Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus El Cajon

4.6

66 Lifetime Reviews

1000 Arnele Ave, El Cajon, California 92020 Directions
Call (619) 440-5398

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Lexus El Cajon

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2019

"First off, I walked into the Lexus dealer and walked..."

- Michael

First off, I walked into the Lexus dealer and walked around to take a look at the cars. I wasn't bombarded at first with anyone as most car dealerships do. The people at Lexus El Cajon know how to give some space to their customers before approaching which I was quite impressed. I was then greeted by Dillon Marogi and to my surprise was that he wasn't rushing us into anything or giving me and my fiance signals to try and sell us a car. He made us feel comfortable and gave his assurance to our priorities. He gave us many options and took care of me and my fiance every step of the Lexus buying experience. I have never owned a luxury car in my life and I have always dreamed of a Lexus. I have test drove my first Lexus and I have driven BMWs, Mercedes, Acura, and Cadillacs. The Lexus was a whole new height of luxury. Not only was I able to test drive the car, but Dillon and his team took their time to teach us how to use the features of the car and went above and beyond on assisting us in our new Lexus. The buying experience was phenomenal, honest and informational. I will never drive any other car ever. Lexus for life. Did I mention I had a Tesla and dealt with them for 2 months and I still prefer Lexus? Check the Google reviews on that one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Marogi
November 13, 2019

"Appointment set yet no vehicle"

- jacqueline.azuela

I made an appointment yesterday to drop off my vehicle for an oil change. My husband is away protecting our country so then necessary for me to have a vehicle upon dropping mine off. I specifically let the person I spoke to yesterday that I would be dropping off my vehicle during my lunch hour and it would be imperative for me to get back to work timely. When I arrived upon dropping off the vehicle I was notified that it may be much longer than one hour, since there was someone before me that had been there waiting for a vehicle for more than 40 minutes. What is the point of making an appointment I asked. The technician stated that it was first come first serve. Again why them make an appointment if a vehicle would not be available, had I been made aware of this at the time I was making my appointment I would have made different arrangements. As such I was not able to leave my vehicle and my time was not only wasted due to lack of communication on their part but also had not time to then get lunch. So I wasn't able to get an oil change and lost my time for lunch. I received no alternatives or apologies from the staff. Doesn't leave me with desire to purchase another vehicle or take my car in for maintenance again. Sadly this poor service is not what we've come to expect from the name Lexus. Jacqueline Azuela

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marie Wotherspoon
Other Employees : don't recall the names
September 24, 2019

"Excellent service!"

- Aldwin

Excellent customer service from check-in to pick-up of my vehicle! The staff at Lexus El Cajon kept me updated on the status of my repair and made this a hassle-free, headache-free experience. Huge thanks to my service advisor, Logan, and the technician that performed the repair on my car, Enrique! The repair on my car was performed way faster than I expected that I didn’t get to enjoy my loaner as much as I wanted, which is fine by me because I get to enjoy driving my Lexus GS350 again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Wotherspoon
5.0
Other Employees : Logan Hardoon, Enrique Tapia
September 11, 2019

"So glad to have found them!"

- Ruth

I did not buy from them, but will be a loyal customer going forward! Jennifer is the best and my car was taken care of like it was there own. They have my loyalty from here on out for all my service needs on both my Lexus and I will also start taking my Toyota to them too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
September 10, 2019

"Always feel like they care about me and my car"

- DebbieH

I go way out of my way (convenience-wise) to get my service in El Cajon. They treat me with respect, have a comfortable feeling around the service center and strive to ensure I am satisfied. They stand by their cars and always give me a loaner of my choice. Good people. Logan is a friendly and agreeable person to work with and customer service with Michelle and Marie are always a priority. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan
September 10, 2019

"EXCELLENT "

- ELIZABETH

JENNIFER IS ALWAYS GREAT TAKING CARE OF MY NEEDS, I CANNOT COMPLAINT. EVERYTIME I AM IN ALWAYS JENNIFER IS GREAT TO GREET ME AND LET ME GO BACK TO WORK WITH NO ISSUE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JENNIFER
September 07, 2019

"Great experience "

- Hugh

Every body at the dealership was friendly and knowledgeable. While my vehicle was being worked on, l was provided with a virtually new loaner car. I will recommend El Cajon Lexus to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Wotherspoon
5.0
September 06, 2019

"Great, but......"

- Bruce

Car in for final 6 month service after purchase. All service went fine; Chris in Service was very friendly and courteous. However, although I specifically told the person on the phone when I made my appt.. that I needed to see a Tech Rep due to issue playing songs from my phone through the car’s system. AND that that request was in the notes when I checked in, when my service was complete, there was no Tech available even though there was theoretically two Techs on the lot. I was told to wait at the Tech desk but there was no one there. Then, Chris checked for me but couldn’t find one. Then someone else asked if I had been helped, I advised them that I was waiting for a Tech rep, they checked, but told me the “only one there was with a client on the lot”. I waited 25 minutes and then they had Ian try to help me even though he wasn’t a Tech rep. Through our discussions, I and I figured out the problem after several attempts. I never did see a Tech rep - even though I specifically had made an spot. to see one when I came in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris in Service, Ian
September 01, 2019

"LEXUS Service is SUPER ESPECIALLY JENNIFER "

- Stephen 43

I TRUST THEM 🌈. Taking care of ALL MY NEEDS and those I didn’t think of Quality IS Job Number One With them I feel BLESSED TO have discovered El Cajon LEXUS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Carrasco
August 21, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Dick C.

Lexus of El Cajon Repair Department continues to provide excellent service. The personnel are very courteous and professional. Jennifer Carrasco has been our service rep for a number of years and continues to provide very friendly and competent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Carrasco
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results