Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo

3.9

119 Lifetime Reviews

1995 N. University Parkway, Provo, Utah 84604 Directions
Sales: (801) 734-9796

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2019

"Save thousands by going probably anywhere else"

- Jonathon Kelly

This is the kind of place that gives car dealerships a bad name. The whole process was terrible from start to finish and even a couple months after everything should have been taken care of and it cost me thousands more than it should have and an extra year on my loan because of it. If I could give less than 1 star I would. When trying to decide whether or not I wanted to buy a new car they were super pushy. Now I know that's the job of the sales people but this was way too aggressive. Using guilt tactics and pushing me to make a quick decision after throwing numbers at me is not an enjoyable way to decide whether I want to buy or not. The first salesman I talked to was fine. He seemed fairly new and wasn't pushy. Then, they brought in the closer. I think his name is Josh. He's a tall black guy (not being racist, just pointing out who he is so you can avoid him if possible or at least know what's coming). He tried to guilt me into buying a car by showing me how few sales they had made, then starts throwing numbers at me about how it's not as expensive as I think it will be and then immediately pressuring me to sign forms to close the deal. Long story short, he's a jerk and working with him was terrible. On to finance. Yarden is the finance guy I worked with and he seemed innocent and non-assuming but he's just as bad as Josh but in a different way. I told him I didn't want the extra warranty because it adds about $5k more to the loan. I was just going to use the manufacturer warranty because most of these warranties are BS anyway. I told him I didn't want it and then he slipped it in the paperwork anyway. Lesson learned to not sign contracts when I'm in a hurry. As soon as I find this out I go talk to him and he said that it's no big deal because they can just send a notice to the bank to refund that money to the loan. Think that ever happened? No, it didn't. That will cost me about a year of payments and thousands more than I anticipated. I also told him I would be in Washington by the time the license plates arrived so I needed them sent to an address in Washington. Side note, he forgot to give me a temporary permit so I was driving around with no plate or permit for a day or two. This takes me to accounting. The accounting department is apparently in charge of license plates and mailing them out. I called the several times to see if I could get in touch with the person who would send out the plates. She doesn't answer her phone much and I believe she screens her calls. I called over and over when I was in Washington to get in touch with her because I would have to cut my vacation short if the plates weren't sent to the correct address. The receptionist would answer, ask who I needed to talk to, tell me if the accountant was in her office or not, then transfer me or tell me when she'd be back. If she was gone I would call back and go through the same process until I knew she was there. I left several messages and never got a call back. Eventually the receptionist would just send me straight through to the accounting department, I guess she recognized my number from the number of times I called, and eventually I got through which surprised the accountant when she answered and I told her who I was. Not really the greeting you want. I asked her if the plates had come in. She told me that they had and that she had sent them to my Provo address... She literally had one job and that was to mail them to the address in Washington. I lived about 2 blocks from the dealership so I could just pick them up if I was actually in Provo. Whether it was Yarden's fault for not giving her the address they should go to (completely possible because he seems completely incompetent at his job) or her fault because she's completely incompetent at her job I don't know. What I do know is that I had to cut my vacation short because everyone who works there seems to be a moron and/or a complete jerk. This was my first car purchase so I've learned a lot. You can probably see many of my mistakes from just reading this. It seems I'm not the only person to have a negative experience with them though. Definitely shop around at other dealerships. I had a decent experience with Ken Garff Ford in American Fork, maybe give them a try. They tried to sell me on some stuff but they told me that's what they were going to do so I wasn't mad about it. At the end of that, they couldn't find anything that fit what I was looking for so that's what they told me. That's how it should work I think. These people deserve to go out of business. I think the only reason they haven't fallen apart is because students at BYU finally get some money to buy a car and go here because it's convenient but they have no idea what they're getting into. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else because it's not worth your time or money to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis (I think), Josh (I think), Yarden, unnamed accountant
Sep 24, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that your vehicle has had so many issues, so shortly after you purchased it. I’d appreciate the opportunity to better understand your frustrations so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. Our goal is to only sell the highest quality inventory, as we understand each vehicle we sell is a reflection of our values as a dealership. However, we understand that much of this situation could have been avoided had you purchased a warranty. I hope you’ll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Thomas Fortune, General Manager, (801) 734-9796

September 03, 2019

"Awesome people"

- Pjcarter

We have bought all our vehicles from Larry H Miller and they are awesome. Leo Blanca helped us he is fantastic!! Great place to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Blanca
Sep 04, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Thomas Fortune, General Manager

June 29, 2019

"Nothing but scam artists!"

- Ford family

Very disappointed in this Larry H Miller dealership. They are nothing but professional con men trying to get every little bit of money that they can out of you. They are just as bad as Jiffy Lube! For years I went to Larry H Miller Ford in Salt Lake City and got excellent service, these guys are back in the 1970s trying to scam you out of everything they can. My recommendation is to stay as far away from this place as you can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unidentified
Jul 03, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Thank you for your feedback. It’s disheartening to hear that you didn’t experience the excellent customer service we aim to provide. We would like the chance to learn more about your visit in order to help you get the answers you’re looking for and to improve the services we offer. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to resolve your frustrations. Thank you for your time. - Thomas Fortune, General Manager, (801) 734-9796

June 23, 2019

"Corruption "

- Eagle

Over priced vehicles, dishonest salesman , trying to charge me $10k for a Ford 150 lariat, be aware people if you do business with them, or stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon jenks
Jun 25, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Thank you for your feedback. It’s disheartening to hear that you didn’t experience the excellent customer service we aim to provide. We would like the chance to learn more about your visit in order to help you get the answers you’re looking for and to improve the services we provide. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to resolve your frustrations. Thank you for your time. - Thomas Fortune, General Manager, (801) 734-9796

