Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus Of Highland Park

Highland Park, IL

not yet
rated
185 Reviews

3040 Skokie Valley Rd

Highland Park, IL

60035

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 185 reviews

September 29, 2021

"Sometimes working with dealerships can be so hectic but..."

- LDeleon

Sometimes working with dealerships can be so hectic but she made the best experience there could possibly be

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Anderson
October 21, 2020

"Although we practiced social distancing I felt safe. I..."

- lizlovesjesus

Although we practiced social distancing I felt safe. I purchased a beautiful NX200T FSPORT L Certified at a competitive price. Carl and staff were excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Ritz, Lisa, Julio
May 04, 2020

"Not great"

- wildlyartistic

I test drove an ES300H here on two occassions and worked with Carl both times. He was nice enough but didn't seem to know the product. His response to most of my questions was "pretty sure" or "I think so"....well when I'm buying a car I want to know what I'm buying. Also, I received an email from the manager, Daniel asking me if I needed any more help to contact him. I did contact him and cc'd Carl...twice. Never heard back from either of them. In the end I bought a 2020 Porshe Macan down the road. Lost a sale here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Daniel
April 16, 2020

"Nice clean dealership with pleasant sales folks that had..."

- Chris

Nice clean dealership with pleasant sales folks that had what we thought was a nice clean Lexus GX470. Don't buy into the Lexus plus quality used vehicles hype. With in a week we discovered the emergency brake does not work, the exhaust broken in half and a large rust whole that goes into the cab of the vehicle. Also, the nice leather seats turned out to be not so nice. They where apparently painted to make them making them look almost new, well the paint is coming off and quickly reveling very warn seats. We are not looking forward to what our second week of ownership will reveal. Very disappointed in the quality of this used vehicle that was supposedly inspected and meet there " very stringent and high standards " . This Lexus Plus dealership does not seem to be any better than a shady buy here pay here used car dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
April 10, 2019

"Great experience! Thanks!"

- RomanK

I had the absolute best experience with Lexus of Highland Park. I had them order and paint a new front bumper for an 04 LS430. Jim McLaughlin is extremely professional and easy to work with. He took care of everything and made the process a breeze. Jorge Hernandez (the main painter at Highland Park Lexus) did an absolutely perfect color match and flawless paintjob (no paint runs,no fisheyes,no dirt in the clearcoat, no orange peel). I am in the detailing industry so I am alot more particular than a normal customer when it comes to paint quality and I was completely blown away. I have seen several cars that were fully painted by this team and it's honestly some of the best work I have seen anywhere. If anyone asks me where to go for paintwork, I will only mention Lexus of Highland Park from now on. Thanks again Jim and Jorge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McLaughlin,Jorge Hernandez
March 11, 2019

"Very Pleased "

- Howard

I am delighted with my new 2019 ES300H Lexus. The ride is comfortable and I like the styling, both exterior and interior. The gas mileage is outstanding. This is my first Lexus. The salesman at Lexus of Highland Park, David Kay, was very knowledgeable. He showed me several different models and he did so without any pressure. The price I paid was competitive with other dealerships I visited. I met the dealership owner and he was very welcoming. The technology specialist was also very helpful in getting me to understand how to use the car’s many features.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kay
January 23, 2019

"FALSE ODOMETER READING"

- jcochran1579

paid them over $40,000 and did not get a OWNER MANUAL, begged for car mats, and then got BOGUS ODOMETER READING, car has 1100 more then they said. Once they had my money I WAS FORGOTTEN, never seen anything like this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Jon
August 27, 2018

"Best customer service in years!"

- Urmanovs

We had the best customer service at a dealer's office in years! Charles Raslina made it an absolute to pleasure to work with him. He guided us through the process of choosing a vehicle and buying it very smoothly and with style. Answered all of our questions and facilitated the process as much as he could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Raslina
August 26, 2018

"Good experience of purchasing new car"

- Simons

The salesperson Charles Raslina gave me a good help with all steps of buying new car including price;, also Mohhammad explained all car features pretty well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Raslina; Daniel
July 25, 2018

"Horrible Unethical People"

- Nick

Horrible! I had my own financing from my credit union but they insisted that they have to run my credit, then they had the nerve to run three (3) hard inquiries, that stays on the credit report for 2 years! Very unethical people to deal with, avoid going to Lexus of Highland Park unless you want to get screwed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom and Javier
1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results