Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT

3.8
299 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1340 S. 500 W.

Salt Lake City, UT

84115

Directions

299 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2021

"In over 50-years of auto buying I have never had a worse..."

- rovingyecnys

In over 50-years of auto buying I have never had a worse experience. I was provided a written quote on a new 2020 For truck that was consistent with the website add for the amount off invoice, and with a competing dealer's quote. After agreeing to the deal over the phone, we drove nearly 250-miles through a snow storm. When we started the paperwork, the Salesman said OOPSI made a mistake, the price is $3000 higher than the written quoted provided to us. We were not even offered a bottle of water as compensation for our efforts. I wrote a letter to the GM of the dealer and have heard nothing (after 2-months). This "deal" was through the COSTCO Auto Buying Program. I reached out to COSTCO and they provided me some partial compensation as a good will gesture. COSTCO assured me that the dealer GM would contact me. I am still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Fisher
1.0
February 11, 2021

"DO NOT BUY A FORD...ESPECIALLY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I..."

- happihumans

DO NOT BUY A FORD...ESPECIALLY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I have only had my car for a little over 2 years, approx 11,000 miles and have had to take it back 4 times now for the luggage rack popping up. This forth time...I called because they popped up again and I had received a recall letter in the mail. I called to them to have it fixed again. The service repair person said no problem, they have "finally" figured out how to fix the problem. Scheduled me to come in to have it fixed. Today I show up to have it repaired. They send me to COLBY. He obviously was not in a good mood. Not friendly at all, which is ok...it was 8:00 a.m. He asked me what my name was...I told him. He asked me, "did we order your parts?" I said I don't know, how would I know if you ordered my parts. I told him I was told to bring it in and it would be fixed "right" this time...that's all. He snapped at me saying "I'm only asking a question!" I left my car and they were going to call me when it was ready. So he calls me to tell me they had to take pictures and order the parts and that they will have to call me to schedule to have it repaired when the parts come in. So I go to pick up the car, the one guy asks me who was helping me. I tell him COLBY. He pages him. I wait, and wait, not really wanting to deal with COLBY again. I just want to pick up my car. I go back to the guy who paged him and asked if maybe he was on lunch...the guys..two guys both said, we don't take a lunch. We all work on commission. I said well maybe that is why COLBY was so rude to me this morning...probably no commission on a recall service??? Then they both said he would be up. I waited again for a few minutes and asked if maybe they could get me my paperwork and keys. Then one kid goes looking all through COLBY's desk and finds my keys and brings my car up. Then he comes back and says you car is parked up front. I asked him for paperwork of some kind to know what they did...they always give me paperwork. He said no I would have to wait for COLBY. I said I really don't want to deal with COLBY, is there a manager I could speak with...and low and be hold there was one right there. He was about as responsive as this stapler on my desk. I asked him if there was anyone else I could speak to, because purchasing a Ford was a horrible mistake. He said sure, I will take you to our General Manager. Now I know why those employees are the way they are....absolutely no customer service at all. This General Manager did not want to hear anything I had to say, he defended his employee without hearing what I had to say. Having to have the same repair done 3 times, only to have to go back a forth time...he could care less that his product he is pushing is faulty and I am having to take time off work each time. He told me to take my car elsewhere to get it fixed even though I purchased it there. He was not going to hear anything about his "commission paid" rude employee. I could not believe he verbally attacked me without hearing me out. Did not let me tell him my side of the story. Told me to take my business elsewhere. They sold me the car. They had me purchase a car warranty....only to tell me take my car elsewhere. I will tell everyone I know about how rude all three men were that I dealt with there. I will tell everyone I know what a terrible mistake it was to buy a FORD. The General Manager got really annoyed when I told him one of my concerns is their workmanship, because not only have I had to come back 4 times for the same issue, but that one of my employees took her car there and they let her drive it off without oil in it, with the bottom of the oil pan dragging underneath her car, not even 2 months ago. I think he remembered who I was talking about and it hit a nerve. He immediately told me to take my business elsewhere! Unbelievable! HORRIBLE MISTAKE BUYING A FORD...approx 11,000 miles and falling apart. I AM SO UNHAPPY THAT I GAVE SUCH RUDE UNETHICAL PEOPLE OVER AT LARRY H MILLER FORD MY BUSINESS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colby in Service and the General Manager and Service Manger (did not get their names)
November 11, 2020

"Worst service I've ever had, Tony was my service writer,..."

