Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Legends Toyota

4.4

703 Lifetime Reviews

10100 Parallel Parkway, Kansas City, Kansas 66109 Directions
Sales: (913) 299-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

703 Reviews of Legends Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2019

"Dont trust them.. "

- Sam Hass

its my first and last purchase experience with this dealership. they lie about everything, starting from sale representative when sell you a protection policy which cover nothing of what he tells you to their mechanics who do anything to push your car out without spending money to fix it. here is my maintenance story: - the first couple week i got check engine light, it was fuel level sensor, I took it there it should be still covered with 45 days warranty, they kept the car for 8 days, then i got a call said its fixed. i drove the car for couple days and the issue back. Later, I found out they just reset the check engine. and of course im not gonna drop it for another 8 days for nothing. - After water leak which should be covered i was told the electrical damaged is not covered. the protection says AC system, but they said AC blower is not included, that is not in the policy but they can tell you what they want. their policy has no details its not more than a fraud. - The estimation i got to replace the AC blower and SJB is 1080 $, 400 parts and 680 labors (they said 4 hours means 170$ per hour) I searched online and you can do as well, the cost to replace the AC blower 120$, 75 for part and 45 labor. And for the SJB is 380 for all part, programming and labor. The total 500. I took it to Dick smith and my bill was 565$ it’s the half. Please be careful if you have to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
April 12, 2019

"Buying Experience"

- L2478

After 19 years with my current Corolla it was time to get a new one. Jayden made sure we had a great trade in value that we agreed upon online before we even even came into the dealer. Sloan went thru the paperwork with us and showed us all of the options on the car. This was a great place to buy a car and no pressure experience. I will continue to come to Legends for all of my car maintenance needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayden & Sloan
September 15, 2018

"Mike stinnett"

- Cheryl M.

My service advisor was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend Legends Toyota for great service! They took care of my service in one hour, just as I had been told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stinnett
June 16, 2018

"Recent Tacoma buyer and long time customer"

- RSSFan

We have been long time customers of Legends Toyota, going all the way back to their Roger Smith & Sons Toyota days. We have bought a number of cars from them and always get our vehicles serviced there. We had been thinking about replacing our Tacoma and had been watching for a new one. We found a slightly used one that we liked, but honestly got confused by their new sales process and a little upset by the person who started dealing with us. We were in the process of giving up and going to another dealership when Kenzi Phippen stepped in to help. She got everything back on track, addressed our concerns and helped everything go smoothly. We can honestly say that she saved the sale. Next time we need a car (or truck) we will start with Kenzi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenzi Phippen
May 27, 2018

"Excellent Service!!"

- Bltinkc

Legends Toyota has the best employees! But none like Kevin Powell. This man goes out of his way to make sure that his customers are taken care, and we never leave with any unanswered questions or concerns. They say no one is perfect, but the way he took care of us yesterday and every other time is perfection. Kevin is the only reason I continue to come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Powell
5.0
February 01, 2018

"Amazing visit! "

- Arb

Tuesday I went into the dealership knowing that I wanted to trade in my car. I worked with Kenzi Phippen over the phone before steeping foot into the dealership. Right off the bat they offered me 3K more for my trade (without even seeing it) than another dealership did and they ended up giving me 5K more for my trade! I didn't even know what exactly I wanted. I gave the sales manager and Brandon the information on what I wanted, they pulled up multiple vehicles and gave me many options. I have worked in the dealership world for over 5 years, and am very versed in the purchasing of a vehicle. I can HANDS DOWN say this was the EASIEST car buying experience I have ever had, or witnessed. xxxxxxto Brandon, Kenzi, and Ren. I've already refereed a few friends, have talked to many people about my wonderful experience, and will continue spreading the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Zatar
5.0
Other Employees : Kenzi Phippen and Ren Patterson
November 25, 2017

"Great experience "

- Stathompson

Pedro was out of this world. He took his time with a very indecisive woman (me) and never made me feel rushed. He listened to what I was saying and found me the perfect vehicle. Derrion handled the finance paperwork quickly and with a bit of humor. Overall it was an enjoyable experience. Definitely will buy from there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro and Derrion
September 02, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Courtney J Goodwin

This was by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. I have never dealt with such caring and helpful people. HIGHLY recommend! I will never go to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duce Lett
5.0
Ren Patterson
5.0
Brandon Zatar
5.0
June 04, 2017

"The Best"

- Mike B.

The Best car buying experience could not be found anywhere but here at Legends Toyota. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Ryan Shaffer is your go to guy. Thanks Ryan! You get the salesman of the century award in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Shaffer
May 16, 2017

"Excellent Buying Experience - Repeat Customer"

- Phil W.

We've done business with Legend's Toyota for the past 5-6 years and continue to come back. The customer service, response rate and overall experience is great. Will Duncan was very knowledgeable on the new vehicle and explained the entire process in detail. Ren Patterson and Tanner Tolbert were also great during the purchase life cycle. Highly recommend Legend's Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ren Patterson
5.0
Other Employees : Tanner Tolbert, Will Duncan
1
...
1 - 10 of 703 results