Search
Back
Write a review

Lighthouse Buick GMC

5.0

145 Lifetime Reviews

100 W Jackson St, Morton, Illinois 61550 Directions
Sales: (309) 266-1919

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Lighthouse Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2013

"I recently found a 2007 Envoy Denali in my Internet..."

- Stan Daro

I recently found a 2007 Envoy Denali in my Internet search for a used Envoy. It was a few miles away but it was exactly what I was looking for at a fair price. I emailed the dealership about it and Dane Zeller replied. He was very knowledgable and accommodating through our several emails. I finally found the time to go look at it and test drive it. It was everything that Dane said it was and more. I bought the vehicle that day and drove it home. The only thing that wasn't on the vehicle that I wanted was the remote start option. They made an appointment and had one put on. They gave me the use of a new Buick while the work was being done. There was a piece of broken trim on the interior of the Denali that I pointed out when I bought it. They replaced it with a new piece of trim and it's like new. I was treated like an old friend at Lighthouse GMC. I was treated like I had just bought a $50,000.00 new car, not a six year old truck. I am very impressed with all of the staff and their friendly helpfulness. I knew it was my place to buy when I was offered a fresh cup of Starbucks!!!! Seriously, kudos to Dane and the whole staff. They are awesome. This has been my all time best experience buying a vehicle new or used. Thanks Dane!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Zeller
June 19, 2013

"I bought a car this morning from them. The entire..."

- JasonCounselman

I bought a car this morning from them. The entire experience was amazing. The salesman, Brian Moldenhauer, was very knowledgeable, professional, and patient. I would highly recommend Lighthouse to anyone needing a new or used car or even service on a current car. They were the perfect example of what professional service should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Moldenhauer
February 02, 2013

"referred by my brother-in-law, very friendly, no high..."

- tomsheary40

referred by my brother-in-law, very friendly, no high pressure, very nice to do business with, let me drive new truck while mine was being prepped. will be back again and recommend anybody to come here and buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
arlen edelman and bart rinkenberger
January 16, 2013

"I have been a GMC buyer for over 15 years. I am 58 and..."

- dakdomino

I have been a GMC buyer for over 15 years. I am 58 and have bought several new and some used cars and pickup in my time. When I found a used Chevy Cobalt on line at Lighthouse in Morton,Il I called to talk to any salemen. I was contacted to Arlen. He was very informative. This is the first time I never felt pressured my a salesmen. This young man has a great future in salesmanship. I trade my GMC Z71 pickup truck about every 6 years and will look forward to working Arlen in the future. I have told many people about dealing with Lighthouse and have heard lots of good about them. Arlen keep up the great work. Thanks David A. Kaufman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ARLIN EDELMAN
October 29, 2012

"My husband and I purchased a used vehicle from Dane..."

- emccombs

My husband and I purchased a used vehicle from Dane Zeller with Lighthouse. We loved our salesman- Dane Zeller. Our car buying experience was hassle free - definitely the smoothest experience we have ever had! In the past, we would dread going into a car dealership, because it seemed that we were always trying to be persuaded into things,and into price ranges we weren't comfortable with. Dane made us feel very comfortable, and very positive about our purchase. The finance manager was wonderful also! We will be returning to Lighthouse and Dane for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Zeller
October 16, 2012

"We needed a good used car(New Beetle),so happen that..."

- redsock7

We needed a good used car(New Beetle),so happen that Lighthouse Automotive had one for sale. Anyhow,after driven the 1998 New Beetle we decided to buy it. The saleperson(DANE) was very honest and friendly;I must say that making a trip from Normal to Morton was well worth it. We love our New Bug,and we will buy again from Lighthouse Automove again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DANE Zeller
October 02, 2012

"Extremely pleasant experience. Kent Hartter was very..."

- chris.armstrong.14811692

Extremely pleasant experience. Kent Hartter was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. We found the VW Routan we were looking for and achieved a fair selling price and trade value...and sealed the deal in about 45 minutes. No gimmicks just pure customer focus. The car was detailed and ready along with all the paper work when Kent committed and were quickly on our way. We value speed and really appreciated the quick but high quality turn around per our request...but Kent's pleasant personality would have been great to spend the whole day with if that was what it took to determine the right car...and am sure he would have done it if that was our preference. Thanks again to Kent and the Lighthouse team for the great experience and allowing our journey with our new van to start on such a positive note. Chris and Erin Armstrong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Hartter
February 06, 2012

"We have purchased our 3rd vehicle from Lighthouse. They..."

- lcampen

We have purchased our 3rd vehicle from Lighthouse. They are very easy to work with, great trade in options and service. The people are knowledgeable and so friendly. They are always willing to go the extra mile. Spent time helping us find our vehicle and makeing sure we were getting what we wanted. Nice to find service like this still exists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hohulin
June 10, 2011

"Lighthouse Automotive was absolutley amazing to work..."

- tater5

Lighthouse Automotive was absolutley amazing to work with. They went above and beyond from beginning to end. They made the trade-in of my vehicle easy and gave me a very competitive price. The rest of the staff including the financing personnel were so easy to work with and very accomadating. They even provided crayons and paper for the kids to play with while we went over all of the paperwork. They do not forget about you when you leave the lot. They keep connected with you to let you know that they are there for you if you need them, however they are not over-bearing. They are very respectful of your time. It has been a pleasure working with Lighthouse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bart Rinkenberger
April 21, 2011

"Being one that loathes buying a car, and after the..."

- calebey

Being one that loathes buying a car, and after the negative experience I had at Rebbecc and Sam Leman, I have to admit my car buing experience at LIghthouse has been fantastic! Brian Moldenhauer has been exceptional in getting us the right car for the right price and I would recommend Lighthouse Auto to anyone looking into buying a car. Their service is exceptional! I have never known a dealership to drive all the way to Bloomington just to drop off a loaner vehicle while my car was being serviced! I have been so pleased that we will be going to Lighthouse to buy a car to replace our 2nd vehicle, and mother replace hers as well. Five star sales and five star service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Moldenhauer, Loren in Service
131 - 140 of 145 results