Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Liberty Kia

Libertyville, IL

1.5
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

921 S Milwaukee Ave

Libertyville, IL

60048

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of Liberty Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2021

"We went in to Liberty Kia to test drive and purchase a..."

- Wisco Steve

We went in to Liberty Kia to test drive and purchase a new Kia Telluride. Long story short, don’t waste your time if you are going to buy a Telluride. Purchase from another Kia dealership. They will waste your time. After asking what the price of 2 Tellurides were, they pencilled a deal that was $15k over list. The sales manager came over to give us his poor excuse for his price gauging. “Supply and demand”. So much for integrity and honesty. We will be purchasing elsewhere and we will be negotiating off the list price, not an inflated number like you’ll get at Liberty Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peggy and sales manager
April 21, 2021

"Classic bait and switch ... Today we went to test drive..."

- xxxxxx

Classic bait and switch ... Today we went to test drive a Kia Telluride. The sticker price and price on the website is $50215. We liked the vehicle and were prepared to take it home. When we asked about leasing vs financing vs paying cash, the salesman needed to “ask his manager”. He came back and explained that, due to high demand, this vehicle is selling for $65595 but he was willing to give us a “deal” and let us have it for $59500. When we advised him we would not pay a penny over MSRP he went and got his manager who explained he could sell it to somebody else today for that price. We told him to go for it. What a waste of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 04, 2021

"I DO NOT recommend Liberty Kia !!!! Not only was the..."

- Christie P

I DO NOT recommend Liberty Kia !!!! Not only was the saleswoman rude and condescending, she got an attitude every time I questioned anything. She had to leave the room about 30 times to "get an answer" to literally EVERYTHING I asked. Then most of the time, she didn't come back with an answer anyway. Their so called finance dept did nothing but try to rail me on financing and price, and I wasn't allowed to see any paperwork to take time to look over what the details were. They tried to lie about Kia's financing terms, as well as my interest rate. I ended up going elsewhere, got the SAME EXACT car, for far less price, a super low interest rate, and at a $60 PER MONTH LESS payment than what these people were trying to rail me with. The other dealership threw in a Kia rebate as well as the low interest rate terms (0.9%). The general manager of Liberty Kia definitely needs to re-train his staff in honesty and attitude on how to treat customers. This woman talked to us like we were unintelligent morons ... we obviously walked out. As we were walking out, we could hear her very loudly complaining about how we aren't going to do it now and how she wasted her time ... it echoed throughout the dealership it was so loud. Extremely unprofessional and dishonest dealership. I'll never go back and neither will my significant other ... who is a doctor btw ... who loves to buy cars ... bad move on your part. You should be careful how you treat people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Younger female saleswoman
January 30, 2021

"BUYERS BEWARE!I would advise against anyone purchasing a..."

- Ivansthing

BUYERS BEWARE! I would advise against anyone purchasing a car here. The people working at this establishment are vultures. They are not your friend. If I was dying on the side of the road I would crawl past this dealership to find humans with some minutiae of a moral compass or accountability. We purchased a brand new 2021 car that we loved here except for the fact that there were no floor mats and they could not find the second key. They agreed look for the key or provide a new one. We had to call multiple times bouncing from person to person leaving voice mails with zero call backs until we finally got a hold of a manager named “Anthony” agreed for us to come in to figure out the key situation. Went in next day as discussed and “Anthony” was intolerably rude and denied speaking to us as they were not in, without even apologizing for any confusion or trying to figure out who we spoke with. They also promised to give us the floor mats and still no mats, but at least they ordered them(??) i hope. We purchase quite a few vehicles and have never encountered such incompetent and childish staff. I will continue to post this on every review forum I can find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
January 02, 2021

"All the bad reviews on this page are completely..."

- Jtforbes

All the bad reviews on this page are completely believable. Christian is a liar and will say whatever is needed to get you there, Anthony is arrogant and completely unprofessional. He is all about the high pressure sale never wanting to directly answer a question. I feel for the sales lady helping us a bit as she was stuck dealing with lies from others around her. My guess is she knows what’s going on as well and that being said puts herself in that position. We drove 2 hours 40 minutes having been told a price on a Kia sportage, and the price would require financing through Kia. Great, no problem right. Got there and was told we had to qualify for multiple rebates to get the said price. Not to mention the high pressure sales attack stating we will never find a better deal anywhere blah blah blah. Guess what, we did on the way home. So please everyone do some research before committing your time to this less than professional dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tyler Christian
October 02, 2020

"Libertyville Kia refused to provide documented out the..."

- Shane

Libertyville Kia refused to provide documented out the door pricing, without a visit to the dealership, even for customers willing to travel from several hours away. I suspect the prices listed on the website may not be legitimate, as they will not confirm final pricing without an in person visit. They insist on in person visits, indoors, despite the pandemic and they do not offer a "Buy Directly Online" option despite being prominently displayed on their website. Even getting them to return phone calls was difficult. The dealership is entitled to their own policies, my own policy is that I will shop at dealerships willing to provide up front pricing that includes all the taxes and fees included, and document that pricing in an email or other document I can bring with me, before I waste everyone's time with a visit. Given some of the other reviews here, I think this dealership is best avoided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andres Dominguez
July 21, 2020

"Bait and switch pure and simple"

- deadboxx47

Buyer Beware!!! The general manager Anthony is a "Bait and Switch" expert. Much like the other reviewers on this page, my girl and I had the same experience this morning. Advertized a vehicle that I verified was in stock and correctly priced online, then drove a hour to find that the vehicle had been sold days ago. Sure it was. I am filing complaints with KIA, the BBB (they are registered), the Illinois States Attorney General, and placing complaints on any and all online review sites. Besides being a fraudulent dealer, he totally comes off as a guido (defined as "a man, especially an Italian American, regarded as vain, aggressively masculine, and socially unsophisticated." He was physically and verbally aggressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
June 03, 2020

"With everything happening around the world, you would..."

- destela23

With everything happening around the world, you would think people would hide the way they truly feel about a race even if its just to make a sale. We stopped by today to look at 2 cars for our growing family. Abe was the sales rep that assisted us and let me tell you, WORST experience of my life at a dealer. I came in knowing what I can and can't afford. This guy not once, not twice but THREE times tried to tell me I can't afford the Telluride. He mentioned the price difference between the Sorento and Telluride was significantly different, about 20k. That's nice sir but not once did I say what my price point was. I did my research. I came in knowing what SUVs I wanted to look at and what would be comfortable for my family. You do NOT get to decide that for me. After my husband told Abe that the price didn't matter, he continued to try to persuade us into considering the Sorento after saying it was not for us because of x,y,z. I finally stepped in and said we arent asking you about the price, we are looking for comfort for our kids. The guy at the front desk finally stepped in and told him to just let us see and test drive the Telluride but at that point we had enough and walked out. I really hope the manager sees this and addresses this. You lost a potential customer and this potential customer is now leaving you a bad review for Abes racist behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe
November 26, 2019

"General xxxxxxxx"

- ChiVet

Dealership was supposed to be partners in a car buying service for vets, denied any involvement even though their information was plastered all over the service details. Bait and switched vehicles anyways, VIN numbers didn't match, got berated when questioning details about the vehicles, including their overly expensive "bumper to bumper" warranty that in the fine print is closer to a bumper and bumper warranty. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple employees
October 21, 2019

"Sucker’d from out of state"

- Dave s

Provided all information on trade in condition with pictures and received a minimum quote. Came in from out of state to make the deal and they reduced my trade by 15% . We should have believed the Facebook ratings. Buyer beware! This dealer sucks! We’re on our way to a reputable dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 10 of 30 results