Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Leith Ford

Wendell, NC

not yet
rated
108 Reviews

5300 Rolesville Rd

Wendell, NC

27591

Directions

108 Reviews of Leith Ford

Sort by
April 23, 2021

"Leith Ford had a new vehicle at a good price, claimed it..."

- sonasolutions

Leith Ford had a new vehicle at a good price, claimed it was sitting on the lot for a long time (over 200 days) so they were offering a discount. I am an out of state buyer and I agreed to purchase vehicle at their discounted price. We finalized the price on a Wed and I gave ALL my personal info, ran a credit check, gave my license, insurance, address, all details and was waiting on paperwork to be fedexed to me. I kept texting the sales person and finance person asking them to call me so I could give my credit card and for them to email me the paperwork. I was supposed to docusign paperwork and get a hard copy fedexed to me. They never sent me the email. They never took my credit card info. Thursday, the next day, I didn't get my paperwork and called my sales person. My sales person told me he was off that day, which was a surprise to me, he never told me he was off. Friday, the very next day, I called again and they claimed the vehicle sold. I asked how they could do that when I am texting them asking them to send me the contract to sign. He claimed I was not committed, I told him why would i give all my personal info if i was not committed. I also have texts asking repeatedly to send me the paperwork to sign. I am very upset. They took all my credit info, license info, insurance info. When they told me they sold the car, I asked why they did this to me. They said I was not 100% committed. I asked what else could I do? I gave them all my info and was waiting on them. Out of state buyers be very careful to give this dealership your information. From my experience, they will take your info and not follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen, Johnny, Daryl
December 28, 2019

"I brought my truck in for the standard ford works plus a..."

- H15davidson

I brought my truck in for the standard ford works plus a few more tasks I asked them to do. I was told that they would give me a call to update me once they know a time line. They had my truck for 6hrs before I called for a timeline check myself. I was told they still had no idea what needed to be done (I left a list with them in the morning). When they finally called me to tell me my truck was complete, I came to pick up my truck and was informed that the only thing they completed was the basic ford works and not everything else I requested. They didn’t fill out the inspection checklist so they had to pull my truck back in and inspect it again that took 20 more minutes. They also did not top off all my fluids, did not flash my computer system like I requested, did not fix my USB ports like I requested, and also did not fix my onboard compass like I requested. Service did not communicate with me at all throughout the day. They had my truck for an entire day and accomplished the bare minimum. Coming from someone who has worked at a ford dealership and has a father who has ran/managed multiple dealerships, I know what the level of service should be. This was a very poor experience. I still need everything else I requested to be fixed. I went to Leith because I just moved to Knightdale and I am looking for a new home dealership for service and possible future purchases. - Harley Davidson

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 06, 2019

"Great buying expecience at leigth"

- Denalied

Mr. Scott Trew is so friendly and profesional and was so helpfull that he made the hole experience a breeze. I was in an out in less than 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Trew
October 27, 2018

"Insulted by Sales Manager"

- Atengowski

As a single mother looking to buy by myself, I was negotiating with salesman. When they didn’t like my counteroffer I was approached by Sales Manager Darrell Brown and was insulted by asking if I “knew how to do basic math”. This would have been the 3rd vehicle I purchased from this dealership if not for Darrell Brown’s kindly attitude toward the single woman. Thanks Darrell!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrell Brown
Oct 31, 2018 -

Leith Ford responded

Leith Autopark Wendell is committed to providing high quality customer service in both the sales and the service departments. We strive to make your experience here a most pleasant one. Based on your review, we have failed to meet this goal. That is very disappointing to us and we would like to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at our dealership. Please contact me directly, at your convenience, to discuss the details of your experience further. Sincerely, Mike Garner, General Sales Manager, 919-366-8000.

