About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lavery Automotive

4.8

619 Lifetime Reviews

1096 W. State Street, Alliance, Ohio 44601 Directions
Sales: (330) 823-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

619 Reviews of Lavery Automotive

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2010

"I must say that the customer service was..."

- sirlance

I must say that the customer service was awesome...Everyone i met was friendly and Greg is a piece of work...I said work...Greg was up-front with everything from price, to warranty...he gave me the best numbers on both a lease and a buy...and the bottom line is he gave me the best price in town...and the nicest looking truck too!!! Greg is definitely good people...and i hate car dealerships...Thanks Greg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ganni
Other Employees : Greg Ganni
May 25, 2010

"This was the easiest purchase of a car I have been..."

- Truth100

This was the easiest purchase of a car I have been involved with. It was quick and painless. Mark and Lavery Automotive were professional, helpful and courteous. I would recommend them. I found the car over the internet. I sent an Email after hours. Mark called promtly the next morning to further describe the Buick Enclave and ask if I had any other questions. The online description of the vehicle was extremely detailed with an abundance of pictures of the interior and the exterior. he told me what he needed as far as information on my trade and I sent same along with pictures. We negotiated over on phone came to an agreement. he took care of financing, beating my credit union's rate. The car was ready for pick up when we arrived and was exactly as described. We left with the car in about an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eberling
Other Employees : Mark Eberling
May 25, 2010

"Excellent experience! Sales person was very experienced..."

- tcraft759

Excellent experience! Sales person was very experienced and cooperation without being "pushy". Questions were answered truthly and promptly, there was excellent value and extraordinary vehicle preparation. Definitely customer oriented. Will and have recommended the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eberling
Other Employees : Mark Eberling
May 25, 2010

"I needed to get out from under an SUV I currently owned..."

- wendywalters

I needed to get out from under an SUV I currently owned and had heard from a relative that Salesman Jeff Day was very friendly and had taken good care of her and her husband in various car purchases in the past. I contacted Jeff Day and told him what I was looking for and within just a day, he found a used auto for me and made everything so easy, we did most of the business over the phone! I live an hour away so that was very important. Jeff is such a pleasant and friendly person. Very helpful and mindful of what I wanted in a used auto. Also, I was able to get a better trade-in for my vehicle than what I anticipated, which made the deal even better! The next time I need a new car, I'm calling Jeff Day at Lavery Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Day
May 24, 2010

"My wife and I had bee looking at new vehicles for over a..."

- Billy R Springer

My wife and I had bee looking at new vehicles for over a year, but was undecided as to which vehicle we would be happy with. One day we stopped at Lavery's and met with Todd Bollman. Todd was very professional, not a pushy car salesman and easy to talk to. Of course Todd was interested in selling us a mew car, but he seemed like he was more interested in selling us a vehicle that would fit our needs and one we would be happy with. After test driving an Equinox, we decided, that was what we wanted. The only thing wrong, it was a four cylinder, wrong color, and did not have the options we wanted. Todd sat down with us went through all of the options and ordered us what we wanted. He also checked with other dealers before and after we ordered the Equinox to see if he could find what we wanted. My wife and I stopped in one day to see Todd and check on the status of the order. While talking with Todd, I let him know that I had totaled my 2005 Avalanche. Todd told me he had a 2009 Silverado, that he just got in. After test driving it, I bought it. I don't consider Todd as a car salesman, I consider him as a very good friend. Before I bought any vehicles from Lvavery's, I had repairs done on both of my vehicles. Their service department took care of both vehicles (brought in on different days) the day I bought my vehicles in, the price was reasonable and everyone was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Bollman, Todd Bollman
May 24, 2010

"I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone..."

- Lindsay Hostetler

I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Often, car dealerships make me feel like I am being pushed in one direction or another, which is frustrating. However, when I visited Lavery Automotive in Alliance, I felt I was shown all my options and given genuine advice when I asked for it. Not once did I feel pressured during my visit. I was offered a test drive in the car I was considering, I was given privacy with my father to discuss how I felt about the car, and Todd and the other associates at Lavery ensured that all my questions were answered before I left the dealership. Todd continues to follow up with me to see if I have any questions or issues, and to make sure everything is going alright with my 2010 Camaro. I am always greeted with enthusiasm when I go to this dealership, just as I was when I first walked in the day of my purchase. I thank Todd and the other Lavery associates for their patience, attention, and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Bollman, Todd Bollman
May 23, 2010

"First of all....I want to let you know that I hate the..."

- erbyderby

First of all....I want to let you know that I hate the process of buying a car! Greg Ganni has made this process painless. This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Greg. My wife and I were in the market for a new SUV/Crossover. I called Greg and let him know the requirements of the vehicle we were looking for. Greg called within days of my request. We negotiated quickly on an out-the-door price and we now own a 2007 Saturn Outlook. Thanks Greg! Jason Alliance, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ganni
Other Employees : Greg Ganni
May 20, 2010

"As a salesman Jim Wolfe did an exellent job in working..."

- Fred Gross

As a salesman Jim Wolfe did an exellent job in working with us to come to a decision on purchasing the car which I had spotted on the internet. He was very professional in hia approach and answered all of our questions. I was very impressed with Lavery's overall approach to car sales. Fair pricing of their cars, no hagling, and fair evaluation and pricing of our tradein. The fact that the salesmen are not on commission but on salary helps, I think, to make the car buying experience much more pleasant and not pressure filled. Thank you Jim for that pleasant experience. Fred & Helga Gross

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Wolfe
Other Employees : Jim Wolfe
May 20, 2010

"Well, first of all, this our third vehicle purchased from..."

- cheryl24

Well, first of all, this our third vehicle purchased from Lavery's in the last four years. Our reason for coming back is due to the friendly (and not pushy) people at Lavery's. We have been very pleased with the vehicles that we have purchased. We are a little picky in exactly what we want in a vehicle and they have managed to find us exactly what we wanted all three times, and for what we considered a good price. My husband and I are both very busy people and I have been to other car dealerships in the past that have wasted far too much of my time "playing games". Lavery's is not like that at all. Craig Vicars is an exceptional salesman....extremely consciencous...and truly works hard to meet the needs of the customer. We have referred many friends, family members to Craig at Lavery's and many of them have purchased vehicles and always tell me how helpful and nice he is to deal with. Another quality I like is that he always checks back after he has sold us a car to see how things are going and if we are happy with our car.....and by the way I love my new car. I just purchased the 2010 SRX Crossover fully loaded and it is a beautiful car with many nice features. Lavery's is fortunate that they have a lot of good employees and I would highly recommend to people to check them out if they are car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Vicars
Other Employees : Craig Vicars
...
62
611 - 619 of 619 results