About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

4.8

568 Lifetime Reviews

501 E Koenig Lane, Austin, Texas 78751 Directions
Sales: (512) 454-3711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

568 Reviews of Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2011

"By far the best experience we have ever had buying a new..."

- mpansini

By far the best experience we have ever had buying a new car. Brandyn gave us his best price right off the bat so there was no haggling. They also gave us a fair price for our trade in which saved us the hassle of selling it ourselves. We will definitely return there to buy our next Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandyn Staas, Rodney Rice
January 11, 2011

"Lucas was great and the whole team made the experience..."

- ejmayes

Lucas was great and the whole team made the experience easy. I had been to several area dealerships and was pleasantly surprised how straightforward everyone was. No games, just great customer service and what appeared to us as an honest attempt to get us the vehicle we wanted at the price we requested. I will be recommending this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Morton
January 10, 2011

"We had a difficult trade, mercedes wagon and Can Am..."

- togradydripping

We had a difficult trade, mercedes wagon and Can Am Spyder Motorcycle. Dealer took the time necessary to understand the Spyder and arrived at a fair trade value using multiple contacts and potential buyers within the Auto Community. They worked hard for me and the deal, I was very impressed. The employees were personable and attentive and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lucas morton, brandon and S. Brown
January 04, 2011

"Frank made buying a new truck a verypositive experience...."

- jconovan

Frank made buying a new truck a verypositive experience. That is the first time in my 48 years that I felt like every part of buying a vehicle went great. There was no last minute negative surprise. Stephen helped me get 1.9% financing from Ford and that was a pleasant surprise. I have told many people about the great staff and great sales at Leif Johnson Ford. Some Hill Country buyers will be heading that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Ayala and Stephen Brown
January 04, 2011

"Our experience was great! The dealership was helpful and..."

- rachelgorman1

Our experience was great! The dealership was helpful and put our needs first. They were tentative but not pushy. We are very happy with our purchase, it has everything we were looking for and more. They have been great with following up with us to make sure we are happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Ayala, Steven Brown
January 04, 2011

"I wanted to get my wife a new Ford Edge for Christmas and..."

- honeyric

I wanted to get my wife a new Ford Edge for Christmas and based on the research that I did for all the Ford Dealerships in the Austin Area. Leif Johnson Ford offered the lowest price for the Ford Edge and the highest offer on my trade that I received from any dealer in the Austin Metroplex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Ayala
January 03, 2011

"I purchased a 2011 Mustang GT from Leif Johnson on..."

- grakk

I purchased a 2011 Mustang GT from Leif Johnson on 12/31/10. I worked with 3 salesmen in the internet department. Brent and Brandyn were my main salesman and talked me through everything and worked with me to make the car mine. Chance worked hard to get the highest possible trade in value on my car (KBB value for an excellent car while mine is "good" (This is from my own review of the car not theirs.) I can't speak for the service department yet. I also cannot speak for anyone not in the internet sales - they were straight and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Morris, Brandyn Stass, Chance Black
September 17, 2010

"Purchasing a new truck from this dealership for the..."

- s0me0ne

Purchasing a new truck from this dealership for the second time in my life. The first time I was young and naive, this time I had years and experience under my belt. I couldn't believe I had to wait for over an hour to see a finance manager to complete the sale when the dealership was empty and void of customers. This was the main problem along with being passed off by the original salesperson to another. The professionalism with this dealership is lacking. Even after the sale there were problems with this dealership in resolving a GAP refund. Sent to wrong insurer then they decided to overhaul their system/employees which caused a huge time delay from the internal confusion. After being persistent with the phone calls and providing them with the sales paperwork was this submitted correctly. I don't see myself going back to any of the Leif Johnson dealerships to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance MGR
...
57
561 - 568 of 568 results