Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lee's Summit Honda

3.5

39 Lifetime Reviews

401 NE Colbern Rd., Lee's Summit, Missouri 64086 Directions
Sales: (816) 251-8700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Lee's Summit Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2019

"Zero integrity here. My goal is to help you steer clear..."

- Bad Car Dealership Buster.

Zero integrity here. My goal is to help you steer clear of this bad operation. You have lots of options when looking for a car. Just do not include this dealership in your search options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
November 15, 2018

"Wonderful staff, price and overall experience "

- Katman

This review is for the sales department- I live in St Louis and had been looking for the right car for a while. I found the perfect 2013 Subaru Forester on LSH’s website and put the car on hold after talking to Leslie. She was very helpful and made the process easy. I flew into KC and picked up the car yesterday. Austen and Darryl helped me to close the sale. They had already detailed the car and prepared paperwork before I arrived. All I had to do was test drive, talk about financing/warranties and sign. The paperwork didn’t take long, they made sure I was 100% comfortable with everything, patiently answered all of the questions I had, (I’m not very knowledgeable about cars and likely asked some stupid questions!) and had me out the door in about two hours. It was not the all day, stressful situation I’ve learned to expect from other dealerships! This was definitely the best experience I’ve had buying a car. The entire staff seemed very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend going to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austen, Leslie, Darryl
October 09, 2018

"Lack of customer service "

- raven893

This dealership lacked communication and customer service. The dealership personnel miscommunication costs me time and a purchase. The floor manager tried to put the blame on me and didn’t work with me after the incident. I wouldn’t recommend Lee Summit Honda to anyone that believes the customer comes first and wants good customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Brandt and Nick James
August 03, 2018

"Nick Bundy & LS Honda are the best!"

- sketchy1

I wanted to upgrade my car and stopped by the LS Honda dealership yesterday afternoon. I found exactly what I wanted and got the price that I wanted. Nick Bundy was unbelievably helpful and friendly. I got an incredible deal and enjoyed the sales process. Even if buying a car can take up a decent chunk of time during your day, they made the whole thing enjoyable. The deal I got and the car I got are awesome! I can't stress enough how much I'd recommend Nick Bundy & LS Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Bundy
December 22, 2017

"Honda Odyssey"

- Brooke1984

I met with Eric K. several times prior to purchasing our 2018 Honda Odyssey. I was struggling to decide between the Pilot and Odyssey and on multiple occasions went to the dealership for a test drive and to compare the two vehicles. Eric was full of information and really helped me narrow down what I wanted. He is easy to communicate with and very likable. When it came time to start comparing prices amongst dealerships Eric was very honest throughout the entire process. While I ultimately did not end up purchasing from Lee's Summit Honda I would most certainly recommend them to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Kuligowski
September 30, 2017

"Michael and Jill Podgornik"

- Jill Podgornik

Sean Richey was an excellent salesperson. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the purchase of our 2017 Honda CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Richey
September 19, 2017

"Excellent visit to Lee's Summit Honda"

- Happy1234

We went to Lee's Summit Honda to look at a CR-V. David Cole assisted us with all the information we needed in a short period of time. He offered to take us on a test drive where he explained the various functions of the CR-V. He was extremely knowledgeable about the car and answered all questions we asked. When we returned to the dealership he asked if he could help us to purchase the CR-V. He did not pressure to commit to anything which was much appreciated. After explaining what we would like to do regarding purchase he led us through the process seamlessly. We enjoyed the new car buying experience instead of dreading the process. I might add that everyone we met at the dealership was friendly, helpful, and pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cole
September 01, 2017

"Honda Purchase"

- kellyclamb

Sean was an awesome salesperson to work with! Not pushy or aggressive and probably the most knowledgeable salesperson I've ever worked with. I really feel like he was interested in helping me and not just pushing a sale at the end of the month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Richey
August 31, 2017

"Service Center"