June 14, 2019

"Poor communication and terrible service for warranty work"

- F150

Dropped my 2018 truck off in the morning for some warranty work, was told it would take an hour to diagnose and then someone would call me. 4 hours later, no call. I had to call several times to find out what was going on. They then told me the problem was that a tire had too much pressure in it, but that it's all fixed. I asked if that corrected the tps sensor error and the info screen not showing a pressure reading and the response was, "oh, uh, we didn't know about that" but the documentation they printed and handed me CLEARLY calls out the tps sensor and reading. They then grill me on the aftermarket wheels and tires inferring it's my fault they tps went bad. Everything on that truck is 100% stock. How could a Ford dealer not recognize stock wheels and tires on a truck with 15k miles... They called back at 6 to say it was done, but the uber service to get me back there stopped at 6. I had to wait until the next day to get my truck, all for tps sensors. Terrible communication, poor follow-through, and I now have zero confidence in their ability to service a vehicle. $60k for a new vehicle and LHM Provo can't provide basic service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
Jun 19, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to offer that feedback. It’s unfortunate to hear that your recent service experience lacked the communication and simplicity that we try to offer each of our customers. I’d appreciate the chance to learn more about where you feel your visits could have been improved so that we can continue to better the services we provide. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to work towards a resolution if possible. Thank you for your time. - Thomas Fortune, General Manager

May 31, 2019

"Not Impressed"

- John

My selling Lincoln dealer in Clearwater, Florida, (AutoNation) clearly outshines this one in Provo, Utah. The service dept. of this one did not protect the interior of my Lincoln MKX by immediately covering the driver's floor carpet and wrapping the driver's seat and steering wheel in plastic. When the work was completed I found oil smudge marks on the hood and interior which I then had to clean off. I was not offered a complimentary car wash that I would've automatically received in Clearwater. While rotating the tires, the service tech did not check the air pressure in all four tires, requiring me to return to have it taken care of. At the Parts Dept. I requested new batteries for a defective key fob. They were installed but I was then charged for them. When I explained that my selling Lincoln dealer never charges me for the labor and batteries, they looked at me as if I had two heads sitting on my shoulders and I never received a receipt for the cash payment. I suspect the fact that this was not an exclusive Lincoln dealer is probably why I did not receive the red carpet experience that I am accustomed to and it is also a big reason why I am unable to recommend this dealership to another fellow Lincoln owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Goldsmith
Jun 03, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Hello there, John. It’s disheartening to hear that your recent service experience fell below your expectations. We strive to offer a top-notch service experience that is clean and comprehensive for each vehicle we work on. I’d appreciate hearing more about how you believe we can better the service we provide so that we can continue to improve ourselves. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to get to the bottom of this. I hope to hear from you soon. - Thomas Fortune, General Manager, (801) 734-9796

May 16, 2019

"terrible service"

- Clay177

after 3 hours of waiting they come to me saying they need to rewire myLED light from my front end. This after saying its the throttle body 3 hours ago. So i ripped out my LED from the front end from another ford dealership and the problem stiilll there. Now i need to take the truck in again to get the throttle body replaced. Dont think they wanted to do it for free since i had a warranty on it just a waste of time NEVER going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
May 16, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Hello Clay, thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is unfortunate to see that you are experiencing issues with your vehicle. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly about your truck and provide additional insight. Please contact me as soon as possible so that I may be of further assistance. - Thomas Fortune, General Manager, (801) 734-9796

May 13, 2019

"New transmission for $100!"

- Lisa

When I took my 2014 Fiesta in to resolve a "thunk-thunk" problem, I had no idea what I was in for! After repair work on the axle boots, etc., didn't resolve the problem, the ultimate fix was a new transmission. Thanks to a fine warranty purchased when I bought my car, I paid a total of $100. I appreciate the timely calls from Tyson to keep me apprised of the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson
May 13, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

That's great to hear, Lisa! Situations like yours are why we recommend all of our customers get a warranty with their vehicles. We're glad your Fiesta is back working the way we like it to. If there's anything else that we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know! - Thomas Fortune, General Manager

May 03, 2019

"Sales and service"

- HollyD

Neli and Jonny were great in sales and Derek was great in service. Worked hard to make a good deal and service department worked hard to solve an issue I was having.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neli, Jonny, Derek
May 03, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

It's great to hear from you, Holly! We appreciate your excellent review and hope to work with you again soon. Please let us know if there's anything else that Neil, Jonny, Derek, or the team can do for you! - Thomas Fortune, General Manager

March 26, 2019

"Didn’t feel valued"

- Jess

I have been coming to this location for service and car purchasing for the last 19 years. My father in law is retired from Ford so we have been loyal to Ford. While the 2 salesmen were nice and I ultimately ended up with a car I wanted at a fair price point, the whole process was difficult. I had arranged ahead of time to borrow the car (used)and when I picked it up there appeared to be vomit in the back so I didn’t take it. They did fix it the next day but never deep cleaned or detailed it. They are letting me bring it back to get it detailed but it sure would have been nice to drive away with a clean car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robbie and Spencer
Mar 28, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Provo responded

Thank you for making us aware of that frustrating experience, Jess. We believe that all of our vehicles should be in pristine condition before our customers take them out, so I’d appreciate hearing more about your experience. I would like the opportunity to either ensure everything was handled properly or to get to the bottom of what went wrong in order to ensure that it never happens again. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. - Thomas Fortune, General Manager, (801) 734-9796

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results