Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Laura Buick GMC

Collinsville, IL

3.4
1,911 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

903 N Bluff Rd

Collinsville, IL

62234

Directions

1,911 Reviews of Laura Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2021

"purchased a used2018 gmc 2500 pick up when i went to get..."

- mike sanders

purchased a used2018 gmc 2500 pick up when i went to get the truck i checked the engine-oil & it was black the truck had not ben serviced! I told salesman & he said o ya it had ben serviced .I said show me the paper work guess what it had not ben serviced ,so I left it there to get serviced. when I picked up the truck I asked for the service paper work to find out that they did not change fuel filter! I took the truck home put in my shop put on lift & looked over truck, found that nothing was greased no oil levels in diffs-or transfer case was checked nothing was toped off as far as fluids. Went to dealership with pictures to show salesman. Sales manager & I agree to next service would be on laura buick. 5000 mi later truck went in for service it came out the DEF fluid was not filled fuel filter light was not reset oil levels in diffs & transfer case not checked both idler arms that are hard to get to were not grease& I still did not get a service sheet that said anything about the brakes-tires-or anything about the truck! I have ben a mechanic for over 40 years & this is sad because in the back of my mind I know that management is telling the mechanics to do no more than what you are told!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason WELSCH
4.0
April 22, 2021

"Was interested in a truck they had. Went through all the..."

- Josh T.

Was interested in a truck they had. Went through all the steps as they asked and they were VERY SLOW getting back to me and wouldn’t reply back half the time. I had a older trade in which is still a great vehicle and honestly I think that’s the reason they didn’t want to fool with it. The truck sold which I know how business is, but I’ve been trying for 3 days and not hear anything but a missed call late in the evening after the truck has sold. I’d gladly put a deposit down if I had known or was ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE! Out of Towners please avoid if you can. Our money isn’t welcome here ($54k). I figured with COVID-19 going on I could safely buy a vehicle online but unfortunately the sense of urgency is not there. I had my own funds, just wanted to trade our suv in on a newer truck. So no worries there. I’m glad business is booming and I’m sure my sale won’t affect them one bit. Like I told a bunch of guys local, someone will gladly take my money. Also I was reading some other recent reviews and it looks bad. Guess business is really that good you guys can just pick and choose customers. Now let’s rewind a year ago, you guys would’ve been blowing my phone up to sell me that Denali truck. 4/21...”someone will buy it” The sales manager sent a generic email asking how they were doing and he never replied. I sent two emails and never got a reply. I’d love to be doing so well I can just pick and choose what gets traded in and who buys it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Vice
1.0
April 20, 2021

"Mead Hanna was our sales person and the buying process..."

- Ken and Carrie

Mead Hanna was our sales person and the buying process has never been so easy. The first time we went there they didn’t have what we wanted. We explained to Mead and he called us when “the vehicle” came in. We went and met with him and bought it. The price was very competetive and they treated us right on our trade. The process will simple easy and relatively fast. Great experience and will start with Laura next time we go to buy a car. Our sakes person Mead Hanna was very good and knowledgeable. He stayed on task and to the point, great person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mead HANNA
5.0
April 09, 2021

"Traveling through St Louis when the check engine light..."

- caligigi55

Traveling through St Louis when the check engine light came on. Called several dealers, but Laura was the only one who was gracious enough to make time to check the car out. Turns out it needed a turbo charger. The part was on back order and would require additional days to get. Adam, the Service manager, found the part at a local dealer ad had the seal delivered fed ex. His creativity and the skill and thoroughness of the technician had me on my way the following day. I only lost one day of my trip. This dealer is great, courteous, creative, resourceful and customer oriented! You can’t go wrong!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Kirkover
April 04, 2021

"Our sales consultant Mike McAfee was awesome. We told him..."

- Bbressan62

Our sales consultant Mike McAfee was awesome. We told him what we were looking for in a truck. He found one and we purchased it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike,McAfee
March 24, 2021

"As always, a great experience with David Day in the..."

- Jeff S

As always, a great experience with David Day in the Service Dept. Scheduled my daughter’s 2009 Pontiac Torrent for new tires, oil/filter change, radiator flush/fill, serpentine belt/pulley change, and a possible wheel bearing noise. They found the right front hub and speed sensor to be faulty, also the serpentine belt tensioner spring broken and replaced those parts after a phone call to myself for authorization. All work was done professionally and timely. I used a GM Loyalty coupon and GMC rewards points to cover some of the cost along with a $100 tire rebate. David Day always goes the extra mile for his customers, if something is not right, he will make it right ! Another job well done by Laura Buick GMC !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Day and top notch service mechanics
March 18, 2021

"Went for a oil change and tire rotation. Always have..."

- kenneth.floyd

Went for a oil change and tire rotation. Always have provided excellent service from check in to completion. Special thanks to Adam, our service advisor, as well as the lady you checked in our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
March 04, 2021

"Loved my experience from start to finish! Jon Werner was..."

- hollya423

Loved my experience from start to finish! Jon Werner was top notch! Valued my trade with pictures and questionnaire by email. Top dollar on my trade and best price by thousands on the truck. All together I saved $10k by driving to Laura GMC to make a purchase. If you need a GMC or buick call Jon before you spend to much in Chicago. By the way this is the second vehicle I have purchased from Laura. I am certain I will be back in two more years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Werner
5.0
February 04, 2021

"Absolutely horrible service. They wouldn't fix the..."

- claude

Absolutely horrible service. They wouldn't fix the warrantied issue. They up charged my wife $300 for an oil change and transmission flush!!! This dealer used to be my absolute favorite for years. I will never buy another car nor take any of cars there for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Sipole
1.0
Other Employees : Scott Sipole is not the service manager anymore. He was amazing, the new guy is predatory.
January 16, 2021

"Out of town/state buyers beware! This dealership is only..."

- Ryannewcomb

Out of town/state buyers beware! This dealership is only concerned about numbers with very poor customer service. I Had to pre pay for my vehicle that was in transit to the dealership. Once it arrived to the dealership I asked for pictures of the vehicle where I could verify everything was ok, which I never received. I received the vehicle from the delivery service I paid for and to my surprise the 60K truck had a license plate holder on the front. Quite normal for Illinois, however not for me. Now I have a truck with 4 drilled holes in the front. I made contact with the dealership ( Rick Sutberry sales manager )several times and was told “We are the largest GMC dealer in the nation, we don’t have time to check other states to see if they require front license plates or if customers want them or not”. I asked that they make this right, fix etc, they laughed. I would strongly consider shopping local as I will be in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Sutberry, Justin Schaeffer
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,911 results