Back

Larry Roesch Volkswagen

Bensenville, IL

4.5
87 Reviews

313 West Grand Avenue

Bensenville, IL

60106

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 87 reviews

August 20, 2022

Purchased a new vehicle and had the best experience! Staff was knowledgeable, patient and very easy to work with. Really impressed with staff and sales process! Highly reccomend. More

by Gunner157
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Maya, JR Roman, Eric Lee, Marijana Malencic
June 21, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this dealership to everyone. Kevin was very attentive to our needs and still is. He is still following up with us, if we need help o More

by ppam749
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Maya
June 03, 2022

Very happy with our new 2022 Taos. I inquired online about the vehicle availability. Yesica responded promptly and scheduled a test drive. JR Roman was a pleasure to work with. Straigh More

by Jam99
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yesica Rodriguez , JR Roman
April 29, 2022

I purchased a 2018 Jetta in February. My first VW. A little nervous at first, but my salesman, Alex, walked me through things. and I was on my way. I love the car. Thank you Alex for More

by care
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
February 19, 2022

They were great to work with on purchasing my new Atlas. Especially JR and Ken. Thanks again guys. More

by gurdysman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Roman
February 05, 2022

I had a very pleasant experience at Larry Roesch V W . I had a very pleasant experience at Larry Roesch V W . It started with Kevin Maya, going over all the cars and their features. We went on th More

by molly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Maya
January 14, 2022

Bought my wife’s Arteon Sel Rline premium through them. Spoke on phone and then met with JR. Gave more for a trade in then any other dealer. Very friendly and was a quick and painless process. 4 mon More

by weld597
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irma O’Donnell, Tim Ronowski, JR Roman
January 06, 2022

OMG please DO NOT use this dealership. They offered a high interest rate for financing so I obtained my own through USAA. They would not do the deal and I can only guess it is because I refused their fin More

by hwax
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marijana Malencic
Jan 07, 2022 -

Larry Roesch Volkswagen responded

Mrs. Waxweiler, We have no problem with you financing through another bank. Like I stated on the phone we just cannot accept a printed Draft Check. How this process normally works with USAA. . It only takes about 2-3 business days to receive the check after this form is filled out. We have done this multiple times in the past through USAA, and several other Credit Unions. If you would still like to proceed with purchasing the vehicle, please let us know. Sincerely, Eric Lee General Manager

Jan 07, 2022 -

hwax responded

You were not receiving a draft check and you know that! The funds would have been electronically transferred to you within minutes. I spoke to USAA after we got off the phone and they too believe your dealership is trying to force acceptance of your financing because that makes zero sense that you would wait three or more days for payment rather than immediate payment. You are crooked as they come.

April 07, 2021

Friendly, patient, and incredibly helpful staff. I worked with Armando to help me purchase the car of my dreams, the GTI. This was my first car purchase and I could not have asked for a better experience tha More

by adamko1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Mariscal , Marijana Malencic
February 22, 2020

I had to wait a really long time for them to pick me up at work and they charged $140 just to reset a sensor. More

by JimG
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Irma were nice
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results