About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Libertyville Chevrolet

3.9

316 Lifetime Reviews

1001 S Milwaukee Avenue, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 892-1530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

316 Reviews of Libertyville Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2019

"Paperwork did not match what was agreed to."

- Jeep purchase

I am still upset over the treatment I received in July 2018 when I bought a used vehicle from Keith. Only after my trade in title was signed over did I realize he did not actually let me read the Carfax report, which he'd kept in his hand. The vehicle had been in 2 accidents in Connecticut. No big deal, rear passenger door and a fender replacement. What bothers me the most and still does is how I was preapproved for the car loan through Chase and guaranteed to be in and out in 2 hours and they kept me there for almost 5 hours. They offered me $1000 on my trade in vehicle, which was completely insulting. I should have driven off then and there. The paperwork included their "interior package" for $3000 and window VIN etching for $500, both of which I adamantly refused. Both showed up in the final paperwork. When I refused to sign the final agreement the finance guy pitched a fit and told me he would not "do the deal". Thank goodness my adult daughter was a witness to this despicable and unprofessional behavior. No one would believe me otherwise. Turns out a coworker just had the same experience at the dealership. I guess I did not warn her enough and they pulled the same tactics on her. "Interior package and VIN etching." 4 plus hours of waiting for something to happen. Please take my word for it. Do not give them your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Gunning
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2019

"Don't waste your time; terrible tactics and hidden fees! "

- _Car_dude

I was recently shopping for a particular Jeep, I initiated contact with the sales staff at the dealer and after some communications I decided to stop in and test drive the vehicle. When it came to discussing the numbers I couldn't help to notice how inflated the numbers became. With the typical sales person - sales manager tactic, they offered way below typical trade in value for my vehicle, - which is not a huge issue, I get they want to maximize their profits. With that I asked for them to walk me through the numbers. Things the alarmed me: 1. They took the tax credit for my trade off the top line value of my vehicle. 2. They tacked on a $400 window vin etching & nitrogen tire fill. ( that was laughable, as if I was going to be tracing down car parts in the event the vehicle was stolen). 3. $1,000 vehicle prep fee! I'm a car guy, I know brakes weren't serviced, the car got a basic wash and not even a detail as I could see swirls in the paint. The negotiations with the dealer were beyond poor, I purchased 20+ vehicles in my life and I have never encountered such a poor service. Following my visit I noticed the dealer kept on lowering the price of the vehicle, I stood by my offer. I even received a message from the sales parson saying "you snooze you loose, its sold BROTHER" all the while the price of the vehicle was again lowered. Looks like the staff needs to brush up on general customer service and negotiations training.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy
January 30, 2019

"Service at Libertyville Chevrolet."

- Trooper Doug

Libertyville Chevrolet. Is a great place. We have been buying our cars there for years and their service manager Mike Tortorella Is a great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tortorella
January 24, 2019

"Got what I wanted!"

- Nothappyy

got exactly what we wanted at the price we wanted, will recommend to others. Great service, great quality cars, great dealership. Thank you for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sayf, Jim Lindman, Abe (sales management), Greg (sales management), Mike Service
January 20, 2019

"Yunior "

- Treki84

Yunior was able to help me. He did everything he could to make sure I walled away happy with my deal. He is customer focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yunior
November 11, 2018

"GREAT EXPERIENCE "

- JackLeonard

Would be buying my cars here with Libertyville Chevrolet came in here To see what was wrong with my car and left in a new Chevrolet Equinox thank you yunior for all the great help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yunior villaneda
November 01, 2018

"Out of state purchaser"

- Texas buyer

Ivan was terrific and made the process very easy. It was a pleasure to work with this dealership...even from Texas! I would purchase another vehicle from this company....in fact, I have them looking for another vehicle for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Navarro
October 26, 2018

"Please listen!"

- kimble004

Please listen! And understand that I am saying this so that you avoid thousands of dollars in mysterious fees and lies. Never under any circumstances buy a vehicle from these lowlife bottom feeding xxxx. They are the quintessential stereotypical untrustworthy, criminally lying sales people. They will smile in your face, shake your hand, make your kid laugh and give him a balloon. All a ruse to lure you in and suck you dry. To get you to buy a $16000 dollar car that mysteriously becomes $24,000 when you actually look at your paperwork. And because this state has no return policy on vehicles you're stuck with your error. A victim unto yourself. Don't trust any of these other reviews, probably them masquerading as satisfied customers the first of many traps they lay to reel gullible chumps like me in. Best of luck on your car buying experience somewhere else. And if you are stupid enough not to heed my warning then you deserve what's coming to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Driza
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"Shy gal"

- Lady Annabelle

As a woman it’s very hard to go in a dealer by yourself in fear of one the salesman taking you serious and two not getting ripped off. I also didn’t go but I needed a car and after reading reviews about Keith before going in I though I would reach out to him first. He made me feel very comfortable and important. I ended up buying a car from him and I will do so again when I’m ready in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Gunning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Abe
August 28, 2018

"best service ever"

- Mr. Ed

I go in expecting good service and received great service..From the first to the time I left my satisfactoin was a primr oncern. I will recomend and return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Gunning
1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results