Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Liberty Kia

4.9

54 Lifetime Reviews

815 Route 17 South, Ramsey, New Jersey 07446 Directions
Sales: (201) 818-8995

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Liberty Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2019

"Great Experience with My Lease"

- psr7777

I leased a Kia Sorento S model from Kia LIberty and had a great experience. NO hassle, a fair price and everything was clearly explained to me. I want to especially thank Tom Likas for his help and support for my lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Likas
July 18, 2019

"Such a wonderful car buying experience!"

- askruep

I recently worked with the amazing staff at Liberty Kia, and could not be more complimentary about the entire process. Thank you so much to Tom Lakis for working with me before I even stepped foot in the dealership! I truly knew he was crunching numbers and trying his hardest to make my budget work to get me the first car that I've ever owned on my own. I'm grateful to him, and everyone I encountered there. I never was pressured in the slightest, or felt uncomfortable, as I definitely have been in previous places I visited. I would (and will!) recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. THANK YOU for getting me the most amazing deal, and for making my dream to finally have a car a reality!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Lakis
July 14, 2019

"Purchased a 2020 Kia Soul, dealt with Jose & Dave"

- David Z

Recently purchased a 2020 Kia Soul, dealt with Jose (brand specialist) and Dave (general manager) We went to literally almost every other brand dealership and dealt with many other individuals in sales and management. Additionally, I have purchased many other vehicles throughout the years. The level of professionalism, customer service, genuine care and concern was unmatched by any other dealership or individuals we dealt with during our search of over a month. As well as certainly one of the best vehicle buying experiences I have had to date. Jose and Dave went above and beyond and not only met my exceptions (which tend to be high) they exceeded them. I will certainly be doing business with them again and referring my friends, family and colleagues. Liberty ownership should feel proud and privileged to have Dave and Jose representing their dealership and the Kia brand. To make the situation even better, we love the Soul and it's a fantastic, quality vehicle thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Gomez-Tirado
5.0
Dave Perrotti
5.0
July 01, 2019

"A great experience !!"

- Retired lady

When I went to lease a vehicle I was undecided between a Kia and a Subaru both dealerships located in Ramsey I went to Subaru first and being a woman leasing a car for the first time I had many questions that I felt were not answered by my sales person . The experience at liberty Kia was the exact opposite my sales person Jay Fisher was amazing patient with my many questions concerns and general ignorance of leasing he helped me to decide upon a Kia Sportage EX and then walked me through the leasing process I would highly recommend liberty Kia in Ramsey and Jay to anyone interested in leasing or purchasing a Kia -he was fantastic !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Fisher
5.0
June 29, 2019

"Great Expierience!"

- xxxjjxxx

I worked with Tony and he did an amazing job at helping me find my first car. He was very patient and knowledgeable and was an overall wonderful person to work with!! The dealership gave great deals and had many amazing aspects as to making them a great place to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
May 27, 2019

"Great place to buy or lease a kia!"

- HGREENB7

I worked with Tom Lakis at LIberty Kia and he was great! He was creative in putting together a lease package that worked for me. No pressure and very knowledgable about his product. He did everything promised. I leased an Optima SX and love it. All of the people I interfaced with at LIberty Kia were a pleasure to work with. If you are in the market for a Kia car or SUV I highly recommend Tom and Libert Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Lakis
May 28, 2019 -

Liberty Kia responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear that our staff was able to leave you with such a positive experience. Thanks for choosing Liberty Kia, if you need anything further feel free to stop by or give us a call...we are always happy to help! We hope to see you soon!

May 04, 2019

"Horrible Experience "

- Jacqueline

Don’t come here to service your car. Manager Maryann doesn’t know what she is doing and she’s very sneaky. Bottom line, they don’t care about you unless you are purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maryann
May 06, 2019 -

Liberty Kia responded

Hi Jacqueline, we are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our service center. We would love the chance to understand why and fix this for you. If you'd like to give us a call, our phone number is 201-818-8995. Thanks!

April 22, 2019

"Great car buying experience - Transparent with no games!"

- CTB

Purchased a 2019 Stinger from Liberty. My salesman was Jay Fisher. Very knowledgeable, helpful with no high pressure sales tactics. We talked about what car I wanted, what I needed for my trade in and where the price needed to be. Super transparent, with no games and I put the down payment on the car in less than 30 minutes. Jay went above and beyond to help with the logistics as it pertained to my insurance and NYS DMV. Can't say enough good things about Jay and Liberty KIA!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Fisher
5.0
Apr 24, 2019 -

Liberty Kia responded

Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are happy that our staff could leave you with such a positive experience. If you need anything further feel free to give us a call or stop by! Thanks for choosing Liberty Kia...Have a great day!

April 18, 2019

"Going above & beyond: Not your average Dealership!"

- Flyingpugs

Tony Catalano's capable guidance/chilled style made trade in, purchase & sale positive and enjoyable.Highly recommend this team of service oriented customer centered professionals !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Dave Perrotti
4.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

Liberty Kia responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and recommending us! We are glad we could help and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 17, 2019

"Best experience leasing at Liberty Kia!"

- Eileenb

Just leased a new 2020 Kia Sportage and was lucky to have Tony Catalano as our salesperson. He was so easy to work with and he really listened to what I wanted and could afford, plus what would make my daughter happy. It was a pleasure dealing with Tony and I would highly recommend him to anyone hoping to have a good experience when car shopping!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Dave Perrotti
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

Liberty Kia responded

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We are glad our staff could provide you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything further feel free to stop by or give us a call, we are always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results