Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Leesburg Auto Imports

Leesburg, VA

3.2
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2 Fairfax St SE

Leesburg, VA

20175

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Leesburg Auto Imports

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2020

"I've been waiting for 2 months now for the General..."

- Hkpakima

I've been waiting for 2 months now for the General Manager to sign documents to release my vehicle out of the warranty contract. Whenever I call I get told that he will call me back. The Warranty company even emailed the paperwork to him. Now I'm still getting charged for something I didn't even use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no one never called me back
November 13, 2020

"Thank U Kenny for my car experience and making sure..."

- Mariaycampbell

Thank U Kenny for my car experience and making sure everything was okay when I left the lot! Definitely have a variety of vehicles on the lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario and jay
August 17, 2020

"AVOID AVOID AVOIDNo matter how nice the vehicle go the..."

- savannahae

AVOID AVOID AVOID No matter how nice the vehicle go the other direction. The salesmen are greedy and could care less about customer service; they only want your money and could care less about the condition of the vehicle you are purchasing. They are very good at hiding problems in the engine, despite them claiming it’s in ‘near-perfect’ condition. My Jeep did come with a 30 day or 1,000-mile warranty. Because it ‘looked’ very new and the salesperson was insistent that it was in such incredible shape, I purchased the Jeep. Unfortunately, the Jeep starting having problems in the engine was just after driving 150 miles. I couldn’t trust the salesman, so of course I took it to a local mechanic. This mechanic discovered over $1,200 in damages to the engine due to the massive oil leak and other parts that needed to be replaced in order for me to drive it safely. The mechanic even showed me the temporary cheap fix that this sales lot attempted to make so they could get it sold to a sucker like me. When I contacted the salesman to inform of the situation, he was arguing and said they would not warranty it, that if there was I problem, I should have taken it to their hired mechanic (the one that did the temporary fix in the first place). After not giving up (a lot of arguing back and forth), I provided them with proof of receipts, and they said they would only pay for the parts ( 8% of the bill) and refused to pay for the replacement of the battery that actually died a week after I bought it, had no idea it was so old. If you are looking for an overpriced, unreliable place that only cares about themselves and how they could benefit with no customer service, this place is for you. But if you are looking for a reliable vehicle that is fare priced with customer service that I strongly urge you to go somewhere else. I wouldn’t send my worse enemy here, they are that bad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot recall all.
March 09, 2020

"I had the best experience buying a car from here! Dave..."

- akakc

I had the best experience buying a car from here! Dave went over and beyond to make the process quick and easy. I drove over 7 hrs to get here bc i saw the car online. It was everything i wanted and more. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
February 27, 2020

"Great customer service the salesman dave went beyond the..."

- Tdlattimore

Great customer service the salesman dave went beyond the call of duty to make sure everything went smoothly definitely recommended their dealership to anyone "Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
February 13, 2019

"seamless process purchasing my vehicle Thanks Will"

- schwinn

My expectations were that of reservation because of the negative reviews. I purchased the car while in Florida and William assured me that the car was in good shape; he walked me thru the entire process over the phone. I flew up to the area made my way to the dealership; test drove the car, signed the papers and then drove it back. Because of the uncertainty about the maintenance of the car I immediately had the oil change and had the 80,000 mile maintenance done at my local dealership. I have since taken it to Porsche and so far nothing that they found was a surprise. I have no qualms recommended this dealership for auto purchases. I do recommend as with any lot with any use car to protect your investment by buying an extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Ashby
July 26, 2018

"FRAUD!!!"

- hindsight

I went to Leesburg auto imports to look at several cars on their two lots. It’s a smaller dealership with maybe 4 people there at max but it didn’t come across as crooked. I ended up picking out a 2011 Audi s5 for about 18,000. It looked very clean and seemed to run well. Willy the manager helping me assured me the car was in great shape and had no issues with a clean Carfax. I left and ate and decided I really liked the car and wanted to get it. After checking the car out the second time I came back I noticed a jug of antifreeze behind the driver’s seat. I asked Willy immediately about it and he said that they had to bring it to the other lot for another car. I didn’t think much of it since the car ran fine and I didn’t notice any leaks under the engine and it ran good. I bought the car and drove it home. The next morning when running errands the car began leaking antifreeze heavily once the car was shut off. The car didn’t even last 24 hours. I called in and was transferred to Eddie for some reason. When I told him what happened he acted shocked. When I mentioned the antifreeze that Willy had took, he asked me if I remembered what color the cap was. Eddie stated that if it was a certain color it couldn’t have been for that car, which is odd information for the finance person to have ready to go. I was a bit livid but he assured me they would help fix the car and I should take it into a real Audi dealership and have it looked at. A few days later the car had a repair bill of 5,818.32 dollars. The mechanic that worked on the car stated the hose that caused the leak had clearly been tampered with and man had leaks. The electronics were also reset causing any check engine lights to be cleared. Currently I can’t afford to repair the car fully. I sent them the repair order and waited. I waited for several days calling to check up each day and whenever I called in the manager always seemed to have the day off. Soon the response turned rude and shortly after they stopped answering my calls. I tried calling in several times at different times in the day with no results. After which I emailed and stated that what they did was immoral and that I spoke with a consumer law group and could take action if needed. Eddie surprisingly responded within seconds and stated since I mentioned lawyer that I have to deal with theirs and to have a nice day. I should have read deeper into the reviews because this isn’t the first time that this dealership and its staff has covered up issues to vehicles and dumped them off on unsuspecting consumers. And it clear they enjoy doing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willy, Eddy
January 22, 2017

"Buy somewhere else. Don't even go to this dealer."

- Mark123

They sold me a car with 2 bad tires, cords showing on inside, bad front brakes. Car failed inspection even though it had inspection sticker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom,Fala
August 30, 2016

"Stay Away"

- Rebecca Arthur

I recently went to look at a car here because it seemed like a great price for a 2014. The car looked and drove well. However, I noticed the airbag light was on. At first they blew it off and kept saying it just passed inspection. After showing them the light was ON, they said they would fix it. So I waited...and waited...and waited. They were not responsive when I called and kept telling me they were trying to repair the issue and took it to a local dealership. Apparently they did not want to pay for the dealer to fix the issue so they took the car back to their lot to have their mechanic fix it. When their mechanic couldn't fix it, they still tried to sell me the car and said I could buy it and have someone else fix the airbag light. I did not trust them and felt they were just trying to take my money. They are not a good company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 25, 2015

"BEWARE"

- randysh69

BEWARE SCAM ARTISTS AT WORK.....Do not buy from this car lot they will screw you like they did me . Transmission went out 1 week after purchase .Cannot get a phone call back from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yasser
1
1 - 10 of 10 results