Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT

3.8
299 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1340 S. 500 W.

Salt Lake City, UT

84115

Directions

299 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2020

"Ford Escape fuel flange recall. Part was installed..."

- Smith

Ford Escape fuel flange recall. Part was installed incorrectly causing it to “hard start” had to return my car 3 times and each time leaving it overnight (and left to find rides to work) each time they didn’t fix it. Last time I took it in I had no faith of it ever being fixed and beyond my limit of frustration I finally got the right service writer that knew this was a common problem with this recall. 🤬🤬🤬

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad,service department
Aug 04, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Smith, thank you for reaching out. I’d like to learn more about the situation and make sure that everything has been handled properly. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

July 30, 2020

"Very good"

- sellantiques

They were very friendly and helpful and finished the work while I waited. It was a good overall experience. I recommend these people to everyone I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Johnson
5.0
Nic Kian
5.0
Jul 31, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future!  - Jason Rowland, General Manager

July 27, 2020

"Such A Disgrace. "

- T

You guys have such a shady business practice. I bought your brand new car Ford Fiesta 2015, and full 4 new tires (in 2018) almost $400 without any good discount at all; through out the years, every maintenance work was sloppy every single time that I brought my car in. I was supposed to get free tire rotation, because I bought the xxxxxxx brand new tires from you guys, as it’s supposed to be for any xxxxxxx business. Now even if I’m not entitled to that, at least be honest and tell me no, don’t just intentionally not getting my wheel straight so that my tire can get tread damage. There was no way that in less than 6-7 months from last good check for wheel alignment (from you guys, and no I did not hit any curb), I had to do wheel alignment when I found out from other TWO different auto shops. I WILL NOT DO BUSINESS WITH ANY OF YOU CROOK ANYMORE. Such a disgrace!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember names and don't even care to.
Jul 28, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Toan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you’ve had a negative experience at our dealership. We strive to offer a top-notch visit for all of our customers. I’d appreciate the opportunity to better understand your frustrations so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. I hope you’ll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

July 10, 2020

"Tony in the service department was horrible with customer..."

- Slade

Tony in the service department was horrible with customer service. No time to look at it. Couldn't give me a price. And just generally made us feel like our business was unwanted. I won't be visiting this service department again! Nor will purchasing my next Ford there. West valley has a great staff and appreciates my business. I will be taking my vehicles to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony in service
Jul 13, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Hello, it is the goal of our staff to make every visit worthy of a five-star rating. It is disheartening to see that your experience fell short of our standard. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your questions and concerns directly. Please contact me so that I may be of further assistance. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

May 30, 2020

"Terrible Communication"

- rbenie7

I was very excited to purchase another vehicle from LHM Super Ford. This was my second purchase from the dealership due to the great experience I had the first time I shopped here. This was the opposite experience. As soon as I picked up my vehicle, an electronic module went out and I was not able to listen to anything or use the Ford Pass app for a month after taking my truck home. It took forever to get the part and I had to bother my salesperson to get things taken care of because I was never called with any updates. The other terrible experience that I am CURRENTLY involved in is my financing. I have my truck since April 9th and have yet to receive my license plates. I have contacted my salesperson to find out what the hold up is and have not had any updates until Friday, May 29. I have been trying to find out what the hold-up is and have still not had a direct answer. I was pulled over for having expired paper registration that was expired on May 23 and was luckily given a warning. I called the dealership to try and find a solution or get a new paper tag but I was told to keep driving and that I would not be getting another paper tag to cover the time since expiration on 23rd. Yesterday, May 29th I was told to come back into the dealership on Monday and resign all the contracts since the original contract had exceeded 30 days due to no fault of my own. I almost want to give the truck back and take back the money for my trade and my down payment. I will NEVER shop for another vehicle at LHM Super Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic Kian
4.0
Other Employees : Quentin Hawkins
Jun 17, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Hello, We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me directly, We would like to try to get to the bottom of this and see if there's anything we can do to turn it around for you. Dave Whitmer, General Sales Manager

May 20, 2020

"Worst Service Department"

