About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

4.8

580 Lifetime Reviews

501 E Koenig Lane, Austin, Texas 78751 Directions
Sales: (512) 454-3711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

580 Reviews of Leif Johnson Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2011

"The reason I gave the ratings that I did was of the..."

- kkasselman

The reason I gave the ratings that I did was of the exprierence I had at Leif Johsnon Ford. Everyone was very helpful from the time I showed up until the the time that I left. Jorge Flores was very proffessional and helpful, he never tried to talk me into any of the buys but instead gave me very detailed information on each of the vehicles I looked at. Again it was by far the easiest and best vehicle buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Flores
June 17, 2011

"A very easy and pleasant vehicle purchase experience with..."

- dstalzer

A very easy and pleasant vehicle purchase experience with no pressure to buy. Joel was informative and worked to answer all our questions as we were evaluating the Ford Taurus. They did not have the exact vehicle we wanted so they located one and we were able to close the deal and pick up our new car in 3 days. Dennis S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Sacks
June 09, 2011

"I purchased a 2009 Tacoma fron Lief Johnson after..."

- John O'Loughlin

I purchased a 2009 Tacoma fron Lief Johnson after searching through the internet sites and found the unit I was looking for. Presentation was full & truthful, and very accomodating when we negotated pricing. I left the Dealership feeliong like3 I had made an exceptable deal. I would very definetly recommend them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Olguin
June 02, 2011

"Following about 6 months of internet research and..."

- Gator-75

Following about 6 months of internet research and multiple unsuccessful visits to other dealerships in the San Antonio area, I finally found the Ford F-150 I was looking for and at a price well below Kelly Blue Book. I called Leif Johnson about the vehicle and drove to Austin with low expectations based on my previous contacts with the other dealerships. As I walked up to the front door I was met by Tiffini and she invited me to test drive the vehicle which was right up front and had been reserved for me. Wow, first impressions surpassed my previous experiences and after the test drive the actual purchase was a non event. I had done my homework with carfax, NADA rating, blue book value etc. but even if I hadn't they had all this info ready for me. This is a very reputable dealer. Just no nonsense no hassle. I told them I would pay the low internet price plus TT&L and the response was "OK we'll type it up for you". Not "let me ask the sales manager", not "well there is a vehicle prep fee you know", just OK let's do this. Refreshing to say the least. I was also pleasantly surprised when Tiffini called a week after the sale and said she had gotten another Ford passive anti-theft key for the vehicle for me at no charge. There are many second hand F-150s in South and Central Texas and many dealers to choose from. I had a wonderful experience with Leif Johnson Ford and they actually appreciate my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffini Morris
May 10, 2011

"Casey was great! We walked in at around 9:00pm after..."

- brink2627

Casey was great! We walked in at around 9:00pm after stopping by another dealership. I knew what I wanted after seeing the truck on their website. We test drove it, agreed on the price, made a commitment that night, and drove it home. We came back the next morning to arrange financing, sign the papers, bring in a down payment. We got a great truck at a great price with great financing terms. Thanks Casey! I've since brought my truck in for the 1st oil change which was free! The service department was also great! I highly recommend Leif Johnson Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Carlson
May 09, 2011

"Excellent experience. Online service was what brought me..."

- ireneochoa

Excellent experience. Online service was what brought me to the dealership. Great selection on used vehicles.Was not sure how the quote on my trade in would hold up, but they kept thier word. I would definitly recommend this dearlership to anyone. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffini Morris and the Manager
May 06, 2011

"Tiffani was friendly and helpful...went the extra mile to..."

- colliemoye

Tiffani was friendly and helpful...went the extra mile to make sure the deal got done. I can recommend her for buying a pre-owned vehicle. She made sure the car was clean and brought to my doorstep from the dealership. We ran into a hiccup on financing but she got that resolved as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tiffani morris
January 30, 2011

"The Leif Johnson dealership in north Austin treated me..."

- josh_d_23

The Leif Johnson dealership in north Austin treated me very well. I walked in with a vehicle in mind and a price that I wanted to pay. They had no trouble at all selling me the car I wanted for that price. There customer service was outstanding from my salesman (Lucas Morton) to the financial department. I strongly recommend this dealership if you want to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Morton
January 28, 2011

"I recently had the best car buying experience ever. On..."

- ericamgarcia

I recently had the best car buying experience ever. On Tuesday, January, 25th I was contacted by Tiffani Morris in regards to an inquiry I submitted through USAA Auto Circle. I didn't realize when I submitted my inquiry that your dealership was located in Austin. I live in San Antonio and didn't want to make that drive for a car I could probably find in San Antonio. I spoke with Tiffani and discussed that I had already found a car for a really good price in San Antonio. She was extremely pleasant and still willing to help if something didn't work out. Tuesday night when I went to pick up the car here in San Antonio much to my surprise - they had just sold the car. Our salesman offered us a deal on another vehicle. We accepted even though is was $1000 more than the one I wanted. Then before the paperwork started his manager would not approve the discount and only took off $300 from the sticker price. We quickly walked out as he was wasting our time. I called Tiffani on her cell (which she advised I could reach her at anytime). She promised to call me in the morning with an approved price and a guarantee of the car I wanted to be available. She called me Wednesday morning and we offered to make the drive cause of the service she was already providing. From the moment we got there till we left (about 3-4 hours later) it was a great experience. I have never enjoyed purchasing a new vehicle until I worked with Tiffani. She was pleasant, friendly, down-to-earth and all around a great sales person. She wasn't pushy or demanding and made everything simple. I know she is new to selling cars but you would think she's been doing this for years. She is a great asset to your company and deserves a huge pat on the back. Thank you again for making this a great experience. I will hope to bring more business…even from San Antonio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffani Morris
January 27, 2011

"Brent went out of his way to help us get into our new..."

- tac7569

Brent went out of his way to help us get into our new Ford Escape. I thought he was the friendliest salesperson i have ever been to. I appreciate all that he did for my family. He got us $2,000 more for our trade than all the other Ford dealers in Austin. Thank you so much for being a great salesperson Brent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Morris
561 - 570 of 580 results