September 22, 2018

"pondering"

- klemay54

well I went to this dealership because I scanned it online and saw a vehicle that I could afford. I went to the dealership and they approved me. not knowing at the time no maintenance had been done on the car since the last owner i assumed tht i was in good hands. well 2 1/5 weeks after purchase my check engine light came on. I took it back to the dealership to learn that my timing belt was broke. also I learned that they was not suppose to sale me the car because it was supposed to have gone straight to auction. that is why no maintenance had been done on the car. well they fixed it because I was still under the 30 day dealer warranty. well needless to say it is Saturday after 4pm and they are closed. my check engine light is back on and I have to take it back to the dealer. this is a week after they fixed it. let's see what happens now. this is ridiculous. I didn't expect this to be happening. I guess it does not matter if you are a high profile dealership or buy her pay dealership, take someone with you that knows about cars. don't assume anything so you don't have to go through this. the question asked if I would recommend this dealership, I will as long as they do right by me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Trew(salesman), Jonny Wisenbaker(Finance Manager), Roman Larenzen(service Advisor)
Sep 24, 2018 -

Leith Ford responded

Leith Autopark Wendell is committed to providing high quality customer service in both the sales and the service departments. We strive to make your experience here a most pleasant one. Based on your review, we have failed to meet this goal. That is very disappointing to us and we would like to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at our dealership. Please contact me directly, at your convenience, to discuss the details of your experience further. Sincerely, Mike Garner, General Sales Manager, 919-366-8000.

May 08, 2018

"I am a first time car buyer!! "

- BailieLeanneG

My dad brought me to this dealership to pick out my first car! I was nervous, as many dealers are stereotyped as pushy and arrogant, just trying to make as much cash as possible. But this was DEFINITELY not the case here! The staff was wonderfully informed, courteous and ease your nerves with their confidence and willingness to find you exactly what you want! They work with you, and the banks to make sure you are getting the best deal, without hiding anything from you. They were so kind, making sure we were all on the same page each step of the way. The facility is well managed and clean, and quite organized. I was in and out within 3 hours (It goes by quickly haha), from looking at/test driving the car, to signing my name so it would be mine! All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend making this your first stop when searching for a car. New or used, you know you'll get the best service, attitude and like me, your dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Trew
May 09, 2018 -

Leith Ford responded

Thank you so much for your business and for choosing to purchase your first vehicle from us. Scott Trew really enjoys connecting with his customers (and their families) and we are so glad that you had the chance to work with him. We hope to see you again in the future. Darrell Brown, Sales Manager, 919-366-8000.

December 23, 2017

"2nd Car Purchase"

- Eweb

I had to replace a car that was totaled. Easy decision to go back to Donielle Davis who works at Leith Ford in Wendell. It was a GREAT experience in 2016 and an even better experience this time. If you need a car, new or used go see Donielle Davis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donielle Davis
Dec 27, 2017 -

Leith Ford responded

It is always great to hear from satisfied customers. We are glad to hear that Donielle Davis was able to provide you with the vehicle you wanted and the service that you deserved. We hope that you will enjoy your vehicle and we hope you will come back to see us in the future. Darrell Brown, Sales Manager, 919-366-8000.

November 24, 2017

"Right out of Showroom"

- Diane R

Wonderful experience. Everyone was courteous, pleasant and eager to ith the entire experience. A special "thank you" to our salesman, Harry Blanks, who walked us through all the aspects of a new car compared to the 2011 we were trading. Mama is happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Blanks
Nov 27, 2017 -

Leith Ford responded

Diane, thank you so much for your business and kind words. Harry is one of our best and we are glad that you were able to work with him. Congratulations on your new vehicle and Happy Holidays. Darrell Brown, Sales Manager, 919-366-8000.

November 23, 2017

"Sales Experience"

- Marty H

This was a truly painless, wonderful new car purchase experience. John Womack was thoroughly versed on the product and a pleasure to deal with. He took his time and there was never any pressure. Mark Campbell handled the business part of the transaction smoothly and with professionalism. They leave you with feeling that you made the right decision by going to Leith Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Womack Mark Campbell
Nov 24, 2017 -

Leith Ford responded

Marty, thanks for this nice review. We are glad that you chose us for your business and we hope that we will see you again in the future. John W. is one of our best and we are glad that you could work with him. Take care and happy holidays. Marc Campbell, Sales Manager, 919-366-8000.

November 10, 2017

"New Car!"

- hollyczysz

Thank you to Scott Trew for helping me get my 2017 Ford Fusion! You made the car buying process so easy and I absolutely love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Trew
Nov 13, 2017 -

Leith Ford responded

Holly, thank you for your nice review. We hope that you enjoy your new Fusion and we are glad that you had a chance to work with Scott. He is one of our best. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Darrell Brown, Sales Manager, 919-366-8000.

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results