Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Legacy Ford

Rosenberg, TX

2.7
20 Reviews

27225 SW Freeway

Rosenberg, TX

77471

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Legacy Ford

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"We purchased a new 2017 Ford Escape. We have had several..."

- Roger

We purchased a new 2017 Ford Escape. We have had several issues with it and most have been taken care of under warranty. The engine block cracked and I had it towed into the service department. It sat for over a week before they looked at it. During this whole time they never called me. I called many time but never a call back. Finally got with the service guy and he said they have to order a new engine block but it should only take a day or two to replace that was over a week and a half ago. They have never called me back, I always have to call them they never call back with an update. The only concession they have offered was they would pay for one day of car rental. Their excuse it they are too busy !!! We are still waiting for the car to be fixed and all they can say is they are working on it. Service is very very low her. We will not buy another car from these people and try to avoid anymore service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willy
August 15, 2021

"They try to charge you an extra $5000 over the Advertised..."

- Tdean1981

They try to charge you an extra $5000 over the Advertised price for dealer adjustment. Say they do not honor xplan pricing even though this is a Ford factory indent I’ve for proffered customer. These people are crooked and I will be reporting them to Ford and to the satiate for false advertisement.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 01, 2020

"Legacy Ford"

- shannonj8605

I have now purchased 4 vehicles through Legacy and love them! I would recommend the to anyone shopping around. They take excellent care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance
July 23, 2020

"Poor Sales Experience"

- Disappointed Buyer

Avoid trying to work with these guys like the plague if you want to make a fair honest deal. Not a modern professional dealership buying experience. High-pressure bait and switch tactics from the country dealership. It is 2020 where pricing and values are open and honest iSee Cars and CarFax and VIN check services make everything transparent. Modern Salespeople don't play games and use high-pressure sales tactics to make a buck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
FISH and Brett
July 20, 2020

"Great service and the overallExperience was great...."

- marcicarnes

Great service and the overall Experience was great. Listened to our needs, worked to meet our expectations, got us processed quickly. I would highly recommend Legacy Ford to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel Moore
July 14, 2020

"Love this dealership! Legacy Ford is by far one of the..."

- gjaviervela

Love this dealership! Legacy Ford is by far one of the beat dealerships around. The amount of knowledge each salesman has is also one of their great traits!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Reyes
February 22, 2020

"We took our new explorer in for service and were never..."

- Espigiselle

We took our new explorer in for service and were never contacted with an update. I had to call them. They can’t fix their own cars. Loud rattling noise coming from the back seat while driving is “normal” to them. I have had other cars and never experienced that.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Foreman, manager,
October 07, 2018

"Service Dept:Unorganized, Slow, Lack Communication "

- SportDriver

Long story short, they didn't communicate to me what was going on while they had my car. The only time I learned anything was to call myself or stop by. My car was there for a week and still not sure what all was completed as I just told them I couldn't wait any longer... I need to be able to commute. And they only allow you a rental for 1 or 2 days covered though they will string you along holding your car hostage for countless days. I still haven't gotten the completed ticket with tech notes. I am going up there tomorrow to talk to a manager. This is ridiculous!! I got my car a week ago with promises of a completed ticket for my records. And they clearly DID NOT address one of my concerns stating the technician didn't have time to drive the car. WHAT!! A whole week and the tech hasn't driven it to diagnose a problem that can only be seen by driving it. Sad. Tired of typical but there is more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Shelby
May 10, 2018

"horrible buying experience"

- bradintx

Horrible experience. My son currently serving in the Army was home for a few days and wanted to buy a new F150 while here. He contacted Legacy several weeks ago and told them when he would arrive and exactly the truck he desired so they could have it ready. The week before arrival he was assured it would be ready on Monday afternoon (the day he arrived). When he called Monday he was told a delay so Tuesday at 1. Tuesday afternoon he was told Wednesday at 1, then not until 2:30. When he got to Legacy at 2:30 - still not there. When it finally arrived at about 3, he did a test drive and set the final buying process in motion. It turns out they had only one sales manager (why have sales people if they can not make a decision?) and so things ground to a near halt. He had called Ford about financing rates a was told 60 mos and 2.9% (note his credit rating is over 800 and he documentation showing he has savings to buy 2 or 3 F150's cash). The sales man told him they only offer 5% rates. We pulled up the same truck on the legacy website and they showed several discounts and sure enough 2.9% for 60 mos with legacy name within the payment calculator box. The sales man said that was some other thing that did not apply. This is clearly a text book definition of BAIT AND SWITCH. Because my son only has limited days of leave and his purchase date was already pushed back he felt pressure to just go along and continue the purchase. Finally after 8:30 he drove away. 6 hours after arriving. That truck buying experience was pathetic and legacy ford should be embarrassed. I never intend to step foot into a legacy dealership again and hope this review will encourage others to find a dealer that does not cheat and respects a customers time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
August 18, 2017

"Awesome dealership great experience "

- don diamond

I bought a new F150 from them and had a great experience. love my new truck, I even got a bed liner and cover with running boards. and I brought my son back and he bought a new fusion. highly recommend the store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Sumlin
1
1 - 10 of 20 results