Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Clear Lake

2.1

203 Lifetime Reviews

18160 Gulf Freeway, Houston, Texas 77546 Directions
Call (281) 853-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of Lexus of Clear Lake

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2019

"What a terrible experience! Please do not go in this..."

- thedarrellb1

What a terrible experience! Please do not go in this establishment, because you will have to wait many, many hours to purchase a vehicle. Than when you do purchase "said" vehicle, you will still need to wait. Inspection Fuel Oil Change Wash I was there 5.5 hours on Saturday, and they did not accomplish but one of these. The inspection. WOW! I was asked to go eat and the car will be ready. So, I did go eat, fill up my truck. I was gone for about an hour wasting time, and my (now mine) car was not ready. I still had to wait another hour or two. Unacceptable, and someone need s to run a tighter ship, in the service department. I expected more from this dealership. I was very disappointed in the service the salesman Brian Emirler. I was at the ford dealership for 1 hour and purchased a F150 Platinum for my wife. iN AND OUT, NO HASSLE FOR A $60,000 PLUS VEHICLE. I bought a used mustang, and they kept me hostage for hours. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Brown-Brian Ermiler
October 04, 2019

"The worst service ever"

- Albert

I looked at the car over the weekend of 9/28/19. I went to look at the car on 10/1/19, made choice on 10/2/19. Daniel was off for two days and I didn't want to bother him. I called the entire morning of 10/3/19. I finally got a call back after 3pm. I completed the paperwork on 10/3/19 @ 7:30pm. Ron stated the car would be ready on 10/4/19 which was the reason I started calling at 9am on 10/3/19 so that the car would be ready. I was very happy that I was able to purchase this car with no money down. But, due to them not calling me back in a timely fashion, now I'm not getting the car at all. This is the worse service I've ever gotten in my 20years of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel - Ron and Chris
December 16, 2018

"Service pricing"

- frank

Brought my car in for Service. I do believe that everyone that works in service must be making 6 figure salaries. That is the only explanation I can give for the prices they charge. One example I wanted to update my GPS. You no longer can buy a disc you have to have service do it they wanted to charge $189 for the USB Drive which is not yours to keep then they wanted to charge close to $200 to download the information. They charged me $275.05 in labor to change out a sensor. They charged me $235.00 in labor for rear brakes. I dont know if this is just Clear Lake Service. I will be talking to Lexus Corp. about their charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
July 20, 2018

"Sales director very honorable"

- RyanSimmons

On July 17, 2018 I came to the dealership and met the Internet sales manager Jonatan Abarca i told him I just remodeled my apartment and I’m looking for a car because Harvey destroyed them both I told Jonatan Abarca I only had $5000 cash to my name he told me he had the perfect car for me and guaranteed it had no mechanical problems it was on sale for $9995 but he was certain I could get it for $5000 cash and I did get the car the very next day I took the car to a mechani I told Jonatan Abarca I only had $5000 cash to my name he told me he had the perfect car for me and guaranteed it had no mechanical problems it was on sale for $9995 but he was certain I could get it for $5000 cash and I did get the car the very next day I took the car to a certified Lexus mechanic and found out the car was in terrible shape oil leaks the gasket cover delete the power steering leak the brakes for under 4 mm the rotors are shot over $2000 with the work was needed two of vehicle that I was told guaranteed no mechanical problems for three days I called Lexus of clear Lake complaining talking to numerous managers but finally today July 20, 2018 I spoke with sales director Mrs. Deana Ismaili as I explained my encounter with Jonatan Abarca and dishonest Sales tactic he put on me the sales director said she was going to do something about it I believe her she was very caring and very nice I hope that her words to me come true so even though my visit with the Internet sales manager Jonatan Abarca was terrible the sales tactic he put on me the sales director Deana Ismajli was going to do something about it I believe her she was very caring and very nice and promised to make this right so even though my visit with the Internet sales manager Jonatan Abarca was terrible the sales director Deana Ismaili caring ear and promised to make the situation right reassures me that Jonathan is only one bad apple at the Lexus of Clearlake

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonatan Abarca (dishonest). Deana Ismajli ( terrific)
April 20, 2018

"THIS PLACE HAS REALLY GONE DOWN"

- Mike M

Lexus called me to schedule an appointment. I got to the appointment and stood for 15 minutes waiting on a valet to take my car keys. There was no one. Beware, this dealership overbooks their service appointments. They were packed. Also, if you have a Lexus GS 350, beware of the tires. They will, without warning, come off. I had to replace them with Michelin's at my own expense after they refused to replace the tires -- at the time of the incident, my car had 5,000 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
April 08, 2018

"BEWARE IF YOU ARE A SENIOR CITIZEN"

- Beware

About a year ago I was told my power steering fluid was leaking. Service advisor said my car might catch on fire and would not pass safety inspection. No trouble getting inspection. . Power steering level always at full mark so took it to Westside Lexus recently. They said power steering is not leaking Also, some time ago service advisor urged me to have transmission fluid changed and flushed which is not recommended in Owners Manual Recently engine light came on. They said it was due to the transmission. Took car to Westside Lexus who asked me if I had transmission changed for first time over 100,000 miles. I told them I did. They said that was a bad idea and could have caused problem. with transmission. After 28 years of having my car maintained according to Owner's Manual at Lexus and 14 years at Clear Lake Lexus I would not go back and want to warn others. especially if they are senior citizens and not too knowledgeable about maintenance. requirements. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Walls
January 19, 2018

"Service department was great from start to finish. "

- Shawn

From the service from the service department receptionist to getting a loaner car assigned and customer service from Kyle was great. Also can tell mechanics took great care of my car and did great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Service desk receptionist and loan car lady, all were awesome.
January 18, 2018

"All Good"

- Mud cat

Mike did a great job.. car was clean when we got there .., he went over options and features on the car .. finance was hassle free as well .. all good 😊!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
January 15, 2018

"Awesome service "

- Susie2685

My visit was quick and easy. Kyle was informative and very friendly i would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone i know. The dealer also provided breakfast for their guest which is a plus for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle hart
January 14, 2018

"Lexus purchase "

- gj855

The sales associate was very professional and helpful in helping my wife find the Lexus vehicle she desired to purchase. The financing staff was very professional. Sales staff thoroughly explained the vehicle controls before we drove it home. The total experience was how purchasing a new automobile should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Stubblefield, Corey in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results