- gigerjustin

AVOID! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH LEE’S SUMMIT HONDA! This past Friday, my airbag indicator light went off and I called Lee’s Summit Honda and scheduled a time to have my vehicle looked at. The following Monday, I arrived at the Service Center at 7 am to do a diagnostic. After waiting nearly 2 hours the Express Advisor, Jamie Rowe-Russo, notified me that the airbag malfunction was covered under warranty and would be repaired at no cost to me. She then listed several issues with my car (crack in the engine manifold that was leaking exhaust into the car’s cabin, as well as some gaskets that needed replaced). She totaled those repairs to$1,600. I plainly explained to her “I can’t afford that. My car isn’t even worth that much. It’s worth $500 tops. In fact, I’m planning on getting rid of it soon.” I was told that a part needed to be ordered to repair the airbag malfunction; they’d need to keep the vehicle and was sent off in a rental car. The following day I received a call that my vehicle was finished and I arrived shortly after back to the Service Center. Upon arriving, I was greeted with a bill for $956. Caught completely off guard, I asked Jamie why these repairs were done to my car without my authorization. She claims I verbally told her to do so. I never once agreed for them to make these repairs and asked for a document that I signed that authorized the repairs. She said “we don’t do that here.” I was dumbfounded. Jamie offered me a credit card application to help pay for the repairs. I then asked to speak to a manager and was introduced to their Service Manager Karanne Benton who could to have been more rude and unprofessional. I explained the situation to her and expressed the miscommunication between Jaime and me. Her response: “Well, we trust our employees and what they say.” I asked her for proof that I authorized the repairs. She couldn’t formulate an answer. Next, I asked to speak to a General Manager and I was introduced to another Service Manager named Chris Stevens. Again, I explained the situation to him. At first he was understanding, and then suddenly turned rude. I simply said “I didn’t authorize these repairs, your assistant (Jamie) admitted that I told her ‘I can’t afford it’, and you don’t have anything to prove my desire to have these repairs made.” Plain and simple. Any manager worth anything would simply say “It’s a miscommunication on our part, we apologize, and we’ll eat the $956 bill.” Instead Chris offered to put my old, damaged parts back in my car! How insulting! I reluctantly agreed because I spent nearly 2 hours there and was late returning to work. I felt cheated to say the least. In hindsight, I should’ve just taken my keys from them and left. The following day, I received a call that my car was finished (replaced with my old parts). I arrived and asked to speak to the highest person in charge at the dealership. I was introduced to Scott Hubbard, who was kind enough to allow me to explain the situation again. He brought Jamie in the office, where again, she admitted that I told her “I can’t afford it. My car isn’t worth that much.” I explained to Scott that he has a gap in his system that needs fixed: the customer should authorize repairs, by signing an itemized service order. Scott told me “that’s what supposed to happen, but even if a customer did sign an order form, we’d still be having this conversation.” Seriously? I asked “why wasn’t I given anything to sign?” “People make mistakes,” was his response. Again, any manager worth anything would’ve offered to remedy the situation appropriately (free oil changes, a Honda credit, etc.). After explaining how he wanted his customers to leave feeling satisfied, Scott made no such offer to make the situation fair for me. I explained to him how bad this was for business. Here he has a customer in need of a new car and he won’t offer anything to appease them. Bad business. I told him “I’d like to, but I just can’t do business with you.” He didn’t seem to care much at all. I wasn’t looking to get anyone in trouble, wasn’t looking to exploit the situation- just wanted to be treated fairly. Guess I wasn’t worth that to them. I won’t be back and I recommend you take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Rowe-Russo. Karanne Benton, Chris Stevens, Scott Hubbard
August 31, 2017

"Happy With Car"

- New Jeep

I have owned and loved a Honda Pilot and a Honda Odyssey. In looking for a car for my daughter, I wanted to get something reliable that would take her through college. I ended up purchasing a Honda Civic and we both are happy with the car. However, due to my experience at this dealership, I will never go back to them if I need a car in the future. Even though I was the one purchasing the car, the reps kept addressing questions and answers to my husband. After the sale, they even called him when I personally requested information! I had told them that I was interested in getting a new car for myself and they said they would email me information about special deals or financing options. I didn't hear from them for a week so I emailed them reminding them that they were going to send me info as I was seriously looking at the time and needed to purchase a vehicle.....My husband finally heard back from them a month later when they asked if I was ready to purchase a new vehicle! Well, I had purchased a vehicle, but not from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Names
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results