About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lawless Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.7

558 Lifetime Reviews

196 Lexington St, Woburn, Massachusetts 01801
Call (781) 376-2571

558 Reviews of Lawless Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Brakes done"

- Koehlercckkm

I had my brakes done, the mechanic took the time to explain to me what needed to be done, and also told me about anything else that should be done to keep my car safe and running well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Pedro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul McDermott
October 15, 2018

"Service center was terrific"

- jl

The service department was great and addressed our needs as promised. The were very efficient and respectful of my time and what work was needed. It was my first visit -- will definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2018

"Great service - as always "

- jackie.j.pilkington

Great service - as always with the service department. I recommended getting regular oil changes done here. The team tracks your service history, always upfront about wait times, and don't pressure you to get any work done that isn't needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2018

"Tofik"

- bfarley

Tofik was great to work with as he was very professional throughout the entire process. This was my first time purchasing a car and he was a huge help by providing me all the necessary information to make the process go smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tofik Shurdha
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"Jason provided excellent customer service"

- dneogi

Jason worked with me in quickly closing a deal. I had very limited time. He took care of all the necessary paperwork, as well and working with the manager in getting me the right price. I did not have to break a sweat and drove away in a nice Jeep Wrangler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Owens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2018

"Thomas K"

- twk310

Brought my jeep in on schedule day of service,I I thought I had a problem with the front end suspension turned out not to be the case . Lawless went through the vehicle and found that the rear shocks we’re no good and replaced them, very satisfied with the service and everything was covered under the warranty even better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pontes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2018

"Frank Mutz was very helpful in explaining everything -Thanks"

- gymmary

Everything seems OK - The service was as Frank explained and on schedule .Thank Frank again for me, 8 more words is a stretch but here we go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Oil Change and Alignment "

- Kevin N 1978

Since purchasing my jeep Cherokee , I’ve only ever brought it to Lawless for service. I’ve Never a problem, and there’s never been an issue. I’ve even had to use the drop box and leave it overnight. Quick and reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Pedro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Excellent Service and Attention"

- joev01890

I arrived mid day to have an oil change for my Jeep last week. It was suppose to be a little bit of a wait and Steve Pedro, the service advisor, asked me to wait in the newly updated room off the service area.To my surprise, the service was completed in record time after being told it may take a little more time than usual due to the number of vehicles waiting for an oil change at that time. Thank you for taking such great care of me after 20 years of being a customer at your dealership. I would never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Pedro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 12, 2018 -

Lawless Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

"I would never go anywhere else!" We love to hear that. Thank you for the kind review, and thank you for your continued business over 20 years. We look forward to helping you out for the next 20. Thanks, Jeff Wray Director of Operations 781-376-2556 jeffw@lawless.com

October 09, 2018

"Water Leak"

- coconnell0

Have had the leased Grand Cherokee for about a month and the Sunroof allowed rain water to enter the drains but not exit the car. Car was taken in for repair immediately but the work was not completed during that day and a loaner had to be provided. Appreciated the loaner but wish the work was completed in the day it was dropped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Pedro
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 12, 2018 -

Lawless Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are sorry about the trouble with the car. We greatly appreciate your flexibility, while we took the time to fix the problem. Don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do. Thanks, Jeff Wray Director of Operations 781-376-2556 jeffw@lawless.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 558 results