- Matt A

Worst service I've ever had, Tony was my service writer, and if it wasn't for Abe(service manager) Tony would have ripped me off, After i had my truck towed in on 08/16 after my transmission stopped shifting, and an engine diagnosis, Tony called the next day and i explained what happened, He said they will diagnose the issue and get back with me, I hear nothing from them so i call back on 09/03 Tony tells me my transmission is bad and it'll be 6000 dollars to fix, I tell him i have the Alpha warranty, Tony then says "I will be in contact with them", I again don't get any calls from Tony, so i call again on 09/14 Tony gives me the 2 options that Alpha gave him, and I choose the used transmission that Tony said they would cover the full cost, I was responsible for the engine diagnostic fee and the 200 dollar shipping fee for the transmission i agree to the quote of 350 dollars, I have been more than patient for them to do the work, a month goes by and not a single update call from Tony so agian i call then on 10/14 Tony says "your transmission will be done tomorrow if everything goes smooth", Tony calls the next day my truck is done and the total is 1200 dollars, I ask why so much more than quoted, and Tony tells me the transmission did not come with 3 parts, which i woild have been fine with paying if I was contacted and told that they were missing, but They just put in without my authorization or knowledge, I call Tony back and try to fiqure out why they just put the parts in without authorization, and Tony gets agressive/defensive, Tony talks over me the whole time saying we can take the part out over and over, Not answering my questions on why they just put them in, So i fiqure im wastimg my time with him, i call for a service manager, Abe listens to the story and helps me fiqure out why and what was going on as Tony should have done in the first place, so if it wasnt for Abe this would be a negative 5 star review if that were possible, I will never do business at LHM super ford as they had my truck for 3 months, tried to rip me off, got agressive with me, and barely tried to make it right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Abe
Nov 12, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me. Matt. I’m glad that I could get you taken care of. If you have any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-488-1885

October 15, 2020

"Brought my 2018 F150 in for oil change. Was informed I..."

- David

Brought my 2018 F150 in for oil change. Was informed I needed transfer case, transmission and differential fluids changed. An additional $418. I have 38,000 miles on it. They said they need to be changed every 30,000 miles. After getting home I reviewed my owners manual and discovered they don't need to be changed until 150,000!! Larry Miller is not returning my calls. What a rip off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton Fisher
Oct 19, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

David, thank you for taking the time to reach out. I’d like to learn more about the services suggested to you and make sure everything has been handled properly. Please reach out to me when you can. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-488-1885

October 07, 2020

"Isn't it sad when one bad apple can mess up an amazing..."

- Nick

Isn't it sad when one bad apple can mess up an amazing experience. (sorry for the novel, I am sure the general manager woud like to see this) I received a recall notice in the mail and called in. Spoke with Jason, super nice, and he was great about setting an appointment to get it in and I asked to schedule a service while we were at it. In the mean time I found a car I was interested in and was able to schedule with Diego, in the sales department, to look at the car while I was there. Again Diego was super friendly and professional. Morning of the appointment, I dropped the car of with Nate, he had a big smile and great attitude. He got me checked in and arranged a Uber to take me to the office. I found myself thinking, the Larry H Miller team really has this figured out. This is where it goes sideways. I waited about a hour after what I was told to expect and decided to give a friendly, "how are things going?" call. As the service department picked up I found out that my rep was "Tony", and I preceeded to wait, got hung up on, called back (hey things happen), waited, waited waited, finally got a chance to talk to Tony. This guy has NO listening ability, none. He was so busy rambling on about how he hasn't had anyone look at my car, and how there are 15 cars in line before mine, and how there were other cars he had to put in front of mine to even answer simple questions. Never once did he offer a solution, it was all about how I didn't understand the system and so on. Once I finally got him to stop rambling, I was able to confirm that the SCHEDULED service had not been done, the SCHEDULED recall had not been done, and the side ticky things were not going to be looked any time soon, I simply asked that he send the Uber and I would come and pick up my car. Very disappointed. The Uber came and picked me up and as we started off in weird direction, I was able to find out that Tony hadn't bothered to put HIS dealership as the drop off point! Talk about a lack of attention to detail. You have a upset customer so you send him off to another dealership? When I arrived, I found Tony, still with no solutions, no timelines, no effort to make things right. What a joke! As bad as I thought he was on the phone he was worse in person. After dealing with Tony, I had to apologize with Diego that the time I had to look at the new car was gone, and realistically at that point, I didn't want to ever deal with the dealership again. Tony was that bad. Lucky for the dealership, I bumped into Nate as I was leaving, still with a big smile and great attitude. He could tell that something was wrong, I briefly explained that the SCHEDULED work had not been done and how I was out of time and disappointed. He expressed concern, gave me his card and asked me to call him and see if he could help. Very Classy and Very Professional. As I was walking to my car he noticed that my car could use a Car Wash and asked if I had a minute if he could get that done for me. Something he totally didn't have to do, but again he, being totally classy and professional, did his best to try and make a rough situation better. Give Nate a bonus and put Tony in place where he doesn't have to deal with customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Nate, Diego, Jason, Steve
Oct 09, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Nick thanks for taking my call yesterday. I appreciate you taking the time to explain what we did wrong and what went right. As we discussed Nate and I will get you squared away once your parts have arrived. Please reach out with questions. Abe Carter-Text or Call at 801-488-1885

