About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

4.7

592 Lifetime Reviews

501 E Koenig Lane, Austin, Texas 78751 Directions
Sales: (512) 454-3711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

592 Reviews of Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2011

"Dave Christian was so professional I am glad I bought a..."

- Focused1

Dave Christian was so professional I am glad I bought a car from him. I struggled for 2 weeks without a vehical dealing with salesmen who kept giving me the runaround trying to sell me something I did not want at a price I could not afford. From the moment I walked on the lot at Leif Johnson Ford I was impressed. I was greeted immediately and within in a matter of minutes I was on a test drive. They live up to the true meaning of customer service. If you are in need of a new vehicle stop by Leif Johnson Ford and ask for Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Christian
September 27, 2011

"The dealership had a great selection, we ended up looking..."

- lalford

The dealership had a great selection, we ended up looking at three different trucks, and Lucas ran the numbers on all of them with no hesitation. (Last time we did this another dealership through a fuss). We were in an out in 2.5 Hours just in time to get back to College Station for the game. From sales, to financing, and the SYNC setup it was very smooth and no hassle, will do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Morton
September 15, 2011

"Mike turned around a frustrating situation in a matter of..."

- johnson012969

Mike turned around a frustrating situation in a matter of hours for us. We had previously dealt with a Kia dealership in San Antonio, and our experience had yielded nothing but frustration and extreme disappointment. In a matter of hours, Mike returned my initial call and later that night we were finalizing the contract on our minivan. This was after it looked like we were going to be without after an unfortunate car accident which totalled our previous minivan. Mike made the whole process painless and handled our business with the highest level of professionalism. I have 5 children who will one day be drivers, and even though the drive to Leif Johnson was over an hour and a half, Mike won us over and will receive future business from us. Thank you so much for taking care of us so well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Internet Sales
August 08, 2011

"I needed to replace my car and only had a couple of days..."

- Lmbrannan

I needed to replace my car and only had a couple of days to complete the process. Peas clear onrush I needed and the price I was wanting to keep my payment. My sales man listened, showed me my options and walked me through the up grade options. Once I outweighed the benefits of the up grades and determined the best finance option for me I then received the talk about the cost of gap insurance and extended warranty. When it was all said and done I wad now over my comfort zone for total price. It would be nice to talk about all the money up front not just the sale price of the vehicle. I do have to give credit that moth the sales man and the finance person did spend all the time I needed to analyze the final cost. I was also able to sit down and side by side compare two vehicles and analyze comparable cost and final payments. I would recommend that cost, tax, gap insurance and extended warranty all be part of the initial talk. I am sure I would have ended making the same decision but felt like I was not completely listened to when I first spoke about my initial care payment. Just be up front with all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Bobb
August 05, 2011

"Had a very bad experience with Leif Johnson Ford today. ..."

- X4x4X

Had a very bad experience with Leif Johnson Ford today. We picked out a $27K F150 from the Ford online inventory and Roy offered to have the vehicle transferred from the other dealership and we scheduled an appt. for 4:30p. I get a call at 4 JUST as I'm leaving asking me to "come a little later," that the truck was "on it's way right then but stuck in traffic." No problem at all. I offered to come in at a little after 5 and he agreed. I load up my two kids and pregnant wife and we show up at 5:15, look around the lot a bit before heading into the office and find out "my" truck STILL hasn't arrived. No problem, right? It's gotta be close by now. We wait in the crappy little front area (run down building, TV wasn't working) but I'm still psyched about getting my new 4x4 truck. Only, the two salesman, Roy and a second who greeted us, walk by several times over 15mins without so much as a smile...much less an update. FINALLY, I start asking random people for help and second "salesman" decides to go ahead and call the porter. "Gee, thanks!" But wait, he hangs up and tells me the truck will be....wait for it.........ANOTHER 45mins! My wife seriously thought he was joking with us. I knew better...still calm, I look at my wife and say, "Well, guess we're a leavin'!" The "salesman" just turns and walks away. No apology, no explanation, nothing. MEANWHILE, our ACTUAL "salesman", Roy, just stands there and watches all this happen. Never. Says. A. Word. I couldn't help but say to HIM as I pass by, "Man, what are you DOING? I was 100% going to buy that truck right now. It was never on the way till just now, was it?" Not a word from him. We walk out and proceed to call a sales manager and then Chuck (the actual manager). Chuck goes on to tell me that the truck had 59K miles instead of 29K miles anyway, they had listed it wrong online! At this point, I'm just stunned at their ineptitude and seemingly lax approach to acquiring my $30K business. I say as much to Chuck, that I didn't feel like he was going to offer much to rectify the situation and maybe I should just head to another Ford dealership. His response: "Oh, I never said THAT. I definitely want to sell you a truck." You don't say, Chuck...you DON'T SAY? Not exactly the response I was looking for. EVERY dealership wants to sell me a freakin' truck, Chuck. YOU need to fix a FUBAR situation and make a new customer (who was EAGER to buy) happy. All in all, I'm not completely surprised. I've worked in sales all of my life and I cut my teeth at Lone Star Ford (among others) for a few years back in the day. There are many bad salesman out there and even some bad dealerships. Rarely though, do you find a bad "customer service" oriented manager. Those guys know the business and understand that getting the customers money is all that matters. Make them happy, make the sale, repeat tomorrow. Chuck, I'm GOING to buy a 4x4 F150 this weekend or next week. Roy, you COULD have made at least a few hundo in commission. At the very least, you could have respected me more as a customer. Truly, truly your loss. I'll probably hit up a Chevy dealership for my used F150 now. I don't want the Austin Ford group to make a dime from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy and Chuck (Manager)
August 04, 2011

