About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Tampa Bay

2.0

154 Lifetime Reviews

5852 North Dale Mabry, Tampa, Florida 33614 Directions
Sales: (813) 365-7152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Lexus of Tampa Bay

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Shady business practices!"

- Kelly

After speaking with the Internet sales manager and Bill Shaw, one of the dealership managers, we came to agreement on Wednesday at 4:17pm regarding a pre-owned car. I was driving 6 hours to the dealership on Thursday afternoon and had an appointment to purchase car on Friday at 9:00am. I was just about to call my insurance company to add the car on my insurance and then leave for Tampa, when I received a call from Bill, the manager that someone else had put a hold on the vehicle on the internet on Wed. at 9:00pm and that took priority over our previously agreed upon deal. He said this is how Autonation does business. I don't know what kind of shady business practice this is but something doesn't smell right. Maybe they wanted to take it off the internet and raise the price???? Won't be buying from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Shaw, manager and Sidney Crawford III, Internet Sales manager
June 09, 2018

"Amazing customer service! "

- Skylardg2011

Lexus of Tampa Bay is a must go to dealer! My fiancé and I bought a Chevy Tahoe from them and even though it wasn't a Lexus they still treated us with respect and kindness! Every step of the way Mike T and Zee were right there helping us with anything we needed!!!! What an amazing and awesome team!!! Go see them they are incredible!!!!! Thank you Mike T and Zee for helping us get the family car we needed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike T and Zee
June 08, 2018

"Aggressive billing, Machiavellian techniques"

- Apollo0071926

Brought my LS for oil change and directional arm to be replaced on May 24, 2018. My service writer (LA) aggressively installed an air-filter and misquoted alignment quote, when it came time to pick up my car, five days later. When it was time to bring the car around, I "coincidently" had a dead battery. When they fixed that problem, I "coincidently" had a front door sensor problem. Keep in mind this is all in a matter of a couple of hours at the dealership. I was given a loaner 4 days later, my son and I went to pick up the car and I "coincidently" had an air conditioner problem. Another loaner and 4 days later they said to pick up my car, they could not find anything wrong with my car. Even though my son had videoed the problem on his phone and showed it to the service advisor. In the meantime I called General Manager Mr. Grady (aka Mr. Greedy) to discuss what had transpired with my service experience. He put me on a 13 minute hold and came back summerizing dates and how much I spent at the dealership. He said, " you have not spent enough money at the dealership to warrent any service and I have not been a good customer." I reminded him that I had bought two sets of tires, numerous tune-ups, and bought a $40,0000 car for my son last Feb 2017. After a few minutes of crickets on the phone his response is " well that was sales and this is service." Lesson: DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR TO LEXUS OF TAMPA BAY. Be very cautious of their end of the month billing tactics, to get you to spend more so they can meet their service quota. Pick the car based on the dealership: poor customer relations = poor customer service = poor workmanship. If you have a Mr. Greedy who only values your business based on how much you have spent...run don't walk. My son is stuck with his new IS, I'm going back to driving a Mercedes. Lastly, I tried to file a complaint with Lexus headquarters in Texas, they only deal with warranty problems and try to advice talking to GM, basically they are worthless. I too filed a complaint with BBB, Lexus in Japan, JD Powers, and Consumer Reports.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service writer "LA", GM Mr. Grady aka (Mr. Greedy)
April 06, 2018

"serious problems with every repair "

