Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT

3.8
299 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1340 S. 500 W.

Salt Lake City, UT

84115

Directions

299 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2020

"There was a power outage the day I brought my car to LHM..."

- barbsvee

There was a power outage the day I brought my car to LHM for repairs. The day after when their power was restored they were very prompt in doing the repair and my car was ready by noon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Sep 14, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Jason Rowland, General Manager

September 02, 2020

"Tony in the service department is awesome. Took my truck..."

- Rick

Tony in the service department is awesome. Took my truck in for an oil change and some recall work. I’ve been hearing a noise in the front end periodically, but couldn’t recreate the noise, had no idea what it was. Wasn’t sure I was even going to say anything about it. Talking with Tony, I brought it up, he started describing exactly what I was hearing and knew just what the problem was. Didn’t seam like much of a big deal to me, turns out it was. Needed two new front hub and what ever else go with it. Tony saved me a huge problem!!! Tony a great guy, very friendly. Go see Tony, he’ll take good care of you...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony: Service Department
Sep 02, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thanks for the great positive review! Come back again soon if there's anything we can assist you with. - Jason Rowland, General Manager

August 26, 2020

"They had me in and out in less than an hour and did a..."

- WarnyParker

They had me in and out in less than an hour and did a satisfactory job. They are quite busy and probably could add a few more staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Saylor
Aug 27, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Jason Rowland, General Manager

August 26, 2020

"Honest, competent, friendly, and a well run service..."

- Bob E

Honest, competent, friendly, and a well run service function A b c d e f g h I j k l m n o p q

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Johnson
5.0
Aug 26, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Abe Carter, Service Director

August 22, 2020

"I wrote a very bad review about 2 weeks ago. Upon..."

- Richard W.

I wrote a very bad review about 2 weeks ago. Upon getting that review, Abe the service mgr. called me. He wanted to see if he could make it right. With his efforts, the LHM team turned a bad experience into a good one. A lot can be learned from Abe's communication skills. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe
Aug 24, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thanks for that positive review. Come back again soon if there’s anything else we can do for you or your vehicle! - Jason Rowland, General Manager

August 12, 2020

"Just purchased used vehicle. Brought in for service...."

- Brad H

Just purchased used vehicle. Brought in for service. Took wonderful care of cold intake filter, and Nicholas Walker did great follow up. Great follow up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Walker
Aug 12, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to work with you again soon! - Jason Rowland, General Manager

August 11, 2020

"Terrible experience......."

- Pete T

Horrible dealership to do business with. Terrible salesman with lack of communication and over talking. Never ever give them a penny again. Bought a new 19 ford fusion from there suppose to be new its was delivered with over 300 miles on and a curb rash on rim. They tried to blame the shipper but unfortunately the shipper had pictures with the damage on there lot before it got on the car carrier. They never did anything about it..Bunch of crooks..Plenty more to say;but this should be enough to give all a heads up. NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic Kian
1.0
Aug 13, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for reaching out. We want all of our customers to feel taken care of during their service visit. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the communication issues you’ve experienced so that we can continue to improve the customer service we provide. I hope you’ll give me a call at your earliest convenience. - Jason Rowland, General Manager, jrowland@lhmauto.com

August 04, 2020

"Svc Dept is overwhelmed with work"

- burnm

When it was just Ford Truckland you could get your rig worked on promptly, not so anymore. Staff attitude is good but they have so much work it is difficult to get yours done in a timely manner. After 9 days I gave up, took my motorhome home, and solved the problem myself after considerable internet research. Only positive this visit was Jason, asst svc mgr, who was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept-Jason
Aug 07, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thanks for your call today. I appreciate your positive comments and I’m glad Jason was courteous to work with. As we discussed we are working hard to train additional staff to handle the increase in RV repairs we’ve seen over the past years. Look forward to meeting you on your next visit. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

August 01, 2020

"GO SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR SERVICEI took my car in for a..."

- christianacolton

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR SERVICE I took my car in for a check engine diagnostic. I had an appointment. I dropped it off. I hadn't heard anything yet the following day so I call. They haven't touched it yet. Okay. Ill be patient. I proceed to call every day for almost two weeks and still nothing. So I come in to take the car back. They apologize and say they'll get on it. I agree to wait a little longer. I call the next day and they are telling me the same thing again. That they haven't gotten to it. I decided enough was enough and went in a second time to take the car back. They claim I can't take it because my car is "torn apart" and therefore not drivable and they are telling me they can't put it back together. Okay fine. I got a tow truck and towed it back to my house where it took me 5 min to put it together. It wasn't torn apart like they said. They claimed the fixed the idling issue my car was having, they didn't. The guy I talked to was incredibly unprofessional and rude. He talked down to me and basically called me stupid because I wanted my car back because just a check engine diag does not take 2 weeks. He claimed i have no idea how long it takes. Well I do, I have done my own diagnostics on my own cars. I would understand if a repair was being done but I just wanted to know what the issue was. They only reason I took it here was to satisfy the warranty my car is under. I finally got my car back and took it into Ken garff Ford for a diagnostic. They got my diagnostic done, airbag recall, and fixed it in less than 2 hours. Point is, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Johnson
1.0
Philip Houpt
1.0
Aug 04, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear about your experience at our dealership. I’d appreciate the opportunity to better understand the situation so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. I hope you’ll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

July 31, 2020

"Poor service experience"

- rchunsaker

Avoid Tony in service. Car was at dealership for 2.5 days. I had to call each day myself for updates--he couldn't be bothered. No apology for his neglect either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Aug 04, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Hello, it is the goal of our staff to make every visit worthy of a five-star rating. It is disheartening to see that your experience fell short of our standard. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your questions and concerns directly. Please contact me so that I may be of further assistance. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

11 - 20 of 299 results