Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus of Cerritos

Cerritos, CA

3.0
912 Reviews

18800 Studebaker Rd

Cerritos, CA

90703

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 912 reviews

October 22, 2021

"A manager there was extremely rude Only two good people..."

- Terry.aranda

A manager there was extremely rude Only two good people Johnny and Luis in sales

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny an Luis in used cars Were Great
October 20, 2021

"Thankful personnel (Luis) took the time in showing and..."

- Ernest.low

Thankful personnel (Luis) took the time in showing and having patience with myself when it was understood I was merely looking. I actually bought that day due to the courtesy of all employees. I did NOT get my Veteran’s Discount however it was worked out that I was giving about $600.00 through pleading and showing I am a Vietnam combat veteran disabled. It was because I could not be financed, therefore paided in CASH due to not qualifying. I was told I must finance to receive Veteran’s discount in which I couldn’t qualify. I left you my DD-214 anyway! I would not mind if you gave me the full Veteran’s discount in appreciation. Sincerely, Ernest Low U.S. Navy 1966-1974

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Jimenez
Oct 20, 2021 -

Ernest.low responded

Thanks for your courtesy

September 18, 2021

"Michael Chang Wu was exceptional and handled our service..."

- CB

Michael Chang Wu was exceptional and handled our service professionally. He went above and beyond. He made sure we knew what was happening and we weren’t there long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Macaroons Lara was not the one who helped us Michael Chang Mu was the one
Sep 24, 2021 -

Lexus of Cerritos responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Michael here at Lexus of Cerritos! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

August 25, 2021

"I have been coming here for the last 15 years. They are a..."

- Uchatman2531

I have been coming here for the last 15 years. They are a polite patient and I trust him with my car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Macario Lara
5.0
Brian Kim
5.0
Aug 31, 2021 -

Lexus of Cerritos responded

Hi, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

August 24, 2021

"They have the best atention and service for the..."

- elpelon27

They have the best atention and service for the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Macario Lara
5.0
Aug 31, 2021 -

Lexus of Cerritos responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

August 21, 2021

"I bought a car at this dealership in January of this year..."

- Wil

I bought a car at this dealership in January of this year and other than the sales person who was very friendly I didn’t like the experience. The finance manager was horrible! He attempted a high sales tactic and I called him on it! Then he knew I had financing through my Credit Union and it would take at least three days for them to send them a check for the balance of the car due to it being a weekend. He insisted that the check be at the dealership that Monday or they would run my credit and do the financing without my approval. So I had to get my credit union to over-night a check to avoid additional cost at my expense. This same finance manager suggested that I drive from Cerritos to downtown Los Angeles and back in order to get the check to them the same day…And not to mention it almost 5 hours from the start of the process. I’ll never buy from here again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raul suazo
Aug 24, 2021 -

Wil responded

And they never sent me a survey to fill out about my buying experience at their dealership... I wonder why????

August 12, 2021

"I found this dealership just as I found it when I used it..."

- Jesterfuul

I found this dealership just as I found it when I used it earlier — competent, reasonably friendly, helpful and expert at what they do. I was fortunate to have been helped by Peter, who was attentive, patient, thoughtful and thorough. It took a little longer to get parts, but that’s not unusual during a pandemic-fueled slowdown. I was afforded a loaner car, which was quite helpful. Dealerships charge a bit more than independent repair/service centers, so, not being filthy rich, I use dealerships when I need expert service for a specifically difficult problem or series of problems. Overall, I’m quite satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter
Aug 21, 2021 -

Lexus of Cerritos responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're happy to have been of service to you. We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

July 19, 2021

"emailed a specific request and the only replies I..."

- hernandez

emailed a specific request and the only replies I received from them were junk emails and they never replied to my original request, what a waste of time

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Agnew
1.0
David Castillo
1.0
Robert Miller
1.0
Noraet Neshan
1.0
Martin Riad
1.0
Sterling Williams
1.0
Jul 20, 2021 -

Lexus of Cerritos responded

Hi Hernandez, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Lexus of Cerritos take our reviews very seriously. If you would be willing to give us another chance in the future, please reach out to our General Manager at (562) 263-7857. We would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

May 31, 2021

"Bought a used Lexus IS 250. The car registration has been..."

- DanglxsIS250

Bought a used Lexus IS 250. The car registration has been expired month of May 2021. This dealer and the workers are not doing their job in taking care of the customers issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Kahen, Johnnie Garcia
Jun 03, 2021 -

Lexus of Cerritos responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. If you'd be willing though, our General Manager would love to talk with you and rectify these issues. You can contact the GM at (562) 263-7857 -- we hope to hear from you soon.

May 16, 2021

"Took my NX purchased on Monday 5/10 to service department..."

- Yasjazmar

Took my NX purchased on Monday 5/10 to service department on Saturday 5/15/2021 for scheduled appointment @1130am to get Apple Car Play installed. The service person told me they were very busy and it would be 3-4 hours so I got a rental car through Enterprise for those few hours I had errands to run. Time had gone by and I heard nothing. My first time to the dealer, not really sure of service hours or anything. Around 445pm I call the rep and left a message because we were past the time told that it would take. I go on doing shopping and then it’s almost 6 and I’m in the area because I figured I would be getting a call any second. I finally just got to dealer and go into the service area, appears locked and the office areas is a ghost town. So I go to the next group of people which are some sales folks who tell me that they closed at 5pm. Area locked up and asked was their an arrangement for me to do a late pickup. I’m like no. I haven’t heard from the sales person since I dropped my car off. She was super sweet at drop off but to not let me know my car wouldn’t be ready and to literally hold it hostage over the weekend is unacceptable. I was getting an optional addition to my car. I should’ve been contacted if I wanted to leave my car or pick it up since it wouldn’t be ready and kept for days. I am really disappointed with my first service experience at the so called luxury dealer. I have never had such problems at Nissan or Toyota in the past with my previous cars. Actually Nissan has an online tracking thing going on that tells you the progress of your vehicle. I’m really surprised that Lexus doesn’t have something more high tech going on. So here I am the rest of the weekend with NO CAR!!!!! Never contacted or anything. Don’t know if the Apple Play was installed, was my car stolen? I have not a xxxx clue and no one to tell me a thing about it until Monday. Absolutely APPALLING!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dorothy Lunney
1.0
May 17, 2021 -

Lexus of Cerritos responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have shared your experience with our management team for review and follow up.

1
...
1 - 10 of 912 results