Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Larry Roesch Volkswagen

4.0

76 Lifetime Reviews

313 West Grand Avenue, Bensenville, Illinois 60106 Directions
Sales: (630) 860-0400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Larry Roesch Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2019

"Love my 2018 atlas"

- Rowdog

Were from Indiana, but we bought from Larry roesch because we heard about how easy they are to deal with... we took the train up from Indiana, spent a morning downtown, took L out to the airport, and they picked us up and had our car all ready to go! Mariana had all our paperwork ready and there was no pushback on "add ons"... super easy, and nice folks to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marijana Malencic
5.0
June 06, 2019

"Lease 2nd time"

- Deedee

Kevin Maya was awesome when I came to look for my 2nd lease. He took his time with us and gave us many options. I am happy with my new lease and would recommend him and this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Maya
5.0
September 16, 2018

"New auto purchase"

- RWBeezie

It was a wonderful experience dealing with the professional and courteous salespeople of this establishment. They went beyond our expectations with the purchase of our new auto. The entire process was seamless and we felt like we were family with the treatment they gave us. I would highly recommend Roesch VW for purchase of their new car. They are extremely competitive with their pricing and Mirijana in finance was a true professional in obtaining excellent financing rates for us. A huge thank you and shout goes out to the Roesch family and their entire staff. You actually made car buying a pleasant day for us. Looking forward to a long lasting relationship. RWBeezie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crooks
5.0
Marijana Malencic
5.0
September 14, 2018

"Happy Larry Roesch and VW customer!"

- VWowner!

We recently leased our 3rd, of hopefully many more, VW from Larry Roesch and couldn't be happier with the VW Brand and the service we received from the dealership. We love the VW brand (after being long time Honda owners) - smooth driving cars with great features and finishes and the team at Larry Roesch are great! My sales associate even picked me up at my house the evening my car was ready for pickup - now that is service! Also a shout out to Marijana the Finance Manager, so easy going and efficient - lease after lease she always remembers us!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marijana Malencic
September 13, 2018

"Fantastic experience start to finish! "

- MaryBethWebb

I wanted to take a minute to thank the staff at Larry Roesch VW for the fantastic service we received when purchasing our vehicle as well as our follow up visit for our roof rack. The Roesch team was professional and knowledgeable in helping us determine which SUV was the right fit for our family. We test drove all available SUVs and could not be any happier with our new VW. We absolutely love the car and really appreciate knowledgeable and patient staff! From the first step into the dealership to finishing up finance we truly had an exceptional experience! We will be back and continue to refer our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lee
5.0
Kevin Maya
5.0
Chuck Palmisano
5.0
Marijana Malencic
5.0
August 24, 2018

"Eric Lee (owner’s son) Degraded the Volkswagen Brand"

