Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lawless Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Woburn, MA

4.3
852 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

196 Lexington St

Woburn, MA

01801

Directions

852 Reviews of Lawless Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2020

"Lawless uses high pressure deceptive tactics to upsell..."

- smm

Lawless uses high pressure deceptive tactics to upsell features like extended warranties even after you say no several times. They just try to wear you down. The "finance manager" basically drags out the paperwork for like more than an hour and half while he keeps trying to sell expensive add-ons even after you say no several times. Terrible experience. Lawless is a good name for the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amin Alchalabi
3.0
Jeff Wray
1.0
September 02, 2020

"I am currently lease two Jeeps with Lawless and had no..."

- mray

I am currently lease two Jeeps with Lawless and had no intention to upgrade either one of them until they sent an email stating i was selected to a VIP upgrade!!! Lucky me...This erroneous deal states i could upgrade to a newer model with no money down and lower my monthly payment. normally i would be sceptical but my wife and i just did this with another dealership for her leased vehicle and it was an amazing experience with no BS I did my due diligence anyway and called Lawless about this amazing deal and asked some basic question like Would either of my vehicles qualify and the Sales associate says ABSOLUTELY!!! several times, so i asked him if i could email him any information to verify my current vehicles to save me a trip and he said NO you have to come down so a manager can look at my current leased vehicle. So i made an appointment for that night and went down and was prepared to start another lease. I Met with a salesman and told him why i was there, he sak ok and left to go talk to a manager??? and within 3 minutes he comes back and says no we can't do that... did not even look at my car that they needed to see? bottom line two managers reached out and basically brushed it off and said " we will talk to the employee because he was reading the information wrong" . Sometimes in Business you have to honor what you say,even if it means you are on the losing end and in this case they have lost me as a customer moving forward simply because of their deceiving practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Forbes
1.0
September 01, 2020

"Worst experience at a car dealership. We arrived and not..."

- arenneisen

Worst experience at a car dealership. We arrived and not a single salesperson in the parking lot stopped their conversation to see if we needed any assistance. After about 20 minutes, we had to approach one to ask for help. We had done our research, so I knew he was just guessing at answers to our questions because most of his responses were inaccurate. We asked to test drive one of the jeeps and he asked how serious we were... um, what? After coming back from the test drive I had to hunt down the salesperson, who never actually reappeared and I handed off the key to someone else who shouted across the sales room "Do you have any questions?" No. Thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tofik Shurdha
1.0
August 24, 2020

"I'll try to be concise rather than write the novel-length..."

- 3Jeeps

I'll try to be concise rather than write the novel-length review of everything that was awful about this experience... The abbreviated version: - Junior was our sales rep. He was ~15min late for our appointment, and he may have made eye contact with my wife one time through our entire 45min conversation, despite the fact she was asking questions and actively participating in the conversation the whole time - Junior didn't ask us a single question. Not one! (what we do for work, what we are looking for in a new vehicle, if we are considering leasing or buying, what lease or purchase terms we'd be interested in - literally not a single question). Instead, he only talked about himself: how important it is for his monthly numbers to ‘move this unit,’ and he literally guaranteed us that he would win our business (I'm pretty sure he said 'when I win your business, which I will win your business' at least 7 times rather than asking us ‘what would it take for me to win your business?’) - At the end of our conversation, Junior confirmed that he would be in touch with both a lease option and a purchase option based on the terms that we laid out for each, respectively. It's been 2.5wks and we've heard nothing. According to their online inventory, they still have the vehicle (now with ~1,200 more miles on it than when we drove it)...clearly they're in no rush to do business by selling it to an interested buyer! - Go to Brigham Gill in Natick instead (I promise it's worth whatever difference in travel time you may experience for the respect and service you'll receive) I’m in sales, and my wife is a financial planner. I would never navigate a conversation with a prospect the way that Junior did – it’s about them, not me. Primarily, he kept trying to do some razzle-dazzle with the monthly payment. But guess what? We couldn’t care less about the monthly payment! Had he asked us any questions at all, he would know that I’m in sales, my wife is a financial planner, and our only concern is the base price of the vehicle. Not only was this interaction a complete waste of our time and energy, but the way that Junior interacted with us (including the fact that he never followed up on the quotes we agreed upon) was incredibly disrespectful and arrogant. I’m thrilled for Lawless that their business is thriving SO MUCH that they don’t feel the need to stay engaged with someone who could (and most likely would) pay cash for this vehicle…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Junior DeSouza
1.0
July 11, 2020

"Trying to take advantage of customer through price gouging"

