About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Chandler

3.4

118 Lifetime Reviews

7430 W Orchid Lane, Chandler, Arizona 85226 Directions
Sales: (480) 421-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Lexus of Chandler

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2018

"Lexus of Candler"

- GM55

From the moment, I walked into Lexus of Chandler I could tell this was going to be an unusual car buying experience. The vehicle I was interested in was already up front and ready. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and patient with me though out the process. I was greeted at the door by Gene the general manager and introduced to Sam Ladd (salesmen). Mr. Ladd and I discussed the vehicle in detail. Sam was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding the vehicle. I than test drove the car to my home to show the “the boss” my wife (8 to 9 miles away). The car was everything I expected and more. Sam and I negotiated the price and quickly came to an agreement. I was then introduced to Jeffery Horton in finance. And Jeff was great, just a pleasure to work with and the process was completed. In closing I would like to thank everyone involved in this process for an extremely pleasant and relaxing car buying experience. I walked out completely satisfied and impressed with the level of professionalism, honesty and integrity displayed by everyone involved. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone considering a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Penna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam Ladd, Jeffery Horton
Oct 28, 2018 -

Lexus of Chandler responded

Hello, It is so great to hear about your experience, and thank you for sharing. We are happy to have earned your 5-stars, and we will make sure our team sees your wonderful feedback. It was such a pleasure having and, and thanks for being such a great customer. We wish you all the best, and come back to see us anytime!

August 29, 2018

"AWFUL - BEWARE"

- Jj

Before you sign anything better review everything take it to a lawyer this place is awful ! Do not go there! I will tell everyone it was the worst experience of my life they do you know favors !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene Penna
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric and Stephanie Aweful
Aug 30, 2018 -

Lexus of Chandler responded

JJ, I am very sorry that you found the wording on the contracts, not to your liking and the application for the extended service agreement. We wish you all the best in your auto search. If there is anything else that Lexus of Chandler could do for you please reach out to me at my email rusery@penskeautomotive.com. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to work with you. Randy

August 16, 2018

"Gene Pena"

- Paul Lexus

Gene is the epitome of a consummate professional. I am not the easiest consumer to deal with but Gene never got rattled. He was always kind and never condescending. I would recommend Gene to anyone that would like to have a pleasant experience purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Penna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 16, 2018 -

Lexus of Chandler responded

Paul, We are happy to learn that you had a great car buying experience with Gene. We value your business and thank you for your positive review. Enjoy your new vehicle!

June 19, 2018

"Terrible dealership—AVOID"

- Chris

Terrible dealership, horrible experience. There are many places to buy a car...this is not a good choice. Wasted a week of my time trying to purchase a car. The sales person was actually not the problem--she was very good. The back office finance and finance manager were terrible. Juggled the price around, failed to provide a breakdown of fees in a timely manner, waited a day and a half to provide a means to secure payment with a deposit. Then once they did--used a high pressure, last minute phone call threatening to move or sell the car--after barely giving me an hour and half notice to review the docs online. Zero integrity, reminiscent of 80's era used car sales tactics. Avoid like the plague...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM is MIA
Aug 11, 2018 -

Lexus of Chandler responded

Hello Chris, thank you for posting this review. We apologize that your experience was unsatisfactory; it sounds like we dropped the ball and could have done a better job communicating with you through the process. Although your review is disappointing to us, we appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve. Please do not give up on us entirely. Gene Penna, Internet Manager

March 12, 2018

"New Lexus NX300"

- Nancy

Thank you, Lexus of Chandler, for an A+ car shopping experience. After multiple searches on cars.com and to other car makes, I decided to come into the showroom not even sure if I wanted a Lexus. I drove away a couple of days later in my new NX300 with a big smile on my face. Karen Phillips, our Sales Consultant, was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. She was patient as we debated on exactly what we wanted and led us to the right decision rather than pushing us. After some back-and- forth discussion with Ed on pricing, we feel that we got a great car at a fair price. I used to dread car shopping, but this was totally “new school” car buying at it’s best, lots of personal attention as well as an educated sell rather than a hard sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Phillips
December 18, 2017

"Worst sales department ever"

- Flower1

I was planing on buying one of their cars but after talking to the sales department, I am not even thinking of visiting this locations anymore. Worst sales manager ever!! They inform you with one-thing and they change it the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can’t recall the sales manager name.
October 11, 2017

