Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Mobile

4.7

24 Lifetime Reviews

3040 Government Blvd, Mobile, Alabama 36606 Directions
Call (800) 355-3987

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Lexus of Mobile

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2019

"Botched attemp at customer service"

- cbp88

My wife and I have recently relocated to the Pensacola, FL area. We leased a Toyota vehicle through Toyota Financial Services ( TFS ) in AZ. We were told by TFS natural Toyota dealers in this region use a different company for financing. When the time came to buy out our lease TFS explained the aforementioned issue and directed us to Lexus of Mobile. Prior to going, we attempted to call the dealer and set up an appointment as it is an hour away. We also did not want our two little ones to be a problem. This went on for 6 weeks. As I said we attempted to contact someone from the finance department, Mark Halloway and Lauren Musgrove. We left several voicemails explaining the nature of our business and still no call back from either party. Again this went on for a month to a month and a half before we drove out as a shot in the dark. When we arrived at the dealer earlier today we explained to the receptionist we'd like to speak to Mark Halloway to solve matters as TFS explained he specialized in these issues. When he met us he quickly judged us and passed us onto who had to be the most inexperienced salesman I've ever dealt with (Eric Herrman). Just like the phone calls you could tell he didn't want to be bothered. Eric went on to tell us he was told to "have the customer get their 10-day payoff "because he couldn't be bothered. After a very long time with Eric and multiple attempts to get our paperwork correct, he explained our package was ready for Lauren Musgrove and that we needed to call our financer and have them send money over. This is where his inexperience showed. I told him it's the financing agents job to do the footwork they were having us do and he kept reiterating to call our financer on our own. He eventually got fed up and moved us to Lauren who was visibly irritated, like us. She was very short and repeated, "we're doing you a favor." I even had to remind her she needed to collect our cash deposit with which she was still visibly irritated. (everything is on film.) I'll note my family and I WERE in the market for a new Lexus vehicle as well but after this horrific experience, we will either make the drive to Montgomery as 3 hours is worth not dealing with these individuals again. I believe these people need a lesson in customer service. It is apparent there is a desire to land the "big fish" at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Halloway, Lauren Musgrove, Eric Herrman,
February 04, 2019

"Sales experience"

- Satisfied customer Mobile AL

Prior to our most recent purchase, we have owned two other Lexus vehicles, one of which I am still driving. We were on a break from Lexus for a bit for my wife to have a larger GMC Yukon XL but decided we needed to return to her having a Lexus GX in addition to my current GX that we have enjoyed. I contacted Eric, my service department rep for a recommendation of a sales rep, and we were referred to Derrick. Derrick provided an excellent, efficient, and no pressure sales experience. We were under a limited time crunch, and while we were delayed a little longer than expected in signing paperwork, we were overall very pleased. We have owned and serviced several brands of vehicles, and you would be proud to know that your Lexus dealership has always provided the best sales and service and has an excellent reputation in our city. Please encourage this dealership to continue its excellent quality service and friendly approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cedric, Eric
February 01, 2019

"Great Experience"

- gary 2019

Great experience. Matt was very informative and accommodating. No pressure but very helpful and answered all our questions and understood what we were looking for. We will definitely use Matt and this dealership again. Jason was very helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and spent a lot of time with us explaining all the gadgets etc. We love our new Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Wooten, Jason Potts
January 27, 2019

"purchase of my first lexus"

- Joe58

My experience at your dealership was outstanding. I will recommend your dealership to my friends and co-workers in the future. I felt important and everyone seemed to be aware of my needs. From the general manager , salesman to finance officer, I was treated like an important customer. Craig, Cedric and Lauren may me feel at home and made me feel as though my business was appreciated. Cedric was outstanding and went out of his way to meet my needs. Thank you for an outstanding business transaction . I love my new Lexus! I've received so many compliments on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cedric
January 25, 2019

"Rewarding experience!"

- buyer

The first time I walked into Lexus of Mobile, I was casually greeted by Darryl Williams. At the time, I was not interested in purchasing a car but instead just wanted to test drive a couple of SUVs. He made me feel very welcome, he showed me a couple and I zeroed in on an NX 300. I test drove the vehicle, he was very knowledgeable about the car and the different packages. I told him thank you and went on my way. I was so impressed with the NX 300 I ask my husband to go look at it with Darryl. He was also impressed. About a week later Daryl reached out. I called him back asking if I could see the car again and hopefully a 2018 or 2017 preowned certified. One thing led to another, we went back to the original car I had driven, a 2019, then we saw the white with tan he spoke of inside. As it turned out it was a 2018 not 2019 and a hybrid. I suddenly became interested provided we could work a good deal. My husband and I spoke frequently about our next purchase being a hybrid but felt it would be cost prohibitive. I sat in it then drove it. It knew at that point this was MY car provided we could negotiate a workable deal. The rest is history. We both love, love our new car. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Williams, Craig Mathews, Jesse
January 08, 2019

"Easy purchase, no BS!"

- janet

The salesman was recommended to me. It was easy to buy because I wanted no BS or hard sales pitches. Derrick was friendly and accomodating, knew a lit about the vehicle, and was not pushy at all. I will recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Jones
January 02, 2019

"Sale of car"

- Jane01

Both Mark and Matthew stayed late to get my car ready. They were both extremely patient. Mason, the tech guy, was patient as well with me since I am technically challenged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Holloway and Matthew Wooten
December 21, 2018

""no stress, excellent experience""

- PRushing

Vohn Keith located the car in a few days and is always professional and easy to work with. Mark Holloway made the paperwork effortless and efficient . Jesse Bettis was friendly and patient in teaching me how to operate my new Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vohn Leon Keith, Mark Holloway, and Jesse Bettis
December 12, 2018

"Premium Service"

- GSlove

This is an outstanding dealership . Traded in my current GS 350 for a new one . Everyone is knowledgeable and professional . Service department is top notch and sales staff is focused on every detail of customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Williams, Derrick Jones and Jesse Bettis
December 03, 2018

"Nice and clean "

- Joe

I received great service throughout the transaction.. it felt like homecoming since I had purchased a 2004 vehicle. Selene remembered me and I was happy to see her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The salesman (xxxx I can’t recall his name). Very pleasant! And Jason..a whiz.
1
1 - 10 of 24 results