- Ls

I will let my repair history with this dealer speak for itself - 1st brake job on car 1, brake caliper mounting bolt left loose, caliper rotated off rotor into wheel while driving. - wheel lug nut left loose, hand tight, found on routine customer inspection - starter replaced, dealer replaced started failed, less than 30k miles use. Upon 2nd replacement ,not realizing car was serviced at same shop, tech asked who installed this, repair was a "mess". No adjustment made on 2nd replacement. - on a warranty repair done, two, 1" cooling hose clamps, (top left of engine were) were left off during reassembly. Customer found this after noticing coolant level almost gone, dried pink coolant found crusted around hoses where clamps were left off. Inexcusable, clamps were in plain sight, visible on even a cursory inspection of reassembly. - on 2nd brake job, car 2, rear scraping noise heard after only few miles. 1st return visit, told it was dirt?, 2nd return visit, not fixed. 3rd return visit told an adjustment was too tight during initial brake job. Brakes were not smooth, chattered, took car to another shop. Initial brake job completely botched, parts now ruined, required to be replaced. Inexcusable, shoddy work which had to be known as the car was back 3 times. - tire pressure sensor replaced, problem reappeared within 200 miles. 2nd trip this time to another shop, sensor was not initialized and programmed correctly when it was installed. Not a single repair done correctly, some left with dangerous safety conditions , let alone on the first try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple service reps and service managers
March 29, 2018

"Failure to Correct Ongoing Brake Problem "

- Lexus

Since 2013 we have reported squeeling brake problem when GH350 was taken out of garage each morning. Same noise developed when stopping slowly at traffic lights. 4-5 services at Lexus of Tampa Bay since 2013 have not corrected this continually reported brake problem. In early March 2018 this vehicle sent to Lexus of Tampa Bay again for same brake problem that has grown more noticeable and for body shop work on driver side door. It now has been almost 3 weeks without this vehicle being repaired and returned. According to Pamela in the service department factory rep was required to check our complaint about brake squeal. I was subsequently advised that warranty period to correct this brake problem had expired 5 days before car was given to them. I refused to pay $3500.00 out of warranty cost for brake problem that had been reported continuously for almost 5 years. Complaint to Consumer Reports, Better Business Bureau, Lexus USA and Lexus Japan will be made as soon as non repaired auto is returned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pamela Lexus of Tampa Bay Svc Dept and Ethan (???) Lexus Factory Technical Representative
February 26, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- hdrose716

Lexus of Tampa Bay is by far the BEST place to buy a car in the Tampa Bay area! We bought both our kids cars from Lexus of Tampa Bay and will go no place else to buy our future cars! The service and attention to detail made us feel at home at this dealership! Everyone was so friendly! Such an easy process from beginning to end! Love Lexus of Tampa Bay!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Couch
February 24, 2018

"Would not help fix simple issue on phone. "

- Cirrusmisty

Got battery low light when attempted start after extended trip. Followed manual charging directions but instead of starting all gauge lights came on. Called service to get a tech to walk me through reboot to make sure I had followed directions. Was not allowed to talk to tech. Told call AAA have it towed they could get to it in two days. While waiting for AAA went over all directions twice more. Got car to reboot on own after 1.5 hours. Wife called asked for manager. No call back. We get much better service on Chevy truck. Why spend $86,000 to be told call AAA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service person. No name given.
February 17, 2018

"Vehicle and staff awesome!"

- Linda

Love Our sales person Lauren! Love my 350 pearl white vehicle ! The suv rides and look so good ! Easy purchase! So happy! Exceptional staff! Chris Grady has a great staff. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren
October 29, 2017

"Websit of available certified pre-owned cars is not accurate"

- Lisam

Website of available certified pre-owned cars is not accurate. I made an appointment last Thursday (10-26) to test drive a specific car with Louis Friedlander. After driving through rush hour traffic I had to wait 15 minutes because Mr. Friedlander was not available, when he was available I was told the car was sold. If I had know this I wouldn't have driven over. The car is still listed as available for sale (5 days later). Mr. Friedlander's response was it's in the process of being sold. I've been a loyal Lexus customer for 15 years and am very disappointed with this recent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lois Freidlander
October 10, 2017

"General Manager rude unprofessional "

- KAROLINA

General Manager Chris Grady is the most disrespectful, rude and border line racist. I worn all the future buyers to go to Lexus of Orlando as this was the worse experience a customer should go through. I think Headquarters should demote him from his position as he doesn't know how to deal with customers and employees. He is lacking basic customer service training and should be sent to anger management classes!!! I have no idea how respected company as Lexus has him in customer facing setting as he is not suited to represent the brand and hold that position. I hope that he will get some kind of training before he will face another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Grady
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results