- apayne717

I have taken my truck in for the past year with the same problems and they never seem to fix it. I took my truck in and two weeks later I had to be towed back to the dealership because the same issue came up. They did not care nor did anything to assist. DO NOT TRUST the service department, you will just be throwing your money away. Take your business to mechanics you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed. was in service department
May 21, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for reaching out about your ongoing vehicle issues. Our team is committed to providing complete service and would appreciate the opportunity to ensure your vehicle receives the repairs it needs. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to get to the bottom of this. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

May 06, 2020

"Two Faced"

- Ash

Poor customer service. We walked inside and it was completely empty. There was no one at the front desk or anywhere in the area. We waited about 5 minutes before Milt finally walked out from the service area and realized we needed help. He didn’t seem to take us seriously at first, probably because we are young, until he realized we knew what we were talking about. Then he suddenly became our best friend and helped us out with everything. We were looking at a vehicle for a family member to purchase. Milt spoke to the family member over the phone where he was asked a few direct questions. When Milt could not adequately answer those questions he became flustered and upset (mumbling a few sweared phrases) and left to go complain to his manager. After he came back he completely ignored us until we had hung up the phone. Milt became completely unprofessional complaining to us about our family member, using foul language and gestures in front of us and other guests. I work in a professional sales position and I know what it is like to be treated badly by customers, Milt was treated with professionalism, I am disappointed that he could not treat us with the same professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milt Mosichuk
1.0
May 23, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please feel free to reach out to management directly. Regards, Dave Whitmer, General Sales Manager

April 22, 2020

"great job and great effort"

- ryan

will was my go to guy. he came into the office on his day off to sell me a brand new f-150 truck! thanks will! see you in a couple years for a new 350!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Shields
5.0
Apr 22, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for choosing Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City, Ryan. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Will was able to help you choose the perfect F-150. Hope to see you again! - Jason Rowland, General Manager

April 13, 2020

"New problems after recall work was completed."

- Chris Jensen

I live approximately 35 miles from this dealership and was bringing my Shelby Mustang here for an airbag recall, I was coming to this dealership because of your good reputation and the reputation of a particular tech. I made a appointment that the particular tech was available and that worked with my schedule, they moved my appointment time by 2.5 hours and didn't notify me by phone to let me know. I happened to see a email 5 minutes before I was leaving for my appointment and had to reschedule for the following day (a Saturday). I was assured by the Assistant Service Manager that the tech that I was wanting to work on my car would be there and work on my car that next day. I went and had my car worked on the following day and the Service Manager even referenced the tech by name that would be working on my car, after the work was completed my paperwork showed that a different tech had actually worked on my car, no big deal I thought, I don't drive this car often so a couple of weeks passed before I drove the car again and I found that the the USB port in the center console that I used on the way to the dealership no longer worked. I called on two different occasions and spoke with the Assistant Service Manager and another Service Advisor and they both seemed unsympathetic about my problem and told me that this had nothing to do with the work that was performed on my car and they we're not very willing to schedule an appointment to look at my car that would work with my schedule. So now I have a collector car with 19K miles on it that now has a problem that will be all mine to figure out. I was lied to by Colby and don't feel that my new problem was treated with any seriousness from him or Chad, so I guess that I'll just make sure that I give the reference that Colby and Chad have earned to people if they ask how my experience was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colby Mayo (Assistant Service Manager), Shawn (Service manager? spoke with him after my appointment was changed) and Chad (spoke with him when trying to schedule an appointment to rectify the problem).
Apr 14, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for your feedback. It’s disheartening to hear that you didn’t experience the excellent customer service we aim to provide. We would like the chance to learn more about your visit in order to help you get the answers you’re looking for and to improve the services we offer. Please call me at your earliest convenience and we can work together to resolve your frustrations. Thank you for your time. - Abe Carter, Service Director, 801-832-6353

April 09, 2020

"Nic did a great job of working with me to get the best..."

- Rayit

Nic did a great job of working with me to get the best buy at a dealership that I've ever gotten. To bad the guy assessing my trade could not do the same and almost blew the deal by digging me $700. That almost blew the deal but I was getting such a good deal on the New vehicle that I let it go. Nic saved the sale and I'm happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Kian
5.0
Apr 10, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Here at Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and we appreciate your review! We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your purchase experience with Nic but regret you were not satisfied with the trade-in part of your deal. Should you need anything else or wish to discuss this matter further, don't hesitate to contact us. - Jason Rowland, General Manager

21 - 30 of 299 results