- Mark

With the disrespectful way my husband and I were treated by Mr. Eric Lee who acted as owner of the Volkswagen Dealership these past 4 days when we brought our car in for a service issue . He acted in a manner that left us feeling like he was never going to accept the error that occurred in his dealership and he chose to accept the fact that his service manager (Tim) treated us like a “ping pong ball” and hit us back over to Volkswagen Customer Care department to discourage us from pursuing what we knew was the factually mistake made by the dealership. Larry Roesch Volkswagen dealership knew that Customer Care was going to not accept any ownership of the problem and would tell us to locate the owner of the dealership and work with them in the hopes of forcing us to pay the charges. Both businesses were intentionally working to help and protect the dealership not give any support to the actual customer and owner of the vehicle in dispute. The Customer Care” department assigned a record of our complaint and then preceded to say they have no power to resolve our issue. No one, in my opinion, should spend their hard earn money and buy a vehicle from this dealership with the way he (owner) clearly verbalized is “true colors” of how he feels about his customers who by the way keep him in business. He used intimidation tactics by degrading his extremely professional service employee (Mr. Pat Malone) in his office and told his employee to call us back and tell us that “these are the final numbers” and if Mr. and Mrs. have a problem with them then come pick up their (explicit) car and pay the diagnostic fee that we are going to make them pay. Mr. Lee only worked out a “deal” for a percentage off our repair because Volkswagen of America corporate executive Mr. Eric Waldowski was only willing to “please” his dealership relationship by matching the 30 percent discount that Mr. Lee was shoving down our throats because he refused to stand behind a misdiagnosed mechanical part on our vehicle that for years we were constantly informing the service department that the one part they replaced on the car when it was under warrenty did not solve the problem. In addition, all the times we brought the vehicle in for follow up service we were continually told that they found nothing wrong. Then the warrenty ran out on the car but the problem remained constant. We brought the car in for service again on Tuesday (8/21/18) and were told that Volkswagen service department found the problem part that we had been informing them of for years and now the bill was going to be $685.13 for parts, labor and taxes because the car is out of warranty. Do not ever purchase a Volkswagen brand car because I was told over the phone by top corporate executive from Volkswagen of America Headquarters in Heldon, Virginia that they do absolutely nothing for the customer who owns the vehicle and only “work” for and with the dealership on paying warrenty claims. They sent us back to “deal” with Mr. Lee and informed me that only because I complained to them at corporate would he call the owner of the dealership to explain in a private conversation how they were going to deal with my husband and I. I got a call today (Friday) from Mr. Waldowski and he informed me that he “corporate headquarters” was going to “match” the 30 percent discount offered by Mr Lee. My husband and I could smell the stench of this shady under the table arrangement and were forced into paying the new price for the repair or come pick up our not repaired car and pay them $140.00 for diagnosing the problem. My husband and I picked up the car tonight and will never set foot in any dealership that is a Larry Roesch dealership. It is extremely sad to learn that the man whose name is still on these dealership’s signs and built his business on respecting his customers, honoring a service mistake, and valuing his hardworking service employees is no longer how the dealerships are being operated since his passing. Instead, Mr. Lee chooses to insult and intimidate his worker, who is on the “front line” of the customer service experience. Mr. Lee clearly demonstrated this morning that the customer means nothing to him because he told his employee to pass on his words of disgust with my husband and I instead of having the professionalism to call us back on the phone personally to talk civilized with us. What is so disheartening is that Larry Roesch Volkswagen on Grand Avenue in Elmhurst/Bensenville Illinois is now being managed with the frame of mind that the customer means nothing to top owners once they/you drive that vehicle off the lot or your warrenty expires. It is also very sad that this powerful car dealership would not and will not acknowledge that mistakes do occur in his dealership and that you need to acknowledge those mistakes, apologize to the customer who has kept you in business, and value a respectful two way conversation with all parties involved in a dispute. And most importantly not treat your employee like “garbage” by telling him to leave your office and make a phone call to the customer that Mr. Eric Lee should be the one making.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Eric Lee
Aug 31, 2018 -

Larry Roesch Volkswagen responded

I am so sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience at Larry Roesch Volkswagen. I do understand your frustration with the warranty repair that was made 6 years ago. It is very disappointing that after 6 years you are experiencing this problem again. Due to the 6 years passing and the amount of miles on the car. I did offer to pay for 30% of your repair. In no way did I make an "under the table arrangement" by advising you to call VW Customer Care. It is just my experience that by calling Volkswagen Care they are often happy to help. Unfortunately, we are not able to call on the Customers behalf. Volkswagen Care offered to match our 30% discount. So you were now receiving a 60% discount on a repair that was made 6 Years ago. I in no way meant to insult our employee Pat Melone. Pat is a valued asset to our dealership. I had spoke with your husband a few times and I apologize to you that I had Pat call you with the mechanical updates. He has worked in Volkswagen Service for several years, so i felt he was better to handle any mechanical questions. I think it is very sad that a TOP CORPORATE VOLKSWAGEN EXECUTIVE told you that Volkswagen will do nothing for the customer. Obviously he was wrong because your one phone called saved you an additional 30% on a repair made 6 years ago. We at Roesch Volkswagen are known for our customer service. Again I sincerely apologize that you felt you were treated unfairly. Sincerely, Eric Lee

June 10, 2018

"Great People, Great Service"

- Don

This dealership will become my home for service of my current and future vehicles. All past visits were met with professionalism, integrity, and competence of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marijana Malencic
April 23, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Galip Kuyuk

I went to the dealer for a 2017 pacifica they advertised. Upon arrival we we checking the car with one of their sales people and I had couple questions about the car. The salesperson told me if I needed questions answered I should have gone to the Chrysler dealer. I just ignored the answer and we went inside to talk about the price of the car. When I asked him what kind of deal they could offer on the car the answer I got was "The price is right for the car and if you are looking for a deal go to other dealers". I was ready to buy the car but after this answer I just left the dealer. Save your time go to another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't Get the Name
August 06, 2017

"Great service & people."

- Marti Gus

We have purchased 2 cars from Larry Roesch VW. A 2011 Jetta & a 2016 Tiguan. We love both cars! Every time I have been to this dealership, I have had a great experience. The people who work there are very helpful & prfessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Maya
August 02, 2017

"Awesome service and great people"

- tinama40

I have bought two cars from this dealership and both times the experience was great. Everything went much smoother than I had anticipated. Also the service department is great when we get oil changes, etc. Very nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results