About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Legends Toyota

5.0

701 Lifetime Reviews

10100 Parallel Parkway, Kansas City, Kansas 66109 Directions
Sales: (913) 299-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

701 Reviews of Legends Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Mike stinnett"

- Cheryl M.

My service advisor was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend Legends Toyota for great service! They took care of my service in one hour, just as I had been told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stinnett
June 16, 2018

"Recent Tacoma buyer and long time customer"

- RSSFan

We have been long time customers of Legends Toyota, going all the way back to their Roger Smith & Sons Toyota days. We have bought a number of cars from them and always get our vehicles serviced there. We had been thinking about replacing our Tacoma and had been watching for a new one. We found a slightly used one that we liked, but honestly got confused by their new sales process and a little upset by the person who started dealing with us. We were in the process of giving up and going to another dealership when Kenzi Phippen stepped in to help. She got everything back on track, addressed our concerns and helped everything go smoothly. We can honestly say that she saved the sale. Next time we need a car (or truck) we will start with Kenzi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenzi Phippen
May 27, 2018

"Excellent Service!!"

- Bltinkc

Legends Toyota has the best employees! But none like Kevin Powell. This man goes out of his way to make sure that his customers are taken care, and we never leave with any unanswered questions or concerns. They say no one is perfect, but the way he took care of us yesterday and every other time is perfection. Kevin is the only reason I continue to come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Powell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Amazing visit! "

- Arb

Tuesday I went into the dealership knowing that I wanted to trade in my car. I worked with Kenzi Phippen over the phone before steeping foot into the dealership. Right off the bat they offered me 3K more for my trade (without even seeing it) than another dealership did and they ended up giving me 5K more for my trade! I didn't even know what exactly I wanted. I gave the sales manager and Brandon the information on what I wanted, they pulled up multiple vehicles and gave me many options. I have worked in the dealership world for over 5 years, and am very versed in the purchasing of a vehicle. I can HANDS DOWN say this was the EASIEST car buying experience I have ever had, or witnessed. Props to Brandon, Kenzi, and Ren. I've already refereed a few friends, have talked to many people about my wonderful experience, and will continue spreading the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Zatar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kenzi Phippen and Ren Patterson
November 25, 2017

"Great experience "

- Stathompson

Pedro was out of this world. He took his time with a very indecisive woman (me) and never made me feel rushed. He listened to what I was saying and found me the perfect vehicle. Derrion handled the finance paperwork quickly and with a bit of humor. Overall it was an enjoyable experience. Definitely will buy from there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro and Derrion
September 02, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Courtney J Goodwin

This was by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. I have never dealt with such caring and helpful people. HIGHLY recommend! I will never go to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duce Lett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ren Patterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Zatar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2017

"The Best"

- Mike B.

The Best car buying experience could not be found anywhere but here at Legends Toyota. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Ryan Shaffer is your go to guy. Thanks Ryan! You get the salesman of the century award in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Shaffer
May 16, 2017

"Excellent Buying Experience - Repeat Customer"

- Phil W.

We've done business with Legend's Toyota for the past 5-6 years and continue to come back. The customer service, response rate and overall experience is great. Will Duncan was very knowledgeable on the new vehicle and explained the entire process in detail. Ren Patterson and Tanner Tolbert were also great during the purchase life cycle. Highly recommend Legend's Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ren Patterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tanner Tolbert, Will Duncan
February 23, 2017

"Friendly and helpful"

- Angela

I found out about Legends when I did a search for a minivan on Edmunds.com. It sent my information to Legends and Jay Wolfe. I was promptly contacted by both places. I was also in touch with someone from Molle. Tanner and Jordan were extremely friendly and helpful, without being pushy. I was offered a great price on the minivan I wanted. Jordan even emailed me the spec sheet. In the end, I did not purchase from Legends, only because my coworker's husband works at another dealership. However, I was impressed enough to take the time to write this review, and will definitely consider Legends when we buy my husband a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Bichelmeyer, Tanner Tolbert
January 15, 2017

"Great Customer Service - No Pressure Car Buying"

- Dean B.

We purchased a new truck today and the entire experience was stressfree - thanks entirely to Shawn Lemieux and Pedro Habibi I initially contacted the dealership via email. Shawn promptly responded answering my questions and inviting me to the dealership. Arriving unannounced at the dealership, Pedro greeted us in the lot. I generally knew what I wanted but Pedro was especially knowledgeable. His expert knowledge guided me to the best trim selection for my needs. Pedro accompanied us on a few test rides. I had already completed tons of Internet research and found Legends' prices competitive -- not the best but Shawn and Pedro's customer service made my decision easy. Legends is doing something different. Instead of the pressure sell from a salesman then an entire afternoon negotiating a deal with a manager with lots of back and forth dickering, Legends empowers their directors (Shawn in our case) to strike the deal. Usually distrusting and skeptical when car buying, we found the entire buying experience in a refreshingly positive light. Shawn and Pedro are honest folks who helped us through the buying process -- no pressure and extremely helpful. Including trade-in, negotiating a few extra accessories, and Pedro thoroughly explaining everything about the new truck, we drove away in our new truck on only a few short hours. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Lemieux, Pedro Habibi
1
...
1 - 10 of 701 results