Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Liberty Kia

Ramsey, NJ

4.7
73 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

815 Route 17 South

Ramsey, NJ

07446

Directions

73 Reviews of Liberty Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2020

"Great! "

- JelenaS

Tony was amazing! I purchased a pre-owned vehicle earlier this month and the whole process was very smooth. I made an appointment to see a car that I found online and was met outside as soon as I arrived. When it came to the actual purchase, Tony was very helpful in answering all questions that me and my dad had. He was very upfront and transparent about everything. and made us feel comfortable. This was very refreshing, as I had visited another dealership the day prior to see a similar vehicle and they tried to add a 12% up-charge for dealership fees on top of the list price and tax. Alex, who was shadowing Tony was also very nice and professional. The whole experience was very pleasant and the Liberty Kia took all necessary social distancing measures inside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
July 09, 2020

"Sales and Service is Tops!"

- jdemonti

I'm so glad I went to Liberty Kia in Ramsey, NJ to buy my Kia Sorento. I had originally wanted a smaller vehicle, but after working with Tony Catalano and his Sales Mgr Dave, I ended up getting the Sorento at a price that was right for me. The Sorento is a bigger model, with a third row of seats, and is also equipped with a few things I really wanted, like the panorama sunroof. Tony walked me around the lot to look for a certified pre-owned vehicle. I liked the way he put aside time to spend with me and helped me look around the lot. It was Tony who spied the Sorento, it had just come into the lot that day and needed to be cleaned up. I expressed that I wanted to see it and test drive it anyway, and Tony was with me when I took it for a drive. I loved it! That very day, the Service Mgr, Jim Kenny, put it into the shop to clean it up and check it out. Jim was able to ensure that the car was totally up to snuff for me, and a few days later, I came back to finalize the deal. The car was beautiful! While it was Certified Pre-Owned, it certainly looked and smelled new! Jim and his team did an awesome job, and I look forward to working with Jim and his team again in the future for any service needs. That day, Tony sat with me in the car and showed me all the features -- WOW! He did a great job of explaining everything in the car and even shared some stories of some past Sorentos that he owned personally. Tony, while professional, made it personal and it felt great to buy this car from him. He was a great help to me that day, and he's there for me still if I should have any questions. I would refer anyone to him and the crew at Liberty Kia. This was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Dave Perrotti
5.0
Jim Kenny
5.0
June 30, 2020

"Dudley was very knowledgeable, patient and understanding...."

- MFran

Dudley was very knowledgeable, patient and understanding. The entire experience was comfortable and pressure-free. I strongly suggest working with him for your car-buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dudley
June 23, 2020

"Purchased Certified Used Sportage"

- NColl

I had an EXCELLENT experience with Liberty Kia and Tony Catalano. This is the first car I bought in my own name and Tony made the process very smooth and easy (it was the first car I tried out in my search!) My family and I were welcomed and he did an excellent job of making sure all the paperwork was done correctly and he answered any and all questions about the car. Tony sat down with me before driving off the lot and he showed me all the tricks and trades of the 2018 Sportage. He made it clear that I can go back/contact him at anytime for anything and everything. Side note: despite the pandemic, the dealership was well-kept, clean, masks were worn indoors, and social distancing was in place. 10/10 would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
June 23, 2020

"Purchased used car"

- Alb C

I called Tony Catalano regarding a used VW Atlas they just received. It was difficult to find the specific car I was looking for so I put a deposit down right away. Tony made everything very easy for us. He took all my calls over the two days until I could come in. When I got into the dealership, he expedited the process. I was in and out in under two hours. Bernadette was fantastic as well with all the paperwork. I was not pressured nor uncomfortable anytime during the transaction. It was truly the best car buying experience I have had. Plus they took all the COVID precautions to keep us and them safe. I highly recommend Tony as he is a nice, straight forward person who is easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Other Employees : Bernadette
June 10, 2020

"We purchased a 2020 Telluride from Liberty Kia. We live..."

- Chad

We purchased a 2020 Telluride from Liberty Kia. We live in NC, which made the purchase a little more difficult than normal. However, the staff was excellent and went out of their way to meet our needs. I would definitely recommend buying your next car at Liberty Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Fisher
5.0
Jeff Sanchez
5.0
Other Employees : Bernadette O'Keefe
May 16, 2020

"Looking for the new Seltos,tony catalano "

- Taxel2160

Was able to get me the vehicle,gave him a deposit, took credit info,after waiting a week, told me he can not get vehicle,wasted entire week Tony catalano, be aware of these tactics

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
1.0
April 12, 2020

"We ordered a 2020 Telluride for purchase from Liberty..."

- R & L H

We ordered a 2020 Telluride for purchase from Liberty Kia. They did not mark up the car price like several of the other Kia dealerships that we talked to. They are knowledgeable, patient, honest and straightforward. They made our car buying experience stress free & pleasant. We were very happy having Tom and Dave work with us. Don’t bother going anywhere else, just go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Perrotti
5.0
Other Employees : Tom Lakis
March 28, 2020

"Great Dealership"

- latorreg

Loved this dealership. I had gone to chevy and hyundai while looking for a car, but kia was the only one that felt stress free. I felt no pressure to buy the car and was able to work with the staff to get a great deal on the car I wanted. Even one of the managers made a point of coming over and making sure I was being helped and sat down to help me. I would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Jeff Sanchez
5.0
March 05, 2020

"Awesome!"

- JA91OF6

I have wanted a sorento for a while now and no dealership could get me out of current lease and in to the sorento that would also be the color interior and exterior I wanted. I walk in and meet Tony, my salesman and with 45 min I had a deal!! It was Painless! I lease all the time and there is so much back and fourth all the time that you waist your day. Not here with Tony and the manager Jeff that I dealt with. They were professional and fun making the experience even better! Can’t wait to see what I get with them next time😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Jeff Sanchez
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results