it was in the shop. We are still supposedly waiting for a call for when it gets out of the shop. I don't even know if I am interested in hearing what they consider an employee discount. This could be typical for a dealership, being pressured into getting a car higher than you want to pay, and being given low values for a trade in. But this is just the last straw compared to last years experience. Not to mention the typical things mentioned above, once they had the papers signed over we instantly went from being treated as potential customers to someone else's problem. Our car wasn't ready when we were told it would be (this happened twice before we even got the keys). It was still needing to be serviced and detailed. So to make up for that, they brought the car to us. Then, we found dog hair all over the floors and french fries under the seat (so much for cleaned and detailed.) The windshield wiper fell off in the first 10 minutes of driving. This is when we brought it back to get the promised inspection, detailing and cleaning we were originally promised. To top it off, in the glove compartment I found the previous owners papers including full name, phone number, email address, and not to mention physical address. Because I generally use my glove compartment as my trash, they are still in there. After this miserable experience we were promised our title and license plate, then we would never have to interact with LHM again. But this was promised within the next 2 weeks. Two months later we were wondering where our title and plate was. Then when our temporary license was expiring I went in to ask. The sales manager told me that they are sent to the state, and it sometimes takes a long time and if we were to get a ticket they would take care of it. Does that include insurance increases as well? My husband then went in 3 more times to get the papers/or find out what was happening, to find out they were sitting on a woman's desk, he even saw them. Needless to say, our temporary plate was expired by this time. I know we might have just had the one in million terrible experience with LHM, but with the second bad experience just one year later? I am very disappointed because with such a big name, I expected much better. I thought that I would share my thoughts so hopefully LHM will improve with future customers because I will certainly not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple experiences, all with different employees
Feb 05, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Hello Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you’ve had a negative experience at our dealership. We strive to offer a top-notch visit for all of our customers. I’d appreciate the opportunity to better understand your frustrations so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. I hope you’ll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Curtis Grieve, General Manager, (801) 356-4181

January 22, 2021

"Great service. Well take. Care of. As I entered Tony was..."

- eric

Great service. Well take. Care of. As I entered Tony was excited to greet me and willing to help with our Jeep’s needs. I will defiantly be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Jan 25, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership Eric! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Curtis Grieve, General Manager

January 01, 2021

"Great service. Had my car towed and fixed under warranty...."

- Shellelindsay

Great service. Had my car towed and fixed under warranty. Super fast and friendly. They have always taken care of all my needs. The best service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Jan 04, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Curtis Grieve, General Manager

December 25, 2020

"Excellent work and very professional conduct. Tony..."

- Jake

Excellent work and very professional conduct. Tony checked on me from time to time to make sure I was comfortable during the wait. Service was done quickly, and I have no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Dec 28, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Jason Young, Service Manager

December 21, 2020

"Where to begin. I found a used Chevy Camaro at this..."

