Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lexus of Mobile

Mobile, AL

3.9
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3040 Government Blvd

Mobile, AL

36606

Directions

33 Reviews of Lexus of Mobile

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2020

"I was at your dealership on 09/05/2020 and it was the..."

- Sixfeetfour

I was at your dealership on 09/05/2020 and it was the worst customer service for buying a new vehicle that I have ever experienced. The salesperson Vohn knew nothing about your 0% financing on 2020 vehicles and stated that there were no new vehicles on the lot. After saying that he had no new vehicles on the lot, my wife asked about the ones on the showroom floor, she stated that she like a certain model but not the seats. After totally disregarded anything that my wife was asking about new 2020 vehicles he tried to bully us into buying a used 2017 RX350 SUV that same day. After throwing his keys on the table from walking the parking lot after showing us some new 2021 vehicles with 1.9% interest rate that we stumbled upon after seeing another customer take a picture of purchasing her new vehicle with another salesperson. My wife asked could he (Vohn) find any new 2020 SUV’s and his reply was that he would look for some 2020 models if we would sign today as if we were wasting his time. I was so heated that I had to leave to calm down. He never even offered that we could build one. I expected better from a luxury dealership, but I guess the dependability and quality of the employees have drop. I came because my sister has always bought Lexus, she’s on her third one. I have three other partners that are looking for new vehicles for their wives also. I told them about my experience and they will be taking their business to the in Jackson, MS. I will be back to talk to the GM. PS. I bought a 2020 Infinity that Monday, thank you Lexus of Mobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vohn
September 10, 2020

"Our experience with car buying was extraordinary!! Our..."

- mewwisdom

Our experience with car buying was extraordinary!! Our salesman Darryl Williams went above board to help make transaction smoothly. We will definitely recommend Lexus as the go to place for car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Willians
August 26, 2020

"I'm giving up! The first week of August, I called the..."

- WilliamBruce

I'm giving up! The first week of August, I called the service department twice in one day to make an appointment to take my Lexus in the next day for servicing. Both times I got the voice mail answering service and both times I left a detailed message that I was calling to make an appointment for the next day. Three days later, they returned the call! Today, the morning of August 26, I again called to try to make an appointment to take my car in tomorrow for servicing. I got the same voice mail and I left the same message. Here it is at 8:15 at night and again they have not had the courtesy to return the call. To heck with this! I'm in Montgomery occasionally and will start using their service department. And I will buy my next Lexus in Montgomery in 2021. It's unfortunate that Mobile has such a sorry Lexus dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Voice Mail Only
August 12, 2020

"I recently drove 2 and a half hours to Lexus of Mobile on..."

- Judy Glancy

I recently drove 2 and a half hours to Lexus of Mobile on Goverment Street owed by Cal Baker. The top on my vehicle was not working. Came in to dealership needing a diagnostic ran. The parts needed to do the repair where ordered, but, could not be replaced do to no power going to the top. Now the dealership is wanting me to leave my vehicle for three days so they are able to do a diagnostic exam of what is wrong.... which is what I went to them for the first place!! I believe the employee are under heavy pressure to make every penny they can per service. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I had the fact pointed out to me that on the diagnostic exam that STEP ONE, had been used in the wording of what repairs where needed. After talking with 3 other so called customer service reps, I finally spoke with Mr. Walter Hammock I believe that as a woman, I am trying to be taking advantage of. Now the Lexus dealership is wanting me to drive back the 2 and a half hours and leave my car for three days. I was never going to leave with just the initial $2,000 quoted to me from their diagnostic exam. Please note always check with other mechanics before using one. I had 2 other mechanics check the issue with my top before having it diagnostic exam at Lexus dealership on Government Street, Mobile Alabama. And, there was no problem with power going to my cars top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peggy, customer service. Derek mechanic
July 30, 2020

"I’m in love with my new 2019 Lexus RX 350. Our sales..."

- Keynihill

I’m in love with my new 2019 Lexus RX 350. Our sales person, Derick was so professional,courteous, and made u feel so relaxed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derick
June 26, 2020

"Excellent service, took care of me right away and never..."

- Lisa

Excellent service, took care of me right away and never pushy but answered all my questions. Very friendly I was a little excited. First time buying a lexus I think I'm hooked. LOVE MY 350RX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Poole
June 19, 2020

"Excellent sales experience. Worked with sales on..."

- Neal Butler

Excellent sales experience. Worked with sales on purchasing the right Lexus SUV. No pressure just great communication in finding the right vehicle and financing. Highly recommended Lexus dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Poole, Sales and Lauren Musgrove Finance
June 11, 2020

"we own a 2018 lexus gx 460. It is my car as my husband..."

- lexusgx

we own a 2018 lexus gx 460. It is my car as my husband drives a pickup truck. Recently while he was working in the garage, the winshield wiper container burst. He took it Lexus of Mobile to get repaired. the mechanic who looked at it said that it was hit by someone or something. My husband replied that the car had not been driven for several days before the breakage occurred. he asked the mechanic to show him why and where he thought the car had been hit, and the mechanic was unable to provide evidence. we have always had such good service and never encountered an incident where the lexus employee implied that we were not telling the truth. We will never again go to that dealership for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not known
January 10, 2020

"I have a 2016 RX 350 I bought in Atlanta, I live in..."

- NEP

I have a 2016 RX 350 I bought in Atlanta, I live in Pensacola and I was not able to start it. After I called the Atlanta dealership and received no help, I called Mobile’s Dealerships , I talked to Craig in the service department he did an excellent job answering my questions over the phone and Followed through with excellent service once I arrived in mobile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
August 17, 2019

"Botched attemp at customer service"

- cbp88

My wife and I have recently relocated to the Pensacola, FL area. We leased a Toyota vehicle through Toyota Financial Services ( TFS ) in AZ. We were told by TFS natural Toyota dealers in this region use a different company for financing. When the time came to buy out our lease TFS explained the aforementioned issue and directed us to Lexus of Mobile. Prior to going, we attempted to call the dealer and set up an appointment as it is an hour away. We also did not want our two little ones to be a problem. This went on for 6 weeks. As I said we attempted to contact someone from the finance department, Mark Halloway and Lauren Musgrove. We left several voicemails explaining the nature of our business and still no call back from either party. Again this went on for a month to a month and a half before we drove out as a shot in the dark. When we arrived at the dealer earlier today we explained to the receptionist we'd like to speak to Mark Halloway to solve matters as TFS explained he specialized in these issues. When he met us he quickly judged us and passed us onto who had to be the most inexperienced salesman I've ever dealt with (Eric Herrman). Just like the phone calls you could tell he didn't want to be bothered. Eric went on to tell us he was told to "have the customer get their 10-day payoff "because he couldn't be bothered. After a very long time with Eric and multiple attempts to get our paperwork correct, he explained our package was ready for Lauren Musgrove and that we needed to call our financer and have them send money over. This is where his inexperience showed. I told him it's the financing agents job to do the footwork they were having us do and he kept reiterating to call our financer on our own. He eventually got fed up and moved us to Lauren who was visibly irritated, like us. She was very short and repeated, "we're doing you a favor." I even had to remind her she needed to collect our cash deposit with which she was still visibly irritated. (everything is on film.) I'll note my family and I WERE in the market for a new Lexus vehicle as well but after this horrific experience, we will either make the drive to Montgomery as 3 hours is worth not dealing with these individuals again. I believe these people need a lesson in customer service. It is apparent there is a desire to land the "big fish" at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Halloway, Lauren Musgrove, Eric Herrman,
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results