"Lexus of Chandler - Best in the business "

- aortega87

My experience with Lexus of Chandler has been nothing but excellent. This is my 3rd Lexus purchase within the past 36 months. The Lexus team are the best in the business with top tier customer service including Gregory Nicholay (Sr. Sales Rep), Ed (sales manager), and Leon Rios (finance manager), as well as Alan Rogers (Service Consultant). The process is smooth, timely, and it is always a pleasure working with Lexus of Chandler as they make the car buying experience one that you will remember for not only for future purchases, but as well as for the purchase of your family and friends. Team Lexus of Chandler doesn’t treat you like a customer they treat you like family. Thank you Team Lexus for all that you do for my family by providing a positive experience time and time again. Respectfully Yours, AO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Gregory Nicholay, Alan Rogers, Leon Rios
September 06, 2017

"CPO 2014 Lexus ES350"

- DTES350

I just bought my 1st and not my last Lexus 2014 ES350 CPO at Lexus and Chandler and all of my expectations of ease of the sale and warranty upgrades were met and then some. Mike answered all of my questions and provided me with the KBB book value as well as the CPO upgrades and maintenance to make my Lexus ES350 CPO ready and Raad with his explanation of CPO warranty upgrades were easily understood plus a financial misunderstanding on my partly due to my banks misinformation was easily explained. Overall I highly recommend this dealership and look forward to having them service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raad Thomasian, Mike Wills
August 04, 2017

"Recent service visit"

- Guym

Dear Jim: I must say I was extremely disappointed with my recent service call at the Lexus of Chandler dealership. I assumed a dealership would operate with the highest standards of integrity and professionalism, however, I left feeling cheated and definitely not satisfied with the service. I brought my 2012 Lexus ES350 in to check on 2 potentially major issues and 1 relatively minor concern. I was hearing a noise coming from the wheel area of the vehicle, there was vapor coming out of my air conditioning vents periodically and the oil maintenance light had come on just a couple of days after an oil change. I was asked to accompany the shop foreman on a ride to identify the potential problems, which I did. The shop foreman told me the problem with the wheel noise could potentially be my tires. A very small amount of vapor came out of the air conditioning vent during the ride which I pointed out to the shop foreman. He said that was caused by the humidity in the air. That did not really sit well with me since I have owned a 2000 Lexus ES300 for 5 years now and vapor has never come out of the vents. The oil light was reset and that was it. When I looked at the summary I received it was stated "unable to duplicate concern at this time. Concern may be normal depending on weather condition. Recommend duplicating condition for shop foreman." However, anything coming out of my a/c vents other than cool, clear air is not normal nor acceptable. Now that the vehicle has been returned the vapor is now more frequent and much thicker which is quite alarming. I have an extended warranty which will expire soon and I would like to get this problem taken care of before it expires. I got the distinct impression the dealership did not want to perform any repair work under the extended warranty which is extremely disappointing to say the least. I was charged the $140 diagnostic fee and I still have the problem that I originally came in with. This is a very unprofessional business practice and totally unacceptable. I now have to go to a different dealership, possibly pay another diagnostic fee and get the problem resolved. I will never take my vehicle to your dealership again and will recommend other Lexus owners do the same. Guy Muhammad Sent from my iPad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop foreman, Daniel Morales
June 06, 2017

"LEXUS OF CHANDLER"

- Tmaricopa6

I have just purchase a 2017 Rx350 FSPORT from Lexus Of Chandler. I didn't need to shop around, I service 2 Rx350's there. The service manger Jim Deboy is the main reason for the first time in my life I didn't shop around before I bought. The buyer experience was a pleasure and even the haggling was a give and take. Everyone through the whole process was a pleasure to work with. Beautiful human beings top to bottom at the dealership. You want excellent service. The main man, service manager Jim Deboy you won't find a better manager or human being in Arizona or from NY where we moved from. For 46 yrs I have been buying new cars and truthfully this was a long experience for the day and the most pleasurable of all my buying experiences. I said it before I bought I don't need nor want to go anywhere else because of Jim Deboy and I'll say it after the experience. No better place in Arizona and NY, no better people or service. When a problem pops up which is part of owning a car. Jim always handles it and resolves it in the end and that's the 100% truth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod in finance 5 stars, Sean Weaver, Jim DeBoy, Eric Proudfit
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results