Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Libertyville Lincoln Mercury

Libertyville, IL

3.9
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

941 S. Milwaukee

Libertyville, IL

60048

Directions

29 Reviews of Libertyville Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2021

"I purchased a used Lincoln MKZ in Dec of 2020. I drove..."

- Milwaukee Mark

I purchased a used Lincoln MKZ in Dec of 2020. I drove said vehicle which drives nicely back to Milwaukee. I awaited my license plates to arrive and received a bill from the WI DMV asking me to pay the $53 shortage to get my license plates. I contacted James Won who sold me the car & was advised this was a computer error & the higher ups would not reimburse me for their mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Won
June 14, 2020

"I took my SUV for an oil change and replace new tires..."

- Babu

I took my SUV for an oil change and replace new tires but, they refused to service my Lincoln Navigator. The owner refused to perform the services as per the employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Non
April 21, 2019

"Great experience "

- MeganM

Drive up to IL from MO to visit family and saw a Ford Explorer at Libertyville Lincoln and went with my husband to take a look. It was a great experience working with Jake, called ahead of time to setup an appointment and he had the car ready for us as soon as we arrived, detailed and in great looking shape! It was a great vehicle and we ended up purchasing the vehicle with the help of Jake and James. We will be coming up to Libertyville Lincoln again to purchase vehicles in the future, overall the best car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hoge
March 29, 2019

"Best Lincoln Dealership Around!"

- Duffy J. Lawes

This is the best dealership, they make you feel comfortable during the buying process and put zero pressure on the buyer. Every one I dealt with made me feel like part of the family and they do not play the normal sales tricks most dealerships play (making you wait forever, salesman having to talk to his manager, etc.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Won
March 23, 2019

"Made the impossible possible!!!"

- Beatlesguy

It's been a long time since I bought and financed a car and my credit rating was not bad, but not great either because I buy everything with cash and don't own a credit card. My Sales Rep James Won was very helpful and knowledgeable about the used Kia Sportage I test drove and he's definitely a Car Guy! The real Magician in this transaction was the Sales Manager Michelle Weinfurter. She really had to do quite a bit of work, phones calls and emailing to get me approved for a loan. I'm sure I'm not the most difficult she's had to deal with but my application had to be up there on her top financing challenges. James made sure the car was properly detailed, the gas tank full along with fresh oil change and full inspection from their Express Service Department where Ed and Joe were also very professional and supportive. Thank You James and Michelle for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Won, Michelle Weinfurter, Ed, Joe
March 21, 2019

"Extremely Helpful"

- whet

After test driving a preowned Lincoln MKC that had just gotten on the lot the day before, James Won and the dealership had the car detailed and cleaned up the next morning in time for me to bring it home for the night. They were reasonable with negotiating price. Out of the three dealerships I went to this past week Libertyville Lincoln was by far the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Won
March 15, 2019

"Jack Thank you"

- Batbold

Salesman Jack was the best. Great customer service and very friedndly. Never got out off dealer this fast. Car is awesome loving it. Thank you Jack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack
March 06, 2019

"Stuck in the 80's "

- car_shopper

Buyer beware this dealer's sales manager likes to play games. We went to look at a used car we found on the internet. They raised the price before we got there and when we asked them to honor the advertised price they made of stories. They "low-balled" us on our trade, quoted us a payment, and came back and said we couldn't get the payment because they didn't add in the payoff. This was the worst car shopping expierence I ever had. The lady who is the Sales Manager is awful!I went to a another dealer the next bought a brand new car and got a $1000 for for my trade, no hassles and a lower payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never got her name was a female sales manager
March 04, 2019

"Helpful Staff"

- BB

When buying a car, James Won is a great guy. Not too pushy, easy to work with, and put up with me being a difficult customer. Matt in the finance department helped me secure my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Matt
February 11, 2019

"Very satisfied new customer!"

- GMC_Driver_

My wife and I recently purchased a used car from salesman James Won. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and patient. No pressure at all. We truly enjoyed the whole experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Won, Matt Nielson, Glenn Bockwinkel
1
1 - 10 of 29 results