About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Concord

2.8

47 Lifetime Reviews

2101 Market St, Concord, California 94520 Directions
Sales: (800) 745-6957

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Lexus of Concord

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"If I wanted bad customer service I could have bought a chevy"

- Unhappy Lexus Owner!

Took a 2015 Camero ZL1 and GS 350 for trade in on 2018 GX 460. Dealt with AK and Ray. Ray told us he didn’t want our Camero car on trade ! Really we left . AK called back after talking to someone else in charge. We went back the next day and made the deal. Two days later I called Bashir with a question in the paperwork. Some Middle Eastern guy answered the phone said he wasn’t at work and hung up on me. Called back and asked for GM who never returned my call . Tim called and answered my question. Eleven days later they have paid off the trades or sent in the loan paperwork the bank is 5 miles from the dealership. Called 5 times today and got no one to answer their phone. Finally Tim calls again. Apparently Bashir forgot to have us sign some forms rather than call, they just set the file aside and did Nothing for 11 days meanwhile we now have active loans on 3 cars instead of 1 ! Filed a complaint with Lexus customer service and still haven’t heard from the GM! Hubby told them pay it off or we don’t have a deal and you can have your car back! Horrible customer service! I don’t want you car ? Who says that? ZL1 is not a 1978 Buick Electra for peats sake ! Horrible phone manners! 5 phone messages and 1 return call! Not the standard of Lexus at all!! If I wanted bad customer service I could have bought a chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AK, Ray Tim
July 26, 2018

"Providing Dishonest and Careless Services to customers"

- Nice37

I recently did my Lexus service there, they did not provide the service they promised and a terrible customer service from the service consultant. It take them long time to get back to me and not professional at all compared to other dealership. I feel they put me down and disrespect me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Consultant
July 25, 2018

"FINALLY! A good dealership!"

- Burned

My car buying experience recently was a complete nightmare. Dealerships selling the car I'm on minutes before me arriving after driving 4 hours and having my credit ran 3 times, sending the car home with employees shortly before me arriving for my appointment, drastically low-balling my trade and refusing to budge on price after wasting credit inquiries and hours of my time. Everything changed when I arrived at Lexus of Concord. Kamran, George and Betsy were nothing short of professional the entire time, I never felt pressured into the sale, was treated fairly and with dignity, they valued my time and gave me a STELLAR deal. Totally worth the 8 hour drive round trip. The drive home was waaaayyy more fun in my new-to-me BMW, and I owe it all to Kamran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamran, George, Betsy
June 06, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- Bk2018

I just purchased 2018 ES-350 on Memorial Day. I purchased it through Costco Car Buying program. Alex was my contact. Right away, he gave me over $5000 of the MSRP price. His sale manager gave me another $4000 rebate toward my down payment. Ali, the finance manager, worked tirelessly to get me the payment I wanted even with my credit situation. They deserve an excellent customer service. I really appreciated what they have done for me. I would recommend this dealership in a heart beat. Thank you, again. Bruce Keo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Ragali, His sale manager and finance manager,Ali
March 22, 2018

"Appointments with Service Dept mean little."

- Robin P Thompson

We purchased our 2015 here with all service done here also. Wanted the extended service package but never received information promised. Service Dept has gone from fair to terrible. Recently made an appointment a week in advance for 10am told service would require 2 hours. Pulled in at 9:55, 1st contact by Bill Hammond Service Consultant at 10:33. He informed us it would be ready by 4. I told him they said 2 hours he said OK, 3pm repeating he'd put us in front of others. I told him I didn't want to go before others, I had an appointment and was promised 2 hours. It was at this point I noticed they left my engine running for 41 minutes where I initially drove it in...unacceptable. They did have it ready by 1:30 but acted as though they did me a big favor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Hammond
August 11, 2017

"Never happier"

- Rachel SFO-YVR

Great experience. I am very lucky that I dropped in while i was in contra costa county to see what they had to say. I Liked What they had to say and I liked the way they walked me from A to Z. I would send anyone and every one there and feel confident that they will be treated well too. I am so impresed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert: Internet Sales and Nick and Hank in finance.
July 12, 2017

"Awful service department"

- scamfighter123

Trying to scam you into buying the "preferred service package" when it is not what the vehicle needs for service. They won't inform you what you need and don't need, just push you into buying a bunch of useless services as part of the service package. Also their service loaner process was so slow we took an uber to work instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Johnson
March 06, 2017

"Remarkably Poor Service"

- L.A.M.

This is a Lexus dealership with a service department that should be avoided at all costs. I brought an IS350 in because the GPS gave crazy directions and consistently shows us in the water when we're on the Bay Bridge. After updating the program at considerable expense, we still have the same crazy directions and we're still traveling from the East Bay to San Francisco by boat, according to our GPS. Their recommendation? Buy still another GPS program update and "maybe" that'll fix the problem. But this pales by comparison to our experience with a recall to replace the dashboard and door panels. The recall notice acknowledges that our vehicle has interiors that, over time, will discolor and get "sticky." They have done exactly that. First, this dealership had me make two trips to prove to the right people that the problem affected our vehicle. After acknowledging they did need to be replaced on the manufacturers recall program, they informed me all dashboards and door panels are on back order and it may take as much as a couple of months before the dashboard is ready and perhaps another two months before the door panels are available. That was in September 2016. It is now March 2017 and I have no clue as to when any of these "sticky" molting interiors will be replaced. The Service Advisor claimed in December we were 20th on the "list." If that's true, there are apparently many of us who are being treated very poorly by this dealership. I've owned several Lexus models over the years but I've never experienced service at this subterranean level or anything approaching it at the other Lexus dealerships I've dealt with. Avoid this dealership's service department at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Hammond, Service Advisor
October 14, 2016

" Friendly environment "

- Kit

One of the best experience, very professional!! I also got the deal I wanted and best priced out of the few different dealers I was working with.. Sales guy was very nice and professional.. He kept his word on the price and had my car ready when I arrived.. Manager Mark was very professional and helped out through the process and made us feel very welcome!! Thank you Lexus of concord

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank T / Mark
June 20, 2016

"Plain Lies"

- SupplyChainer

I was in the process of purchasing a new GS350. I called and the sales guys (I think it's Hancock) told me that he's offering be $3K below invoice, which is a great deal because of end of the month. I declined. He called back again on the last day of the month and asked me to name a price. We agreed on a price, but he quickly backed out stating that the car was sold. I do appreciate the fact that he lied to me, rather than baiting and switching when I arrived at the dealership. The fact that the vehicle is still at the dealership 3 weeks after he told me that it's sold (VIN:JTHBZ1BL1GA003892) is still available on the lot. I called and had them physically verify that it's still on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hancock
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results