About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Liberty Auto Plaza

2.5

229 Lifetime Reviews

920 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 680-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

229 Reviews of Liberty Auto Plaza

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2018

"The ever worst Nissan Center seen out of many Nissan Center"

- Vijay R

The ever Worst Nissan center seen out of many Nissan centers. Liberty Auto plaze are charging unnecessary service charges, my 2nd & 3nd service, was done at liberty auto plaza the miles run was 8000, 13000 receptively. for my nissan sentra they charged around $180 &$300, My first service was done at 3000 miles in mossey nissan they charged around $80 and all other service done in Cole Nissan , Portage MI, i have done 5 services in cole nissan and its for $40 to $80 range. I thought the chicago was very expensive city and now i realized they ... So at least i need to post my message to everyone to their notification cole nissan charges 5 quotes of engine oil - 5w20 oil - $20.00 Oil filter - - 8.50 Labour -21.00 Multipoint inspection free Water service Free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bill barnickel
December 17, 2018

"Dealership is a dump. Sexist “management” Misleading pricing"

- KEp23

This is literally the worst dealership I have ever been in. The dealership is in total disrepair. I can’t believe Nissan allows this place to wear its brand. Floors tiles are lose, baseboard is missing, the chairs are filthy and mismatched. The day we were there, there was water all over the floor and it smelled like crap. Staff advised my husband to step over it! Staff stood outside of front door smoking. The pricing of the vehicle advertised was fair. However they tried to mislead us by mentioning at the end that the car included a $2k rust preventative package not included the price. I felt bad for the sales guy. He seemed like a good guy working for a crappy place run by idiots. The sales manager would only speak to my husband, even after I pointed out I was trading MY car and I WAS the buyer. Totally sexist. Terrible dealership. Absolutely terrible. Stay clear of this place. Even if you can get past the condition of the facility and the rudeness of most of the staff, They will find a way to rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sexist Manager
October 19, 2018

"Fake price on internet "

- Tapas

Never suggest anyone to go to this cheap dealership..Worst Nissan dealer in United state.They don’t of any have business ethic.completly scam .personally never seen before .Thanks God for not loosing any money but wasted my valuable time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omer Aslam
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Gjokaj
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kostya Reznik
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2018

"Visit this dealership ONLY if you enjoy getting scammed."

- corwashere

Libertyville Auto Plaza is, quite literally, the epitome of your standard shady, sleazy, unethical and dishonest dealerships. Really, this place is a "60 Minutes" special just waiting to happen. Oh where do I begin?!? My wife and I were shopping around for a Kia Sorento and had called and visited several dealerships. Our Honda minivan was on its last leg and we had taken it to Carmax to see how much we could sell it for. Carmax offered us $4,000 so we kept hold of the offer to see if other dealerships could match it on a trade-in. We visited one dealership who told us they would actually give is $100 more if we would buy from them. We eventually did buy from them but not before getting nearly burned by Libertyville, but I digress. Over the phone Libertyville offered us the same car with fewer miles for $500 less than the other dealership. They also informed us that the finance charge would be 3% and that they would match the Carmax appraisal. They had even gone so far as to assure us that there would be NO OTHER COSTS other than the typical tax, title and license fees. Thinking we had found a better deal, we drive all the way up to Libertyville, which is wear the fun really begins. First as we are walking up to the entrance we are greeted by no fewer than three employees standing in front of the door smoking. Gross. Walking inside and catching our breath we are quickly handed over to "Omar", a pleasant enough fellow who, unfortunately, suffers from a delusion of honesty. We ask him to confirm that the deal that we were told over the phone was valid (3% APR, Carmax match, no hidden fees, etc) and he "assured" us that everything was on the up and up.... again... delusions of honesty. The first red flag begins when Omar tells us that, even though we have a Carmax appraisal in hand, they would like to appraise our van themselves, and there "might" be a difference of opinion. After waiting for about 10 minutes Omar rushes back and quickly tells us that they would be giving us $3500 for the trade-in but that equates to $3800 with tax savings. And of course we stood our ground and told him, "No", you are going to give us what you told us you would give us. After which Omar tells us they'll appraise it again. WHAT?!?! Really?!?! Appraise it again? What do you expect to find a few hundred dollar bills tucked away in the glove compartment in the second go around, Omar?!? The next red flag is when Omar comes back into the office and, without even checking our credit score, background, or even checking with a bank, tells us that with our trade-in (now magically $4000) our monthly payments would be $282 for 72 months. Well, let's do some basic math. If the car we are looking at is $17,000 and you apply $4,000 on a trade in bringing us down to $13,000. Then apply tax, title license, etc (assuming $2000 total) That would bring us to an amount being financed as $15,000. So pulling up a car payment calculator I quickly deduce that Omar and the merry elves in his finance department plan on charging us a whopping 10% finance charge after they told us it would be 3%!!! I instantly bring this to Omar's attention who quickly feigns doe-like innocence. At that point I inform Omar that, being the son of a former car salesman, I know what he is trying to pull and that if I see one more inkling of shenanigans from his side of the table that we would be walking out the door. So as he steps away to go get his manager, my wife and I look at the pricing list for this deal and see that they also blatantly lied about not charging us the extra fees which were peppered all over the "agreement". So, that being the proverbial straw that broke the camel's back. We pack up our stuff and proceed to try to find Omar who still has our van key so we can get it back. Omar and his "manager" (I really wish I could remember the manager's name... all I can say is that the "manager" looks like he would make a good extra in "The Soprano's" if it still aired. ) "Mr. Manager" informs me that he took personal charge of appraising our van and that the number they gave us was a good one... well of course you're going to tell us that... you're the one trying to scam us!!! I quickly point out each lie they told us and demanded our key back which, at that point, they were more than happy to give after being exposed for the frauds that they were. STAY AWAY... FAR AWAY... Unless, of course, you enjoy getting scammed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omer Aslam
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2018

