Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Larry H Miller Group

Murray, UT

2.5
36 Reviews

4646 S State St

Murray, UT

84107

Directions

36 Reviews of Larry H Miller Group

Sort by
July 03, 2021

"Larry H Miller Honda is not showing up. NOT RECOMMENDED!..."

- kHiT

Larry H Miller Honda is not showing up. NOT RECOMMENDED! They will lie, ignore you like you don’t exist when you complain about any of them. They will force you into getting a car you don’t want and lie their way into making you get the car you don’t want. The salesgirl, Ella is the worse and who their staff call “little Asian guy.” Don’t work with any of them. Even their managers sucks! I’m sure he makes enough to ignore and be disrespectful to their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ella
June 29, 2021

"Worst experience ever!!!!!!!!!! they do everything xxx..."

- melissaparada1983

Worst experience ever!!!!!!!!!! they do everything xxx backwards to trap you in, they let me take the car home stating within three days i will sign mu contract its been over a month already and still not done! and then they said they need more $$ down, I was very clear on what my Credit score was, how much I could put down and what I need my payments to be and now i am stuck with a car i still have no contract for my trade in is calling me cause they have yet to settle that but supposedly they already sold my trade in ! to me the y out the wagon before the horse and take advantage of people who don't have great credit . I cant wait to be done with them and I will never return or recommend at all

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
June 28, 2021

"I bought a 2021 Toyota Camry TRD. What I found out latter..."

- rob66chi

I bought a 2021 Toyota Camry TRD. What I found out latter after I bought the car it was not a TRD it was a Camry ES with a TRD package. How would I know that, I see a car that has TRD all over it what am Ito think...... its a TRD. I tried to talk to a manager didn't get me any where said they would call me back never did. Probably need to just call the Arizona State Attorney General and file a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe
June 25, 2021

"Still waiting for my check on the trade in even though..."

- Jjmkw

Still waiting for my check on the trade in even though they have already sold my truck!!! It has been three weeks and I was told it was still in process. Further the Finance department is completely unscrupulous and adds products to your contract that you are told are “free”. I thought I had been given 3 free oil changes for purchasing my vehicle but then I got home and had been charged. Even worse was the fact that they just asked me to sign paperwork without disclosing what I was signing which is illegal. I thought it was routine paperwork needed to complete the transaction and they never once led me to believe it was something different. What a horrible dishonest organization

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 15, 2021

"06-15-21I’ve brought my older Civic to the LHM Service..."

- LHMreview

06-15-21 I’ve brought my older Civic to the LHM Service Center for the last couple of years because I know that the professionals who work on my car will do a good job. I also trust that Kenny Barker, my LHM Service Advisor, will treat my fairly. The last service visit was no exception as the Service Department replaced the main drive belt and detailed the exterior of the car for a very fair price. AK

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Barker
May 10, 2021

"I went to the LHM user car supercenter in Murray because..."

- hendricr

I went to the LHM user car supercenter in Murray because I saw a fair price for a car online. When I got the quote from the dealer they came back and had raised the advertised price by over 3K for "service". When I told them they need to honor the advertised price I was told I don't understand and that it is simple math. I had been to the dealership a few days earlier and was told a completely different story. Such bate and switch. I will NEVER go to this dealership again. Such a lying group of people

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alder
May 01, 2021

"We got involved with the buy back program. Tein and John..."

- PJ Wils

We got involved with the buy back program. Tein and John went above and beyond their jobs for us! They made sure we understood the whole process. Good job guys !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tein, and John
April 06, 2021

"Worst ever!!! Purchased a truck. After a month I asked..."

- Jodi0401

Worst ever!!! Purchased a truck. After a month I asked them why the down payment hadn't been cashed. They sent over a new contract to sign saying they didn't realize the loan didn't go through. I started getting collection calls from the lender before I even knew who I was supposed to pay. I requested the copy of the contract and the date I had put down was whited out and replaced with the date of the original contract typed over the whiteout. My first payment shows I was late because of their illegal act. Super shady!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loan officer in provo
January 15, 2021

"We bought from the Murray used dealership and they were..."

- Disgusted

We bought from the Murray used dealership and they were very dishonest! We need two more cars but we will never buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grier
December 08, 2020

"Where do I begin with this. For nine years I drove the..."

- Alex Page

Where do I begin with this. For nine years I drove the same car. It was reliable and did its job. In the last few months it started going down hill. I saw online that LHM Used Car Supermarket was having a deal to give a $4,000 trade credit for any trade in. Even for 4 wheelers their ad says. Well the Sales team was great. They were very helpful and helped us find a car that worked for our budget. That is when it started going downhill. They only offered us $3000 for the trade, but that was still more than expected for my car, but disappointing that they were deceptive with their ad. Again, we still accepted it because the car we liked came in at a price and term we were wanting. I wanted a car for no more than $200/month and at a term of 72 months. They said this would happen with the trade an an additional $500 deposit. We agreed. Next we went into the financing office. No we had been here for about 2 and a half hours with a very fussy 3 year old and 7 month old. When we got into the finance managers office they did the typical, slam down the paper and sign here with very minimal explanation. The only time we really spoke was for her to sell us on some additional services such as GAP, their total care warranty and other services they bundle together. Since we were already at the limit with our budget we were very inclined to say no, we would have walked away if it weren't for the sales team coming back with the numbers that fit. She then tells us for all the additional services it would increase our payment to $230.00 per month and that since we were skeptical the dealer would pay the first year of the difference and after the year we could reevaluate if it fit our budget and if not to come to the dealer to re-do things. That helped us because we did want those services. So she printed the new documents with the added services and went right back to slapping papers down to sign, no other explanation. Then a few days later when I was trying to get a copy of the financing agreement that we signed, which they were able to provide on a flash drive, I saw that they put the financing in as $230/month for 84 months. This went against everything we were told, that our payment was $200/month for 72 months from the sales team, and then from the finance manager our payment would be increased to $230/month. What the finance manager didnt tell us, is that in order to make the payment for the additional services "Fit our budget" was that unannounced to us, they also increased the term of the loan to 84 months. They acknowledged this over the phone after the fact. When I first called in to address this, I was told by the finance manager that they had fulfilled their part of the deal by helping things fit our budget and that there was nothing they could do. I then spoke to a couple others there at the dealer and ended up speaking to Mike Gore. He was pretty casual about the whole situation and said he would look into it. I think he is just pretty busy in general but I had to call back repeatedly and the only thing he offered was $500 off the cost of the services or that I could cancel them for a full refund. I opted for the full refund and he said the finance manager would reach out to me, the same one who put me in this mess. In sort There is no resolution and I am stuck with either 230/month payment for a shorter term or 200/month payment for 84 months if I re-amortize the loan. I hope the dealer learns to not hide serious changes to financing terms and hope that future buyers really take a look at the paperwork. Thanks for making this an irreconcilable mess for me. I will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendy Briggs, Michael Gore
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results