Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lincoln Mercury & Mazda of Olympia

Olympia, WA

not yet
rated
16 Reviews

2201 Carriage St. SW

Olympia, WA

98502

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Lincoln Mercury & Mazda of Olympia

Sort by
February 15, 2021

"I was disappointed, although not surprised, that the..."

- ghostrider

I was disappointed, although not surprised, that the salesman immediately got on the internet, went to kbb.com to get a wholesale value for my car. As you can imagine I was a bit disappointed that they didn’t seem to be overly anxious to make a deal on the car. The salesman did check the inventory at the several other stores they own, including Chevrolet and Ford, and told me there was nothing in my price range. He also went into another office and came back in a couple of minutes to tell me there was nothing available in my price range. So, when I got home I checked the KBB value of their car, a 2001 Dodge Ram 2500 diesel with 183,000 miles, and imagine my surprise that retail value from a dealer is routinely $11,846 versus their asking price of $19,888, and a trade-in value of $6,788. Apparently, they feel that a profit of over $12,000 is necessary to stay in business. The salesman told me that the previous owner was a little old lady that they had to go pick up and drive her and the truck back to make the deal. I guess what I expected, since I used to sell new and used cars in Boise, was an attempt on their part to try to work a deal. Given their attitude about my car I assume that the little old lady that owned the truck got less than $7,000 for the truck I looked at. My dealership would have tried to work something out, eating some of that negative equity in my vehicle, especially for a repeat customer. I know that this dealership worked very hard to make a deal on the MDX that they sold me in 2017. If you don't mind outrageous markups and profit margins, then I guess they are about the same as any other dealer, but not worth the effort to drive more than a few blocks to look at their inventory. They are basically a rubber stamp of just about every dealer I've even tried to do business with. I was also unimpressed with the inventory they had on the lot. It seemed that the majority of the inventory is Mazda. It would suggest to me that there may be a problem with the Mazda line that is keeping people from buying them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Warren
February 17, 2020

"Very nice experince"

- Darla.miller6

We walked in , Rockie walked up to us and asked if we had been help and we said no, but they were having a very busy day. He took us in out of the rain and introduced us to Marcus Jones. They were all very pleasant and made you feel very relaxed . Everything thing really easy. Alan explains everything to you about the sale and was very Pleasants as well to talk with, Thank you Darla M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Jones
June 25, 2019

"Best buying experience ever!"

- JennieSC

We’ve never been to a dealership that wasn’t pushy and only offered information until we went here. Our salesman, DJ, made everything go smoothly from beginning to end and has kept in contact with us to see if we have any new questions that he could help us with in regards to our new Mazda. We’ve never been happier with the process of a new car purchase and have been raving to everyone about the knowledgeable and friendly staff there. Thanks DJ and the rest of the staff that assisted us!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Garza
October 31, 2018

"Bait and switch ethically challenged dealership!"

- underwood37

Contacted the dealership through the website and received a quote for a 2018 Lincoln navigator for $87,400. When I took my wife to test drive it with the salesman that contacted us we were told that the cost of the vehicle was actually over $94K and the internet quote was wrong! Great bait and switch. DON'T go to this Dealership expecting anything close to ethical decisions or service!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Swick
July 27, 2018

"Awesome, honest with integrity car dealership"

- Kandsteve

Tom Helms was a great salesman. He did not pressure us and was honest in all transactions. I would defiantly refer friends to buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Helms
January 13, 2018

"Grand Touring was a Grand experience "

- KalamaHawk

Met with salesman Tom Helms and he was very helpful. Plenty of inventory to choose from. Purchased a 2018 Mazda 3 Grand Touring sedan with the preferred equipment package. What a car. Thank you Tom and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Helms
September 04, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Stone3sa

I have had 2 Mazda's and loved them both, but my car was having issues and needed a lot of work. The shop manager and mechanics were great about working with me and being sensitive to the prices for repairs. But I decided I didn't want to put more money into it. I really wanted a pickup and Mazda does not make one (in US market). But this location had a used pickup that looked great and I wanted to drive it. The owner had it off site on Friday night of Labor Day weekend. I made an appointment to see it next day on Saturday. Someone from the location drove out past Yelm to pick up a used vehicle and bring it in so I could drive it. I loved it. This location had done all of the maintenance on my trade in, so knew all the issues it had. Regardless of that they gave me more for trade in value than I expected (I had checked KBB what's my trade in worth). And I got a great deal on the pick up to boot. Jerald was great to work with, zero pressure to buy, even though they had gone out of their way to get it for me. Elizabeth was fast and efficient once we got to finance. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerald, Elizabeth and I didn't get the manager's name.
July 02, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Shawverg

Excellent service! Excellent car! Im very happy to have worked with the team in Olympia, via email, phone or in person I had all my questions answered promptly.. Ask for Chris or Randy! Actually, everyone we worked with in the process of buying our new car was very friendly, and very eager to help. They've even called a few times after we purchased just to make sure we were totally happy. I can't thank them enough. I'd recommend working with these guys to anyone!!! Thank you!!!! Greg Shawver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Paudler Randy Durand Jennifer Slater Braun
December 13, 2016

"Shady!!"

- leeyo1

Run!! We were sold a used truck and the check engine light came on within 24hr of purchase plus truck didn't want to start. The dealership was informed right away and referred us to their lot Lincoln Mazda whom they are owned by. We were informed there is a bad EGR VALVE, EGR COOLER., and CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR... ( remember this was discovered within 24hrs of purchase) and they REFUSED TO REPAIR THE ISSUES!!!! We were told by our mechanic the check engine codes had to have been cleared... Not only did the dealership NOT stand by their vehicle BUT TREATED US LIKE CRAP ON TOP OF IT! Now if that wasn't enough they lied several times about the diagnosis and when we took it to our mechanic they found a FOURTH issue, a bad fuel injector! Now in less than 3 weeks we have spent over $3000 in repairs.. STAY FAR FAR AWAY!!!! Do your research and it wont take long to find others with very very similar experiences as mine! They have 0 regard for their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
October 30, 2016

"Too slow. A recall service"

- Joan

I waited over an hour for a .4 hr recall. Many people came and went. I was the last standing. Why? Because it was a recall? First you quoted 30 minutes. Then it was quoted to take 60 minutes. I don't think so. Appreciate the free car wash but not the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know.
1
1 - 10 of 16 results