About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus Of Highland Park

3.6

178 Lifetime Reviews

3040 Skokie Valley Rd, Highland Park, Illinois 60035 Directions
Sales: (847) 432-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Lexus Of Highland Park

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Best customer service in years!"

- Urmanovs

We had the best customer service at a dealer's office in years! Charles Raslina made it an absolute to pleasure to work with him. He guided us through the process of choosing a vehicle and buying it very smoothly and with style. Answered all of our questions and facilitated the process as much as he could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Raslina
August 26, 2018

"Good experience of purchasing new car"

- Simons

The salesperson Charles Raslina gave me a good help with all steps of buying new car including price;, also Mohhammad explained all car features pretty well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Raslina; Daniel
July 25, 2018

"Horrible Unethical People"

- Nick

Horrible! I had my own financing from my credit union but they insisted that they have to run my credit, then they had the nerve to run three (3) hard inquiries, that stays on the credit report for 2 years! Very unethical people to deal with, avoid going to Lexus of Highland Park unless you want to get screwed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom and Javier
April 06, 2018

"Terrible Experience Never Again will buy a Lexus here"

- carguru988

The sales manager Tom was very rude and does not take responsibility he made causing the purchase process more complex and time consuming. I cannot believe a sales manager will insult the customer and hang up the phone. I am sure will never return to this dealership or may not consider buying another Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TOM COVELLO
March 19, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Serhii Polynskyi

I was really pleased with my experience at Lexus of Highland Park.Charles Raslina a sales manager at this location helped a lot especially because he speaks russian (847-432-19000. He was able to find exactly what I was looking for in a matter of few days and was able to provide me with a good deal that I couldn't say no to.For those of you looking for a new or used car I recommend to visit this Lexus dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Raslina
March 13, 2018

"Disappointed "

- Heideb

I purchased a preowned certified 2015 GS luxury AWD car on the 1st of March and as soon as I drove it off the lot the park assist lit up like a Christmas tree informing me of errors and to return to the dealer. The cigarette lighter in the arm rest was inoperable and it needed an alignment because it was pulling to the left. This makes me question the 161 point check inspection..... I'm disappointed because I specifically chose Lexus and certified because I wanted a reliable vehicle; and I specifically chose this dealer because of its reputation. A certified vehicle should not be in for service the first week after the purchase and I'm not happy. You would think that these things are checked before hand and now it's making me wonder what else could possibly be wrong. I tried contacting the salesman Curtis and the Pre owned Sales manager Jon and no one ever returned my calls and this doesn't exactly say a lot about the customer service. In addition, I was informed that the bumper would need to be removed in order to repair the park assist due to the sensors and it wouldn't be a quick fix and a part had to be ordered. I can understand smaller items like the cigarette lighter but a safety feature like park assist; which I thought was a great feature and would also be good for insurance purposes, just doesn't sit well with me. I'm steaming because I wouldn't have purchased a car with problems! Thanks Highland Park Lexus..... I thought that this dealership was the #1 dealer in the region. I actually drove 40 miles just to purchase from them. I passed 4 other Lexus dealers along the way. I guess after the sale is made, I don't exist. I expected so much more..... I trusted the brand and the dealer now that is diminishing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis and Jon
March 08, 2018

"Leased a new brown 2018 ES 350. A+ sales service"

- Pavlo82

I was pleasantly surprised by the A+ sales service in Lexus of Highland Park. Sales representative Charles was able to find an ES 350 of "Autumn Shimmer"(brown) color, exactly as i wanted. He managed the delivery from the neighboring state for me. The quote was totally fine for the decent vehicle like this one. Mohammed Ali explained all features, how to set up the seat position memory, Lexus Android apps, door locks, radio and many more. I am really satisfied. Dreams come true sometimes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Raslina
February 28, 2018

"Great approach from the Sales Consultant"

- AudiA4wanted

I made an internet inquiry and had very good response, replies and no hard sell from Charles Raslina. I didn't pursue this any further as the vehicle wasn't right for me, but after having done several other internet inquiries, I was very happy with the way he interacted with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Raslina
February 20, 2018

"Thank you"

- tthomas

Mike Brice was very easy to deal with. Great communication and very transparent. Thank you very much for the easy process we love our new RX 350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Brice
October 22, 2017

"Stay away"

- Mark78

My experience with Lexus of Highland Park is an absolute horror story. I saw an L certified LS460L/Ultra Luxury Package which is admittedly a hard find. Mind you I live in New Jersey and usually deal with Lexus of Route 10 andam a Lexus owner many times over for some years. Currently have an LS600HL and an RX350, have had numerous LS460Ls in the past. From my experience in dealing with Lexus of route 10, L Certified means you’re basically getting a new car. They take the 161 point inspection very seriously. I have never had any issue whatsoever. I worked out all the details of the deal via phone/email with a salesman named Richard Spinks. Financing approval etc was all done in advance. I was to fly to Chicago then sign and drive. The car fax had a light front hit listed. No airbags deployed, car able to drive at Time of incident . Based on my prior history with Lexus I would of course assumed that meant all prior damage would be fully repaired and the 161 point inspection completed . Upon arrival at the dealer, what I realized after should’ve been the first red flag was that the car was indoors in the back of the service area nicely Tucked away in a corner. Mr. Spinks noted that this was to keep the dust off the car, my reply was I’m going to drive 13 hours I’m pretty sure it’s going to get dusty but I appreciate the gesture. The interior was immaculate and with the lack of lighting inside the exterior appeared that way as well. After all paperwork was complete myself and a friend began our journey back to New Jersey . Once on the open road and out of the Chicago traffic we noticed a humming noise coming from one of the wheels, soon after we stopped at a rest area to get gas. Once in the daylight the swirling on the black paint was horrific and the bottom of the bumper looked like it had been through a cheese shredder . Thankfully, while accompanied by the humming noise the entire way we made it safely back to New Jersey . The next day I received a thank you email from Jim Magnelli, to which I replied briefly going over my concerns. Shockingly I got no reply . The next day I emailed again and once again no reply . The next day I called the dealership and was able to finagle my way past the receptionist and speak to Mr. Magnelli on the phone. As quickly as I got him he made me aware of that he was not the manager that oversaw this deal and he will have that manager call me back first thing in the morning of course that never happened. At this time I decided to open a ticket with Lexus corporate . We also texted the salesman Rick spanks to which his reply was and this is a direct quote consider yourself lucky you got a rare car for a good deal . For those that have chosen to read this far along I do have all of this documentation and would gladly back it up for anyone reached out to me so that they do not fall victim to this dealership . Lexus corporate instructed me to bring it to a local dealership in New Jersey which I did, that being Lexus of Route 10 as I have dealt with them numerous times in the past . I have never seen a group of men more speechless in my life . The vehicle had three bent rims, a bearing that was completely shot . Tires at 4/32 of tread life along with very cut rate bodywork . Following directions the inspection report performed by this dealership was forwarded to Lexus corporate . Shockingly, and with undescribable disappointment my claim was denied stating outside influence, which in their terms means that it could’ve all happened on the way from Ohio to New Jersey . The service staff at Lexus of Route 10, still in shock said that if anyone at their dealership had ever released the car to a client in the state they would be fired without question and mind you I have never wished unemployment on anyone but to a man like Rick Spinks and the other staff members that were aware of the condition of this car I do wish upon them . The Silverlining to this story is that my history with route 10 and they’re pure sympathy for me They took care of the majority of the repairs for me at a Great cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Spinks
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results