Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lexus of Pleasanton

Pleasanton, CA

4.7
167 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4345 Rosewood Dr

Pleasanton, CA

94588

Directions

167 Reviews of Lexus of Pleasanton

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2020

"As a returning customer, I asked a very specific question..."

- Kamran

As a returning customer, I asked a very specific question to get an internet quote, and the sales person “Minh Huynh” was trying to bully me and did not even know that we have purchased our RX 2 years ago and another GS3 years ago from them and was using abusive and insulting language. As a person who have couple of years of experience in car business I have never seen such an amateur and rude sales person specially for internet who mocks out of his way to not answer a simple question. I did not expect this from Lexus of Pleasanton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JV - Minh Huynh
1.0
David Lin
1.0
Kerri Anderson
1.0
Joseph Katusich
1.0
September 29, 2020

"This dealership is excellent. Everyone is friendly,..."

- Nick Armentano

This dealership is excellent. Everyone is friendly, courteous and generally interested in treating me as if I am special. They are all professional and treat me as if I am a guess in their home !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanette Pettit
5.0
Nick Wilson
5.0
September 24, 2020

"Everybody in the service department are coaches they are..."

- clemye

Everybody in the service department are coaches they are pump and they explain any problems promptly . You can feel that they love in your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Clutter
5.0
Jonathan Eme
5.0
Drew Hopkins
5.0
Jason Portillo
5.0
Michael Sullivan
5.0
Sep 25, 2020 -

Lexus of Pleasanton responded

Hi Clemye, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to our team here at Lexus of Pleasanton! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with our service teammates, Jason Portillo, John Clutter, Michael Sullivan, Drew Hopkins and Jonathan Eme. We are committed to your satisfaction and appreciate allowing our dealership to be a part of your Lexus journey and hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you, Your Team @ Hendrick Lexus of Pleasanton

September 18, 2020

"Service team is outstanding with Jason Portillo leading..."

- pensor

Service team is outstanding with Jason Portillo leading the charge for the past 14 years. My wife and I would highly recommend Lexus of Pleasanton for both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Portillo
5.0
Sep 23, 2020 -

Lexus of Pleasanton responded

Hello Mr. Ensor, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review for teammate Jason Portillo and our dealership. When it comes to maintenance and repairs we know our guests have choices and options, it makes us happy to know that our dealership has been able to continue to earn both your business and confidence for the past 14 years! We look forward to our part with your Lexus ES350 journey and to your next visit. Until then please feel free to let us know should there ever be anything we can do to assist. Thank you, Your Team @ Hendrick Lexus of Pleasanton

September 17, 2020

"Very gentle and job done quickly. He is so kind and..."

- Seong

Very gentle and job done quickly. He is so kind and environment is very clean. Also all of them are so kind. Very good for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Wilson
5.0
September 16, 2020

"Have been going to Lexus of Pleasanton for service for..."

- TRUMP2020

Have been going to Lexus of Pleasanton for service for almost 20yrs. Super professional, excellent service, and mostly reasonable pricing. Wish they would bring back their detail service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Fell
5.0
Nick Wilson
5.0
Sep 17, 2020 -

Lexus of Pleasanton responded

Thank you TRUMP2020 for sharing of your experience with teammates Jim Fell, Nick Wilson and our service department. We appreciate allowing our team to provide the highest level of care for your Lexus for almost 20 years! Our dealership is committed to be a part of your Lexus ownership and we want all our guests to have an outstanding service experience. It appears that your recent visit was less than perfect and would like to assist. Our service department does offer courtesy wash/vacuum with every service visit, was your Lexus not washed at your last visit? We still do offer full exterior / interior detailing. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions or to schedule an appointment for a full detailing service. Thank you, Your Team @ Hendrick Lexus of Pleasanton

September 11, 2020

"The people at Lexus in Pleasanton are always very..."

- don_mcconnell

The people at Lexus in Pleasanton are always very professional and helpful. We travel over an hour to get there and could easily go someplace closer. They also have refreshments and most dealerships don’t during this pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Wilson
5.0
Sep 15, 2020 -

Lexus of Pleasanton responded

Hello Mr McConnell, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review for our service team and dealership. When it comes to maintenance and repairs we know our guests have choices and options, especially coming all the way from the North Bay. It makes us happy to know that our dealership has been able to continue to earn both your family's business and confidence with your Lexus vehicles. We appreciate allowing teammate Nick Wilson to be a part with your Lexus RX450h journey and look forward to your next visit. Until then please feel free to let us know should there ever be anything we can do to assist. Thank you, Your Team @ Hendrick Lexus of Pleasanton

September 02, 2020

"Able to diagnose problem quickly. Alerted to additional..."

- fv

Able to diagnose problem quickly. Alerted to additional problem promptly. Took care of car expertly as always. Kudos to Jason Portillo, Steven Lai (who did the inspection and (I assume) repairs), car check-in person, and car cleaning personnel. All did an excellent job and were pleasant to deal with. Additional xxxxxxto Jason for always being straightforward about repairs the car needs. (Comments from 18-year customer.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Portillo
5.0
Sep 07, 2020 -

Lexus of Pleasanton responded

Hi FV, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Lexus of Pleasanton. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you for letting us know about your experience with teammates Jason Portillo and Steven Lai while visiting our service department. We appreciate allowing our dealership the opportunity to once again provide the highest level of care and to keep your Lexus performing at its best. Your time is valuable, and we are happy that we were able to identify the needed repairs to save having to return in the future. We are proud to been a part of your Lexus journey for the past 18+ years and as your ownership partner, we are committed to your experience, so please feel free to let us know if there are ever any questions! Thank you, Your Team @ Hendrick Lexus of Pleasanton

August 28, 2020

"Excellent service!!! Jeremy was so engaging and easy to..."

- dgirl2772

Excellent service!!! Jeremy was so engaging and easy to talk with he made the experience simple and easy without any pressure. 10 stars thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremey Halden
5.0
Other Employees : Hash from financing was also anazing
Aug 31, 2020 -

Lexus of Pleasanton responded

Congratulations dgirl2772 on your recent purchase and thank you very much for sharing of your experience with teammate Jeremy Halden during your visit at our dealership. We know our guests have choices when it comes to which dealership and appreciate the opportunity to earn your business when shopping for your next vehicle. As your ownership partner we stand behind every one we deliver, so please always feel free to let us know if there are any questions about your Toyota SUV! Thank you, Your Team @ Hendrick Lexus of Pleasanton

August 24, 2020

"Gary Chan was an excellent service representative. He..."

- JeanS

Gary Chan was an excellent service representative. He knew I had a meeting to attend and expedited my service so I was able to make my appointment. Thanks Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Chan
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results