Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Liberty Buick GMC

4.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

9028 East Independence Boulevard, Matthews, North Carolina 28105 Directions
Call (704) 708-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Liberty Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2019

"Simply the best!"

- Newtocharlotte

Rusty made the car purchasing process so great, we not only bought my husbands truck from him but we went back to buy a SUV for me. Treated us with the best customer service....even my young children were excited to go to the car dealership to see Rusty and the rest of the team! Everyone we worked with was great...Greg, Brad and Dave for financing’ Really couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thanks Liberty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty
Jul 16, 2019 -

Liberty Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate the kind review and are so glad that you found the truck you wanted. Hope you enjoy your new ride! Hope to see you for your next service appointment.

May 26, 2019

"Going to bye BMW"

- Usher

I tried to buy a bmw going to pick it up on Tuesday and they sale it .you no they could have called me but nope first come. First sired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
Jul 16, 2019 -

Liberty Buick GMC responded

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Liberty Buick GMC. Please let us know how we might resolve your issue. Thanks for letting us know you had a problem.

December 03, 2018

"No pressure purchase"

- Pawpaw

Worked with Rob Mullins and Brad McCorkle Had a good experance they were very easy to work with I have reccomended them to several friends and I feel sure they will give them the same experance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad McCorkle/ Rob Mullis
September 08, 2018

"Phenomenal Dealership!!!"

- Clam

We were searching the internet for a specific make and model in a specific color. Our search lead us to Liberty Buick in Matthews,NC. We called and spoke to Eric, who could not have been nicer and most helpful to provide the information we needed. We decided this was the “vehicle for us”! However, we live in Florida and due to prior commitments could not get to NC for a few days. Eric worked with us to accommodate our situation. Upon arriving at the dealership, we were greeted by a spectacular team. Greg Mongelli, New Car Sales Manager, and Jim Price, Sales Consultant. They could not have been more welcoming. They provided us every opportunity to become familiar with the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. Together, they worked through the required procedures and paperwork proficiently, and professionally ,taking care of every detail. We worked with David Helms, Financial Manager, who was very knowledgeable. He explained everything and made options available, with guidance, but not pressure. We were able to determine what selections to make based on our own situation. After making the purchase, Jim Price patiently sat with us in the vehicle , teaching us how to utilize all of the extra options and advanced technology. The car was filled with gas. and detailed and we were ready to roll! We drove from Florida to do business with this dealership. Not, just because they had the vehicle we were interested in, but because of the caring and professional manner extended to us prior to our onsite visit. That courtesy and cooperation continued when we arrived. If you are interested in purchasing a vehicle, we would strongly urge you to do business with this dealership. They are knowledgeable, kind, patient, trustworthy, transparent, more than fair (no cat and mouse) and committed to doing everything they can for the consumer. What a “team”, we found all of them to be. In fact, so many other sales representatives and staff, engaged with us in such a genuine and friendly way, during our time there. We enjoyed meeting everyone and so glad we could do business with them. It was worth every minute of the drive from Florida to Matthews, NC to do our business at Liberty Buick. They exceeded our expectations and are a real asset to GMC. Many thanks and appreciation to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Gregory Mongelli, Jim Price, David Helms.
September 30, 2017

"Cannot trust the service advisors"

- asdfqw2

I went to Liberty Buick GMC to have the transmission checked on my Pontiac grand prix. It was having trouble shifting. I mentioned that there was also a water sloshing noise that I can hear while accelerating since I thought it could be related. The service advisor told me I needed a new solenoid for the transmission and the water noise was the power steering pump. After the solenoid was installed and the power steering pump was replaced I still heard the water noise. After telling the service advisor that water noise was still there, he told me that the car was making a whining noise during their test drive, the power steering fluid was leaking, and the power steering fluid level was low. I was not told this information before I authorized the new power steering pump and I have no way of checking. I did not hear a whining noise while driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
September 06, 2017

"BEST DEALERSHIP EVER an GREAT SALESMAN RYAN SHIPPY"

- pauldp52

Ryan Shippy was honest an made us feel no pressure was great time buying a car from GMC LIBERTY. Cant wait to refer as many friends as possible to RYAN SHIPPY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RYAN SHIPPY, LYDIA
March 09, 2017

"*CAUTION* Their service is the worst "

- Pissed Off

The service this dealership provides is incredibly lacking. I left my vehicle there Saturday for it to be worked on starting Monday. They call me on Tuesday to tell me they'll start on Wednesday, and here it is Thursday and I'm still without the only vehicle I have. I took it there because it was burning oil at an accelerated rate, and I basically had to pull teeth to get them to admit there was a note for this vehicle that it consumes oil too fast, it is their responsibility to change the pistons, and it's at their cost. Oh, no rental for me during the whole week I need to find transportation to my job that so happens to be an hour away from home. Then I get the news that the manifold is also cracked, they admitted this is due to engines overheating because of low oil, but they want to charge me over $340 to fix an issue for which the oil consumption rate is the proximate cause. Mind you, they verbally stated that they would cover anything caused by the oil consumption. They will get you for whatever they can, I would NOT give them one penny if I were you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harvey Hunt
Mar 10, 2017 -

Pissed Off responded

I wrote this review, and wanted to report that things had changed. This morning Mr. Robert, the assistant manager, called me to resolve. He is a straight talker that got to the bottom of the situation and resolved it in a timely fashion. He is obviously skilled at triaging. The vehicle is now in top conditions, runs great, and was even repaired before the time given to me by him. He is very professional, compassionate, and makes good on his word that he prides himself in the service that he provides, going abover and beyond his duty. There will always be misunderstandings, but in solving them with honor is what earns people good reputation and loyalty, customer or otherwise. I would definitely recommend this dealership and, more importantly, Asst. Manager Mr. Robert. Thank you, Mr. Robert. I wish I could change the review to 5 stars.

November 20, 2016

"One of the best around town"

- Philg

This is my third Terrian and my second from Liberty, these folks work with you to get your needs resolved and smiles all around. Great job....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Mullis
October 23, 2016

"Over the Top Seevice"

- M Rossi

Dennis is The Man! If you are in the Market for a new vehicle Liberty & Dennis are the people to see! M Rossi Charlotte NC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
March 23, 2016

"Awesome place to buy"

- NightHawk

My wife and I started looking for our next vehicle a couple of weeks ago and decided to visit Liberty Buick GMC. As soon as we pulled in we were greeted by Steve. Steve introduced us to Brad the GM and immediately felt at home. They aligned with our needs and set expectations of how they operate. We were given a tour of their property and quickly found the truck we wanted. In the past when we bought from another dealer we never brought our kids since buying a vehicle can be stressful. We knew we found a great place by seeing all the other customers reactions and overhearing conversations. Steve demonstrated patience and our 5 year old fell in love with him. We have purchased a few vehicles in the last 5 years and the the experience at Liberty Buick GMC was amazing. We felt like family.The team explained every step of the process and found every possible way to reduce our cost. We have NEVER found such great service or had an experience so amazing from a dealership. After wrapping up they made sure we knew how to use all the electronics and paired our phones to our new truck. I wish other companies were able to provide experiences like this. I will tell anyone and everyone about this! Thanks Steve, Billy, Benjamin, and Brad! You have all went above and beyond for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Benjamin, Billy, Brad
1
1 - 10 of 19 results