Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lee Hyundai, Inc.

4.9

898 Lifetime Reviews

1960 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, North Carolina 28314
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 898 reviews

August 03, 2019

"New vehicle"

- rpait4

My wife and I purchased a new Hyundai Sonata Limited three years ago and Dave Clark was our sales rep. We went back to Lee Hyundai a few days ago to browse new Santa Fe vehicles. We contacted Dave and again he was very personable, attentive, and informative. He listened and then assisted us in selecting the right vehicle for us. We selected the Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. Everyone we came in contact with was very helpful. We left the dealership in a good frame of mind knowing that we had been treated as part of the Lee Hyundai family. A very good place to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gabrielle Davila
July 27, 2019

"A Stress-Free Buying Experience"

- Patx2

I've been buying new cars for a very long time and it invariably involved a process of verbose sales pitches with very little listening to me, the customer. This was not the case at Lee Hyundai. The entire staff treated my wife and I so courteously and professionally that our initial anxiety quickly dissipated. We felt like honored guests as we were introduced to the Lee Hyundai managers and everyone that we could call on as new Hyundai owners. With Fayetteville offering so much to see and do, we make our service visits a day trip getaway from Apex, where we live. We love the value and craftsmanship of Hyundai automobiles and highly recommend the friendly folks at Lee Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jose Molina, Matthew Mendez
July 11, 2019

"Looking for a Car"

- Big red

Thaddeus Hoffman was great sale man helped look for a car and I would highly recommend him. Great Job on the help gave me. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2019

"Excellent repair and customer service from Lee Hyundai"

- DavidRodriguez01

When ever I have an emergency with my car I always to to Lee Hyundai at Skibo and I'm never disappointed, their service department is the best. I always receive the best expert service from service advisor Joel Harmer. Regardless of the issues or even when I arrive late to their service location Joel Harmer is able to find room to service my car and address any issues with it. He doesn't hesitate to let me know the best way of action to repair my car even if that includes outside repairs. He's honest and trusted. I recommend Lee Hyundai at Skibo Road and from their service department Joel Harmer deserves 5 out of 5 stars rating for excellent customer service and support. My car issues are always repaired with the up most quality and I'm never disappointed when I leave their service department. -David Rodriguez loyal and greatful customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Harmer
May 26, 2019

"Best service I’ve ever had"

- Tracy1213

This is the first time I have had a person sit down and listen to me and work with to find what I wanted. Mr. Hoffman the salesperson was the best. Ever one who worked with me was wonderful and helpful with any and every issues I had. I will go there again and would recommend it to all my friend and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 19, 2019

"Service Dept. SUCKS!!"

- donald4321

This Lee Hyundai so-called "service dept. is one of the lousiest, incompetent, arrogant, and crooked service depts. I have ever had the misfortune to deal with' After FOUR of these so-called "diagnostics" in as many months, my son's 2012 Hyundai Accent's "check engine" light is STILL on. Instead of these inept clowns admitting the fact that they didn't know what was wrong with the car, they kept coming up with these ridiculous "recommendations," each one more costlier than the last. What was the point of all those "diagnostics" if they weren't pinpointing exactly what was wrong with the car? They have wasted and squandered me and my son's time and money for NOTHING. These idiots couldn't work on my BICYCLE!! I will NEVER go back to this Lee Hyundai "service dept." for ANYTHING. I'd advise you to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio Canterero
February 15, 2019

"Positive experience "

- Ladycarbuyer

I would just like to say even though I didn’t buy the vehicle. Sabastian was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and I was very impressed with his salesmanship. I wish all salesman could follow his example.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 07, 2019

"Great outcome on used car purchase!"

- John S.

Dee Mott was fantastic to work with! He was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a new or used car, I highly recommend you work with him. Dee is a star at Lee Hyundai in Fayetteville, NC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 04, 2019

"Great car buying experience "

- Mikeheel

Got the price I wanted easy to work with. Friendly staff I’m an out of town buyer sales rep Dave had the paperwork ready in and out two hours that was with the instructions on how to operate all the safety features on vehicles. Worth the ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2019

"Great Services "

- Sharon

I'm very happy with the services it was fast and very easy. The staff are very friendly, professional. They are willing to listen to your needs and help you with the best options. I'm 100% pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 898 results