Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray

Murray, UT

4.7
554 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5808 S. State Street

Murray, UT

84107

Directions

554 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Honda Murray

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2020

"We have been going to this dealership now for almost 12..."

- sJMFadHPOH9gO3dPWHB32BWkQ96jmnpQq5qIajF9a6Y=

We have been going to this dealership now for almost 12 years. They have been great from the service they provide to treating their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Brown
Jun 04, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Hello, We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Scott Harding, General Manager

June 02, 2020

"This is the third Honda we have purchased from this..."

- New owner

This is the third Honda we have purchased from this dealership but it will be our last because the sales manager Jim, has terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
Jun 05, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Hello, thank you for reaching out with your concerns. I’d like to learn more about the customer service you experience. Please reach out to me and we can discuss further. - Scott Harding, General Manager, (801) 590-0572

June 02, 2020

"Consistent, great service!"

- JordanThygesen

Was recently in for oil change, emissions/renewal. Jackson has taken care of us for routine maintenance as well as more complicated issues for years. I highly recommend him-- he is thorough, honest and respectful! Thank you Jackson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Brown
Jun 02, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

It's great to hear from you! We appreciate your excellent review and hope to work with you again soon. - Scott Harding, General Manager

June 02, 2020

"EXCELLENT SERVICE "

- aj07oud

i really love my honda pilot i got here this place is amazing, excellent customer service very kind and akram was wonderful he got me the best deal .thank you all so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
akram al asady
Jun 02, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that we can do for you. - Scott Harding, General Manager

May 29, 2020

"Excellent access for service on our CRV Jackson Brown..."

- Richelobato

Excellent access for service on our CRV Jackson Brown always very helpful in this case assisting our grandson with this repair. All with done quickly and handled professionally. Highly recommend Jackson and the dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Brown
May 29, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Jackson, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We're happy to hear that our team delivered such great customer service. Scott Harding, General Manager

May 28, 2020

"Excellent service, this time I was in for a routine..."

- Rainy

Excellent service, this time I was in for a routine maintenance oil change & tire rotation. I bought my car here 16 years ago & bring it here for maintenance & a couple of major repairs to keep it running. They have always done a great job. Courteous, efficient, & fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Waller
May 29, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Scott Harding, General Manager

May 19, 2020

"Good experience"

- trk2864

The work was done on time and for the price quoted. I was please with my experience, as has been the case over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mack
May 20, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

It's great to hear that we were able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Larry H. Miller Honda Murray! Scott Harding, General Manager

May 17, 2020

"We brought our van here to get the sliding door fixed. We..."

- bulletbiter99

We brought our van here to get the sliding door fixed. We were told there was a diagnoses fee, parts, and labor. They called and gave us the price to fix the door. When we went to pick it up the door wasn't working. We already paid the invoice at this point. They then quoted us another $590 to fix the door completely. Feels like a scam if you ask me. We will not be using this dealerships services anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison Jacobo, Branson Linde
May 21, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for reaching out about your ongoing vehicle issues. Our team is committed to providing complete service and would appreciate the opportunity to ensure your vehicle receives the repairs it needs. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to get to the bottom of this. - Scott Harding, General Manager, (801) 590-0572

May 17, 2020

"Comfortable!"

- darcy924

We did not feel pressured, Pat was kind and friendly and real (himself, not pushy, or over the top) Helpful and knowledgable handling our questions, worked with our concerns, taught us much about all the features we weren't familiar with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Millburn (sales), Shaudy (finance)
May 17, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Darcy, Thank you so much for choosing Larry H. Miller Honda Murray! It's great to hear that Pat and Shaudy were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing our dealership! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! Scott Harding, General Manager

May 14, 2020

"Slow leak in one of my tires"

- kdwillette

Drove car in to have the tire checked. One of the tires had a slow leak. Employee took good care of me and my Honda CRV. They found a small nail in the tire. Repaired it and at no charge. Employee was very courteous, informative, and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know the names, just that they were quick, efficient and professional.
May 14, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Scott Harding, General Manager

61 - 70 of 554 results