"We spent 18 hours waiting on answers. Only to have the..."

- dpitexas

We spent 18 hours waiting on answers. Only to have the deal change 3 times. The car was not serviced, an employee wrecked the car and the management blamed me, then the down payment changed (twice. We were told the car came with a free warranty, only to find out we were paying for the warranty (2000.00. When we told alex we did not want the warranty (which lowered my loan) I suddenly did not qualify for the loan. Under the term we (My wife and I)had the bank did not need any additional prof of income. After we dropped the warranty, (which lowered my loan requirements)I was told by chuck that the bank wanted my self employment tax returns for the last three years. MY NAME WAS NOT ON THE LOAN, MY WIFE'S NAME WAS. SHE WAS THE ONE CAP ONE WANTED INFO ON, MY INCOME WAS NEVER ON THE LOAN........ The entire expence make me sick. After looking online My wife and I found 10 sites that spoke of chuck and alex. Sadly we are not alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck, alex, segio
July 23, 2011

"I used the internet sales. told them what i wanted. they..."

- texasjune

I used the internet sales. told them what i wanted. they did not have exactly what i was looking for. but after working with Joel and a few phone calls he located exactly the truck i wanted. he had it delivered to their store and i bought it. a great team. David Thompson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Sachs
July 06, 2011

"Leif Johnson Ford Super Store North 183-From the time I..."

- KathyPlentl

Leif Johnson Ford Super Store North 183-From the time I walked in the dealership to the signing of my auto loan papers I was very impressed. A.J. along with the other salesman who's name I do not remember, were the most professional team I have ever met. The other fiance folks Chris, and the other members of the sales team were not only professional but very supportive of my decision. I loved the fact that I was able to shake the hand of Leif and that he took the time out of his busy day to met with me and give me the assurance that I was making a good decision. The dealership was clean, no crude language, no asking a lot of unnecessary personal questions but just good "down home" friendly advice and encouragement and the mention of my family in a very kind way by Leif was touching. I felt that these guys were professional and they treated me that way also. Although I hate the debt, I really needed another car to secure me of getting to work without break downs. I thought the deal would be impossible but thanks to the team at Leif Johnson's my car deal was made possible. This experience compared to the other dealerships was miles apart and such a better outcome for me the consumer! Keep doing what your doing it is wonderful. Sincerely, Kathy Plentl P.S Thanks Lauren Newman for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aj Joseph and Leif
June 30, 2011

"I did a lot of research before going to the dealership..."

- RickTexan

I did a lot of research before going to the dealership and Leif Johnson provided immediate answers to all my questions including the walk out price on a car I wanted. I had all my financing ready and just went to the dealership to drive the car I thought I wanted (loved the test drive). Dealer actually offered better financing than what I had lined up with my bank and we signed the papers. Easy, no pressure, great car and everybody I met at Leif Johnson was courteous, pleasant and professional. GREAT place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Eason, Stephen Brown
June 26, 2011

"Everything was great except the time we had to wait for..."

- coonswine

Everything was great except the time we had to wait for our contract to be processed. One of the Sales reps recommended a place to eat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio, Travis, P.J., Chuck
561 - 570 of 592 results