- edbene1

I am looking for a 2020 Jeep Wrangler, doing research as well as going through a car buying program, I was directed to Lawless as they had the model I was looking for. I was contacted by Noah to review the Jeep and he was pushing for a test drive. I mentioned I have already test driven the exact model, just wanted to work on pricing and how we could come to an agreement. I asked if he could provide me with his best price, given I already had a price quoted by the car buying program for that specific Jeep. He actually quoted me $4K above the advertised MSRP. When I pointed out the "special" E price on the Lawless website and provided the car buying quote, I was told those prices were wrong and the MSRP was the non-negotiated price and would not compromise. I contacted the Director of Operations as was told because of demand, they were not going to negotiate price beyond the MSRP and used the excuse for the sales rep quoting $4K was for taxes and fees, which is absurd, knowing the dealer fees should not exceed $600. I do understand the current timing has created a limited inventory for 2020 and the 2021s are unknown when to be delivered, but to gouge a prospective customer using MSPR as the drop dead price is borderline unethical, especially when quoting a price that supposedly includes taxes and fees without disclosing exactly what those are. I would not recommend given the under-handed tactics and after reviewing the other comments, I am not alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah Harmon, Jeff Wray
May 31, 2020

"I really wish I read some of the other reviews before..."

- Matt S

I really wish I read some of the other reviews before spending my Sunday driving up to Lawless CJDR. I've been looking for a pre-owned Wrangler JLU and had some very specific wants. After some searching, I found that Lawless had exactly what I wanted. I worked with Julia over email on Friday 5/29 and Sat 5/30, and she penciled me in for Sun 5/31. I came in for my appointment, was met by a salesmen (I forget his name, but given how the rest of my experience went, I suppose this isn't all too relevant) and I come to find out that I was scheduled for an appointment to see a car that was already sold. Why was I not told the vehicle was sold before I drove over an hour up from the South Shore to come and take a look at this Jeep? (I asked the sales rep when it was sold and he said "maybe Friday or Saturday, I'm not too sure.") Maybe Julia is commission based on the appointments she has come in? I'd be understanding of that, except for the fact that I once worked in internet sales for one of your competitors and this is not a practice that my team and I would have employed; it is deceitful, disrespectful and shows no concern for your customers. Clearly this dealership has zero respect for my time, because any reputable business should not be doing this just so their internet reps can make their $20. While my sales rep asked me if I wanted to look at a new vehicle, I said no, that's not what I came in for...yet another typical salesmen tactic. Back when I worked for a car dealership, we would be mindful of our appointments and if the vehicle sold; we would IMMEDIATELY let the customer know, so we would not be wasting their time. If you enjoy having your time wasted on a beautiful day, that could be better spent at the beach, feel free to visit Lawless CDJR. I can guarantee that I will not be giving them my business anytime in the future and I will encourage my friends and family to search elsewhere, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia
May 30, 2020

"I’m very frustrated with this dealer and most especially..."

- Courtney Farnham

I’m very frustrated with this dealer and most especially with sales rep Julia. I had contacted this dealer as I was interested in a vehicle (and disclosed my residential state -VT). She continued to discuss trade and pricing Ect for several hours. Then all of a sudden informed me of a “company policy” due to corona virus and that they are not able to sell to me because the vehicle would be registered outside of Massachusetts. I expressed my flexibility and concern in everyone’s safety. However they seemed uninterested in trying to make a sale or apologetic. Don’t waste your time with this company, apparently they don’t want your business anyway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia
May 15, 2020

"Despite not being able to make a deal Tofik was helpful..."

- lannon893

Despite not being able to make a deal Tofik was helpful and honest in the numbers for what I was looking for. Even if you’re paying a little bit more for something, at least at lawless they’re transparent and you know why. Sorry we couldn’t make a deal Tofik!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tofik Shurdha
5.0
March 13, 2020

"I had a great experience use lawless! I went in early on..."

- esweeney722

I had a great experience use lawless! I went in early on a Monday morning and was able to pick my new car up later that night!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amin Alchalabi
5.0
March 10, 2020

"I was happy with the service provided! And was thrilled..."

- jselliott0

I was happy with the service provided! And was thrilled our jeep was still under a power train warranty. The only disappointment: we made an appointment for a tues (dropped it on mon night) and the car wasn’t looked at until wed morning. We did get the car back on late Wed afternoon. But Dave B in customer service was patient and kind.. even though I called multiple times to check on the Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVE BELIVAQUA
1
...
1 - 10 of 852 results