Oct 09, 2020 -

Nick responded

Thanks Abe! You taking the time to call matches the professionalism and courtesy that I felt from Nate and Diego. Let’s get things lined up and give it another shot! 😎 *** Update*** Man, Nate can get things done right! Amazing communication, great service, job well done by the team in the back. Nate reached out when the parts were in, and we scheduled a time to drop the car off, everything was handled the way it was arranged. See you guys for the next scheduled service!

September 30, 2020

"We just purchased our 3rd Ford from Nic and his service..."

- lcloward

We just purchased our 3rd Ford from Nic and his service was great. He went above and beyond what he needed to do. great salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Kian
5.0
Sep 30, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Jason Rowland, General Manager

September 22, 2020

"Matthew was great. He helped get me into a new set of..."

- jennifer.andrs

Matthew was great. He helped get me into a new set of tires even at a fair price when I just came in to get one patched. I didn't have an appointment and he stayed late on Friday night to make sure the job was done and I was on my way. It was awesome service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew
Sep 23, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to work with you again soon! - Jason Rowland, General Manager

September 21, 2020

"Paul Mantano is busy. And I know why. He has a bunch of..."

- Remle El

Paul Mantano is busy. And I know why. He has a bunch of happy customers, like me, who come needing a vehicle and getting what they want. Over the weekend my wife and I bought another new car from Paul. He helped us again narrow down the options, financing options, trade-in negotiation and all the other things that goes into buying a car. We are happy with the whole process. It wasn't always like that. I would to go lot to lot, salesman to salesman, to find a car and a great deal. Painful. A number of years ago, Paul was my competing salesman. He knew he was competing. He told me it was up to me, but his ask was, would I give him a fair chance to earn my business. I told him yes. 6 cars later, Paul has done another great job for us. When you come to LHM SuperFord in Salt Lake, would you give Paul a chance to earn your business?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Montano
5.0
Sep 22, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Jason Rowland, General Manager

September 20, 2020

"It has been a while since I bought a new car, so I felt..."

- flynnsusan88

It has been a while since I bought a new car, so I felt like a first time buyer. Rich and the team was so caring and helpful that it made to the process a very pleasant experience. They did not try up-selling me anything that they did not feel would be help for me. I really feel they went above and beyond what the needed too. I would strongly suggest them to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Ipaktchian
5.0
Sep 21, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that we can do for you. Jason Rowland, General Manager

September 18, 2020

"Phone system is very difficult to navigate. Service..."

- keith.gudmundsen

Phone system is very difficult to navigate. Service writer not very helpful giving information on when I would get service. I took my vehicle to another dealership and got it diagnosed immediately

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
Sep 21, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for reaching out about the phone systems. It is unfortunate to see that you are not fully satisfied with our dealership. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn the details of your experience. Please contact me at your convenience so that I can be of further assistance. - Jason Rowland, General Manager, jrowland@lhmauto.com

Sep 21, 2020 -

keith.gudmundsen responded

Based on my comments about your phone system, you are expecting me to try to navigate your automated system and wait on hold to talk to you? That's pretty funny. No thanks

1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results