- headsup

Where to begin. I found a used Chevy Camaro at this Dealership (Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo) on an Auto Trader ad. (Asking price $37,674.00 plus fees). I viewed the ad and also went to the dealership website to get as much info as possible. Checked out the free Carfax report and noticed that this vehicle has been on this lot for over 3 months (a no-no in the car industry, doesn't make the dealer any money setting in one vehicle that long), anyway, thought I could get a better deal. So I contacted the dealership through Auto Trader on 11/16/2020 and asked for a walk around video. Did I mention that I live in Las Vegas? Was contacted by Riley, the internet rep. (great guy and seems to work hard for the customer). Sent me a video in one day. Contacted him back with an offer of $34,000.00 cash, out the door (with me paying tax, title and registration in Nevada), and told him about how long the car has been there. He told me no room to move. Made a second offer of $35,000.00 cash out the door with me paying the extra fees. Was told could not move on price again. We are now at 12/9/2020, and I made a third offer of $36,000.00 cash, out the door. Was told no again. Contacted him again on 12/17/2020 and asked about the price, this time the Sales Manager (name withheld for now) was with him, and got on the phone. I explained I was familiar with the car business (did I tell you, I have owned a couple of car lots in the past) and knew how long the car has been on the lot. Manager explained they were deep into the vehicle and could not go that low. I asked for the best price I could get. Next day the Manager sent me an offer of $37,164.00 plus doc ($299.00), plate fee ($12.32) and vehicle theft assistance fee ($199.00) with a total of $37,674.32 out the door. I agreed to this price with the Manager and asked if okay to do the deal the next day with Riley. The Manager responded with "That's okay, I kindly request you allow us to arrange financing for you if needed. We get small percentage kickbacks and unfortunately we are in this car fairly deep". I did not need financing, I maintained a cash deal in every email, phone call and text sent. So we move on, the next day I contact Riley, asked a couple of extra questions about the vehicle, with me being in Las Vegas, would have to make a deal basically sight unseen in person. Also asked to speak with the finance manager about getting the title sent to me for my registration in Nevada. Specifically asked about who to make the "Bank Cashier Check" out to, you know paying cash for the vehicle. Now was told that I need to give a deposit to hold the car, sounds right, I responded with, I will need a written deal first before I give any money. So I receive a Transaction Worksheet "which was signed by the Manager" for a total of $37,674.32 with tax, reg. and title to be paid in Nevada. I then call the sales person back to give the deposit along with a copy of my driver’s license and insurance card. Received a receipt and all was good to go. So went online and booked my flight, a hotel room and took time off from work to go and get my Camaro. But, not so fast, I now receive an email from the infamous Manager. I am now told that since I did not finance the vehicle through the dealership, they would not sell me the vehicle for the price that was given to me in writing (and signed by the manager). The exact quote was “I hear you placed a deposit down on our Camaro and are not arranging financing. Unfortunately we will not be able to sell you the Camaro. We cannot and will not take the loss in order to sell this vehicle to you. If you would like to pay cash your purchase price on this vehicle would be $38,767. I apologize for the confusion”. So to be fair, the internet ad did mention that if you don’t finance through the dealership, the price might be higher. However, if you paid attention to the entire history of this deal, “Paying with cash” was mentioned in every offer (email, text, and phone conversation). Also, remember the “I kindly request you allow us to arrange financing for you if needed” comment from the manager. So to say the least, I feel like I have been played this whole time. I am now out valuable time, airfare, hotel, and time off work. I also do not feel comfortable that this unscrupulous dealership now has my credit card info, driver’s license and insurance info. I thought that respectful dealerships “Do Not” play these games anymore, I guess I am wrong. Also, the very next day, they changed the price of the vehicle to $41,652.00. I am now wondering, has this vehicle been used to bait people for contact information. (Not sold in three months at lower price, so let’s up the price, hmmm.) The upside to all of this, is that I will now post a review about this experience on Yelp, local news media, DealerRate.com, CarDealerCheck.com, Cars.com and Edmunds.com, and the auto manufacturer they represent. I will also post on my social media. If I find there was fraud in this transaction (deceptive ads, changes to signed agreements, etc.), I will also be sending this info as a Complaint to the B.B.B., the Larry Miller Dealerships organization (which owns 65 dealerships), Utah State DMV, Federal Trade Commission and possibly the Utah State Attorney General. If you have read this far, congratulations. I strongly suggest that if you have been treated poorly by a Car Dealership, you also spread the word. Make sure that you keep track of every correspondence, and anything done in person is written down and signed. The public reads reviews more than you may think. And it seems that they are more interested in negative reviews than positive, I know I am. Just so you know, I actually run a company that does forensic auditing for taxes, divorce and corporate misappropriations. So, I am use to keeping and tracking every source of correspondence. I have over 42 records of the above mentioned comments. I am hoping that upper management within the Larry H. Miller Dealerships organization is able to react to this. From my research, it seems that they run an excellent business model, however, sometimes people just do the wrong thing. As a final note, I am not interested in hearing from Management of this dealership, saying that they are sorry to hear of this “misunderstanding”. Buyer beware!!! Updates coming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley McEwan
Dec 22, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Thank you for reaching out. We try to respond to every single one of our customers' reviews regardless of how their experience went. Customers who have a bad experience at our dealership are a great opportunity to learn more about ourselves and how we can better our processes and customer service. I hope you’ll give me a call so that we can do just that. I hope to hear from you soon. - Curtis Grieve, General Manager, (801) 356-4181

November 29, 2020

"Took my car in for service and Brennen Oliver helped me..."

- Espinozarob11

Took my car in for service and Brennen Oliver helped me out. I left and he made sure to call me when it was ready. Overall it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Brennen
Nov 30, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Curtis Grieve, General Manager

November 21, 2020

"Effortless when arranging and setting up a service..."

- gavin

Effortless when arranging and setting up a service appointment. Booking in was quick and staff was knowledgeable about what was needed for the oil change service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Love
Nov 24, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Provo responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Curtis Grieve, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results