Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lester Glenn Honda of Sea Girt

Sea Girt, NJ

4.8
209 Reviews
Lester Glenn Honda of Sea Girt, NJ is Monmouth County’s newest Honda dealership! We offer a great selection of the award-winning Honda new vehicle line-up including the Honda Accord, Honda Civic, Honda HR-V, Honda CR-V and much more! Our knowledgeable Lester Glenn Honda team is excited to work with you to find the exact vehicle you and your family are looking for. With a large inventory selection of new vehicles, pre-owned vehicles and certified pre-owned Honda vehicles, we are confident we have just the vehicle you are looking for. Located right outside Wall Township in Monmouth County, NJ, our inventory contains new and quality pre-owned sedans, trucks and SUVs. The Lester Glenn name has been associated with providing an unparalleled dedication to customer service since 1956. We proudly provide complimentary oil changes and loaner vehicles with every vehicle purchase or lease. We know you have many options on where to purchase your new, used or certified pre-owned Honda vehicle, but certainly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. We strive to provide an unprecedented level of customer experience and always treat our customers with the dignity and respect they deserve. Our pledge to our customers is to provide a completely transparent purchasing and servicing experience, at competitive prices. We are incredibly excited to show you what the Lester Glenn Experience is about. Experience the way car buying should be, experience Lester Glenn Honda in Sea Girt, NJ!
Contact Dealership

2110 NJ-35

Sea Girt, NJ

08750

Directions

By Type

Showing 209 reviews

August 03, 2021

"JJ was really great to work with. He made our car buying..."

- Kris

JJ was really great to work with. He made our car buying experience painless. Super friendly guy. He went above and beyond for us. Willl definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 01, 2021

"JJ made the car buying process so easy!! He was so..."

- PSThrall

JJ made the car buying process so easy!! He was so friendly, easy going , and no pressure. Thank you, JJ!! We’ll be back for the next car we purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021

"Zero loyalty towards returning customers. They claim..."

- Carolyn

Zero loyalty towards returning customers. They claim hardly any inventory so they are price gauging now. NEVER will I ever return there. Avoid Chuck and John.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Garbe
Jun 23, 2021 -

Lester Glenn Honda of Sea Girt responded

Carolyn, As of June 18th, Lester Glenn Honda is the new owner of this dealership/location. We are sorry to hear about your previous experience but would be happy to try to assist you in the future. We hope you give us another chance when you are ready. There certainly is an inventory shortage that we are currently experiencing across our entire automotive group, and for this reason many dealerships are raising the prices as the inventory is harder to come by. However, with this being said, it also means if you are trading in your vehicle, your current vehicle is worth more than ever before. The rise in trade-in values does help offset the market-based rise in new vehicle pricing. We hope to provide you with the Lester Glenn Experience one day in the near future. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you

May 25, 2021

"Just purchased a ‘21 Civic Sport Touring at Coast. My..."

- rlf320

Just purchased a ‘21 Civic Sport Touring at Coast. My wife purchased a CRV there 2 years ago. The atmosphere is very conducive to making a purchase; there is no pressure to do so. My salesman was Chuck. He spent a great deal of time w my wife and me prior to the sale. I test-drove the car a couple of times and also test-drove 3 other models. He was extremely patient and knowledgeable; a perfect salesman. Our previous salesman who sold us the CRV, and now works in finance, was equally professional. I don’t think we could recommend Coast more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck; can’t remember the name of the staff mbr in finance
April 11, 2021

"Did my shopping ,I have purchased over 40 cars,in past..."

- Cars

Did my shopping ,I have purchased over 40 cars,in past ,so I know the gimmicks that are out there. This dealer and salesman chuck garbe gave best price out of the box, delivery was a pleasure .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chuck Garbe-5 stars
April 09, 2021

"I just bought a 2021 Crv Touring the salesman Chuck was..."

- Ruby reddress

I just bought a 2021 Crv Touring the salesman Chuck was the best the whole experience with Coast Honda was terrific and the best price highly recommended Cost and Chuck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck
April 07, 2021

"Today, my wife and I traveled 70 miles each way from..."

- frankjulieim

Today, my wife and I traveled 70 miles each way from North Jersey for her to take delivery of her new, 2021 Honda CRV EX-L. This was our first experience at Coast, We live within 10 minutes of another Honda dealer(from whom we have purchased four other Hondas) and within 30 minutes of 5 other Honda dealers. We found Coast to be refreshingly "old school". Our salesman, Gary L., was punctual, informative and super honest. No B.S., no run around. In case you're wondering, we did our due diligence with the others and each and everyone of them played games- big time ! And to make the deal even sweeter, I did a few preliminaries over the phone with Gary L. When we got there, he thoroughly went over the vehicle with my wife, we signed some finance papers and done ! All within an hour and 10 minutes. Look, we're both seniors and this wasn't our first rodeo. Usually, I have my guard up; prepared for salesman as a shield against the fast hustle. Not needed ! We're extremely happy over this seamless transaction and recommend Coast Honda with five stars. And please ask for Gary L. He's a swell guy.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gary Larsen
March 22, 2021

"I bought a new 2021 Honda CRV Hybrid EX-L from Cost..."

- JP

I bought a new 2021 Honda CRV Hybrid EX-L from Cost Honda, Sea Girt, NJ few days back. It was a very pleasant atmosphere with no pressure. Cost Honda is the BEST dealership I've ever dealt with in past 20 years for purchasing a vehicle. Sales person Patrick Marotta made the buying process completely simple and effortless and I always feel like I am getting the best deal. Price of new car was very competetive and they gave me best trad-in value for my vehicle as well. Before byuing car from Coast Honda, I have visisted couple of other dealerships in Central New Jersey but not happy with the customer service or commitment they shawn to customer. They were not honoring the price they gave me via-email or online and it was a bit surpised when I visited dearlership. I would highly recommend Patrick Marotta Salers person and Coast Honda!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2021

"We have being customers of Coat Honda for a long while...."

- bwaitzel

We have being customers of Coat Honda for a long while. dealing with Jim Kavanaugh has been a good experience always fair and on top of any issue raised during the buying process. The follow up with service has also been a good experience. Dealing with Coast has been pleasant, no stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Kavanagh
March 04, 2021

"I bought my first Honda Hybrid in 2008 and it still runs..."

- Dodirad

I bought my first Honda Hybrid in 2008 and it still runs fine thanks to the service at Coast Honda. This car has never disappointed me. I do not mind it is not a fast car. I recently bought a new 2021 Honda Civic that I very much like driving. It is more of a car than my hybrid. The color is really Rallye Red a beauty to behold as I am overwhelmed with compliments. The car handles so well and is easy to adjust for all manner of comfort. I hope I have this at least as long as my 2008 Honda. I would not drive any car but Honda and would not seek service any where but Coast Honda where they know what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results