About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lawrence Kia

4.9

866 Lifetime Reviews

1225 E 23rd St, Lawrence, Kansas 66046 Directions
Sales: (785) 856-8700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

866 Reviews of Lawrence Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Service"

- CindyJ

I can always count on consistency and quickness when I get my vehicle serviced at lawrence kia. Thanks for always working with me and fixing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Denning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Will Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"LIES!!"

- Ryan from OP

STAY AWAY!! Went to look at a used Jeep. Price was higher than what they showed online. Said they would give me a $850 discount if I financed through them only to be told later that that was already built into the price. Tried to sell me some ding/windshield repair, I declined so they said they would take it off the price, but again I was told later that that was already built into the price. Was lied to when I tried to negotiate the price and told a third party sets the price which they cannot lower. Tried to finance me at 15% and I had to twist their arm until they showed me the rate. After I asked for a decent rate, they kept me/wife/baby waiting for an hour, lied to me about how they were waiting for the bank to call back while they sold the car to someone else. Lied to me about how the bank wouldn't budge so they couldn't make the deal work, while the new owners signed their paper work. It was just a very shady experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Destiny Crane
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Herring
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 30, 2018 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Ryan, I am so sorry that you had such a bad visit with us. It looks like you were going to be financing with us, so you did receive the $850 discount and as to the interest rate part of things that is entirely dependent on one's personal credit and your credit does have some bumps and bruises which makes it difficult to secure a more aggressive rate. None the less we still fought hard with the lender to get them to help us out so we could secure the deal for you. Unfortunately, we were not successful in doing so and when we parted ways you were going to speak with a family member about co-signing with you so you can get a lower rate. And yes we offer to all of our customer's certain protection packages that they can elect to keep in the deal or they can decline these protection packages just like you chose to do so yourself. We want to make sure we are doing everything we can to give every one of our clients the opportunity to protect their investment. Now as to us selling the Jeep to another client, we did sell it because you refused the offer that we could get secured for you.

July 25, 2018

"Trustworthy "

- Dirtyfreddie

Thanks to Darin and Will, thoroughly explained what was needed and why. Saved the old parts without me asking, showing me exactly what was wrong. Also at a fair price when I did comparisons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Denning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Will Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 26, 2018 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Thank you for the positive review! Our Service Department works hard to make sure that you are treated right and you get the best price for the service you are getting. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!

June 28, 2018

"New Car Lease"

- Brother4

Nick is a great salesman to work with made the car buy process much easier. Ben also kept in contact to make sure I was getting the car I Wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Valerie Abarca
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ben Turner
June 25, 2018

"Would not sell the car for there asking price"

- Mom and wife

We was ready to buy the car, then he added $700.00 Plus $400.00 To the asking price We left without buying the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Herring
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Great job on the way they treat there customers."

- Bigjim

Were going to see another dealership but the way we were treated here by Nick Williams was just outstanding that we did not need to go anywhere else. We drove around 100 miles from our house to this dealership and left with the vehicle my wife wanted. Thanks to the Whole organization for there service. Ihad my Honda hrv oil changed while waiting on the new car deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Page
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Erika Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Kate H

Lawrence Kia has the best customer service. They really care about you and want to make sure they can get you exactly what you need. They really work with you on what you are wanting to spend in total and what you want your monthly payments to be and are super patient with you when you make your decision. I recommend working with Nick Williams if you go to Lawrence Kia! He is easy going and not the typical pushy sales person. Would definitely recommend all friends and family to go to Lawrence Kia for their next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 01, 2018

"Excellent experience."

- 1234

Really enjoyed the entire experience. Kelly Engler was awesome to work with. We got all the stuff done we set out to do. Could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Engler
April 26, 2018

"Nick William's the Best Salesman Ever!!!"

- Stevied57

When your ready to make that dream car purchase you have got to see Nick William's. He has helped me get my last 2 vehicles and I am very satisfied with the service. He is friendly, understanding, knowledgeable and he knows exactly what I want and need. The service department is always great. Go get that dream car and tell him Stephanie Davis sent you. You will have the best day ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darren Denning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jacob Luginbill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 24, 2018

"Vehicle oil change"

- Tmiddleton2323

I like the convenience of the shuttle service. It always me to drop my vehicle off and be on my way to work in no time. Keep up the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Denning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Howe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Will Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 866 results