About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Concord

2.6

42 Lifetime Reviews

2101 Market St, Concord, California 94520 Directions
Sales: (800) 745-6957

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Lexus of Concord

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2017

"Never happier"

- Rachel SFO-YVR

Great experience. I am very lucky that I dropped in while i was in contra costa county to see what they had to say. I Liked What they had to say and I liked the way they walked me from A to Z. I would send anyone and every one there and feel confident that they will be treated well too. I am so impresed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert: Internet Sales and Nick and Hank in finance.
July 12, 2017

"Awful service department"

- scamfighter123

Trying to scam you into buying the "preferred service package" when it is not what the vehicle needs for service. They won't inform you what you need and don't need, just push you into buying a bunch of useless services as part of the service package. Also their service loaner process was so slow we took an uber to work instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Johnson
March 06, 2017

"Remarkably Poor Service"

- L.A.M.

This is a Lexus dealership with a service department that should be avoided at all costs. I brought an IS350 in because the GPS gave crazy directions and consistently shows us in the water when we're on the Bay Bridge. After updating the program at considerable expense, we still have the same crazy directions and we're still traveling from the East Bay to San Francisco by boat, according to our GPS. Their recommendation? Buy still another GPS program update and "maybe" that'll fix the problem. But this pales by comparison to our experience with a recall to replace the dashboard and door panels. The recall notice acknowledges that our vehicle has interiors that, over time, will discolor and get "sticky." They have done exactly that. First, this dealership had me make two trips to prove to the right people that the problem affected our vehicle. After acknowledging they did need to be replaced on the manufacturers recall program, they informed me all dashboards and door panels are on back order and it may take as much as a couple of months before the dashboard is ready and perhaps another two months before the door panels are available. That was in September 2016. It is now March 2017 and I have no clue as to when any of these "sticky" molting interiors will be replaced. The Service Advisor claimed in December we were 20th on the "list." If that's true, there are apparently many of us who are being treated very poorly by this dealership. I've owned several Lexus models over the years but I've never experienced service at this subterranean level or anything approaching it at the other Lexus dealerships I've dealt with. Avoid this dealership's service department at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Hammond, Service Advisor
October 14, 2016

" Friendly environment "

- Kit

One of the best experience, very professional!! I also got the deal I wanted and best priced out of the few different dealers I was working with.. Sales guy was very nice and professional.. He kept his word on the price and had my car ready when I arrived.. Manager Mark was very professional and helped out through the process and made us feel very welcome!! Thank you Lexus of concord

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank T / Mark
June 20, 2016

"Plain Lies"

- SupplyChainer

I was in the process of purchasing a new GS350. I called and the sales guys (I think it's Hancock) told me that he's offering be $3K below invoice, which is a great deal because of end of the month. I declined. He called back again on the last day of the month and asked me to name a price. We agreed on a price, but he quickly backed out stating that the car was sold. I do appreciate the fact that he lied to me, rather than baiting and switching when I arrived at the dealership. The fact that the vehicle is still at the dealership 3 weeks after he told me that it's sold (VIN:JTHBZ1BL1GA003892) is still available on the lot. I called and had them physically verify that it's still on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hancock
February 27, 2016

"Crooks!!!"

- Chloealex

Took my parents to look at a used 2014 Gx460, car looked brand new so we wanted the car and were waiting to go into financing then 2 hours later they tell us, how about you guys borrow the car since its late and the banks are not getting back to us about the loan which was a lie, I know they were putting another customer in front of us because she couldn't wait any longer. So I told them the only way I will buy the car the next day is if they have someone bring the paperwork to us which was 1 hour and 15 minutes away and they agreed but what a mess, I told them I did not want any extra insurance on the contract and they put it all in plus we have to pay 2 extra months which was not part of the deal. Make sure to read the contract before signing because these people are crooks and will fine a way to rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
December 20, 2015

"Hands down the very best customer service Ever! "

- Barb49

I just bought a Gorgeous new 2016 Lexus SUV GX240 our sales lady Sophie was amazing she kept in contact with me over the phone after stopping in and test driving this car a couple weeks ago. So we stopped back in today and they so went the extra mile to make the sale of my dream car come true. The manger and loan manager were wonderful not only did they do everything to make the sale of my car become a reality but took the time to give us some very valuable advice. Every person and part of the experance by concord Lexas was perfection.. I can't thank them enough for making my dream come true. I would recommend this dealership and Lexus family to anyone thinking of buying an amazing One of a kind luxury car. I'm so going to enjoy my dream car I just want to say thank you all so much I am on cloud nine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sophie , sales manager and financial manager
December 15, 2015

"3 hrs later we had our car and more issues"

- latunsk2

Initially we were pleased with the service we received from Peter. My wife and I had a specific used RX350 that we found online and wanted to take for a test drive. I think Peter might have been from new car sales because he was all over the place. Our car buying experience took 3 hours when it should have taken no longer than 1. We told the dealership that we had a pre-approved 35k. Financing manager continued to push us to use their partners and moved our paper work from one financing manager to the next to try and make an interest rate more attractive than what we had already. This process seriously took over 3 hours to print and sign the documents. We were happy to finally be on our way and enjoyed the RX 350 tremendously. However, after leaving the lot we realized that we were given the wrong key, wrong operating manuals, wrong VIN postcard, and wrong shift knob. As you could imagine, our frustration continues to grow. We live in Napa and never travel to Concord so it is a great inconvenience for us to go correct all the little issues. The dealership has done nothing to help us out. "You will need to drive to the dealership to get your key and manual." What a mess and completely unprofessional. Would not recommend to anyone. We love the RX350 but will not be buying our new one in a couple years from said dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
December 02, 2015

"Damaged wheels during tire change"

- jruss

I picked up my car yesterday after having the two front tires replaced. At first glance, I noticed the tires (yes, new tires bloom) AND wheels were extremely filthy. They had not even bothered to do any sort of wipe down after the work was done. Then upon closer inspection, I noticed that the rims of both wheels were scratched. The service consultant said that he hadn't even taken a look at the car before returning it to me. The service consultant then claimed that the tire machine can chip off touch up paint (which sounds fishy that their equipment is that rough with the wheels). If that is true, they should have done courtesy touch up immediately after putting on the new tires before it even gets to the customer! He then tried to offer me $150 per wheel to have it refinished! Why should I pay to fix the damage that was done during the service? The car should be returned in the SAME condition that as it was received. It looks completely trashed, thank you LEXUS OF CONCORD for POOR SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Prentiss
August 25, 2015

"Service Consultant"

- Service Consultant

Myron Mason,is a wonderful service consultant. He takes the time to explain the type of service you going to receive and why it is needed. MYRON, IS VERY PROFESSIONAL and a friendly people person he takes his time with you he is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myron Mason,
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results