"Doug at Nissan Libertyville "

- Monica

Had a great experience at Nissan with Doug Bloomer. He asked us what we wanted first then was able to show us what was available in the price that we needed. We were able to negotiate a price that worked. He is not a “typical” sales person. He told it like it was and was honest with what was achievable. I recommend Doug as a salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bloomer, Brad Williams
May 23, 2018

"They have no idea how to order a car"

- dbldipr

Has to be the worst new car dealer I have ever dealt with. Put down payment on car I ordered. After 9 days they called laughing that they needed the paperwork because they cannot order the car. Asked to speak to the owner. They said they did not know he was. Asked for refund they said I had to talk to finance. Could not get anyone in finance to pick up phone. Called American express and they took care of it. Went to another dealer and was able to order the car, Nothing but idiots at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omer Aslam
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"Shady place.. waste of time"

- Victimoflibertynissan

Shady place... infact number one place in the area (probably in the state of IL) for organized cheating, lieing and unethical behavior with customers. If you never got cheated in life, yes this is the right place for you to get cheated like xxxx. Sales person gives you a deal, after wasting your valuable time at end of the deal so called sales manager enters in to the scene and blowup the numbers with lot criticisms with foul language. The numbers shown in their website are purely fake, once you get there and sales person starts mind game ( that’s quite normal every where) but once you and sales person arrive at a price(sales person goes back and forth with his manager to arrive at this number) real drama starts. The boss man enters, start critising you, asking how did you come to these numbers? Are you a military? Can you show me your school identity card? Are you a farmer?Sales man disappears from the scene. Boss man gives a number claiming this is the final and real(which are way higher than the number sales person gave you and no where matching with advertised price in the website or autotrader) claiming sales man is wrong by all means. To reach to this point, you might have already wasted 2-3 hours of your precious time. Then the circism starts, saying thank you for coming in, have a good night sir (while you are trying to express your pain). While arguing if you ask for the paper on which sales person gave you a quote, they replay saying it’s already shredded! So don’t waste your time stepping in there. I’m going to lodge a complaint against the mind game played by these people. I drive almost 60 miles to reach this place. Before I go i’ve Called twice and double checked about the prices and discounts, specifically asked like are these rebates for military or student or farmer? Answer I got is, this price is valid only if I opt for Nissan finance, which I decided and went there. Totally got cheated on this shady place. Wasted my valuable 6 hours (3 hours drive up&Down and 3 hours with useless talks with sales and their bosses). So... Be strong mentally don’t get trapped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t want to tag any names
April 14, 2018

"Sold me Nissan Rogue with defective transmission"

- Deepak

Don't consider this dealership if you are planning to buy a used car, the reason their service dept is incompetent to detect & fix any major issues with the car and sales dept is dishonest who would cheat customers who come to them by trusting brand name NISSAN and sell the vehicle even if it has major defects. They turned out to be no better than shady unaccredited the car dealers, so take the car to nearby Firestone if you plan to buy a used car from here. They sold me a 2013 Nissan Rogue with only 46K miles but I started hearing humming noise same night I bought the car from them. I didn’t hear humming noise when I test drove because due to heavy traffic I could drive it very slowly that time and probably didn’t pay enough attention as I was buying the car from Nissan dealer. I took the car there next day but sales dept and service dept behaved indifferently to me and made me feel like an unwanted guest. Service dept straight away started wondering who is going to pay even without inspecting the car and even though I reached there very early in the evening and they were not busy that time but still asked me to come again next day. I talked with the sales manager who declared it’s the tires causing all the noise and nothing else. I left and went to Arlington Nissan same evening and met with service dept there and experienced the customer service what can truly be associated with brand value NISSAN. They started looking into my car right away, opened up the history of this vehicle and we got following details service dept at Liberty Nissan had detected the humming noise and they changed a couple of parts which didn’t fix the issue as they found noise in final inspection but then they decided to give up further investigation and sold me the car 'as it is'. Arlington Nissan took all the pains of troubleshooting this really complex issue and after multiple back and forth with Nissan corporate determined that this car has defected transmission which is very expensive to repair but LUCKILY this car is still under manufactures warranty of 60000 miles or 5 years and I would be able to get transmission fixed under warranty. I am appreciative of Arlington Nissan for saving me from such big expense as this car is going to complete 5 years in a couple of months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gjokaj
March 23, 2018

"Good day"

- Jeff

Great experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will recommend to others! Dave was a super friendly guy who was honest and really knew what he was talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Drumke
March 16, 2018

"liberty auto plaza"

- JEFFREY L CARLSON

hello drove 2 hours to buy our kia forte, now this is a nice car but wasn't offered a lot of choices with our credit, everyone was helpful,considerate and paid full attention to our needs, excellent salesman who actually is a credit coach, very knowledgeable, you will walk into a dealer full of nissan, vw and kia products. salesman let us put minimal down and we took the car home, then met later with our cosigner another day off site at a diner, their was where we were caught up with the paperwork, but did not have the window sticker verifying stock and optional equipment, on the contract it is very unclear what the car actually was priced at, it had a service plan option that in our case was not necessary. for 6 months now, all on our own, 6 or 7 attempts to get the service plan and window sticker issue is not resolved we have since gone to ftc for resolution thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
robert timatyos, ron timatyos, brad williams
1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results