Back

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

Sterling, VA

4.6
1,437 Reviews

22455 Lindsay Cars Court

Sterling, VA

20166

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,437 reviews

January 31, 2023

This dealership is awesome! Alfonso Monteverde answered all our questions. We will definitely purchase another vehicle here when the time comes for a new one. More

by Phyllis
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
Jan 31, 2023 -

Phyllis responded

This dealership is awesome! Alfonso Monteverde answered all our questions. Will definitely purchase another vehicle here when the time comes for a new one.

January 19, 2023

My experience with Lindsay Volkswagen was very positive. I have waited for our car to come in for almost a year and a half and Clyde Htoon made the wait bearable. His patience with my questions and phone ca More

by PJ
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clyde Htoon
Jan 20, 2023 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

PJ- Congratulations on your greatly anticipated vehicle! We are thrilled Clyde made the wait bearable with regular updates and answering of questions. Enjoy your new ride and welcome to the Lindsay Family!

January 17, 2023

Clyde Htoon helped us with our purchase of a 2019 Tiguan. He was extremely helpful with showing us a number of cars prior to our making a final decision. He was never pushy and got us the best poss More

by Kathy
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clyde Htoon, Larry Schiro
Jan 17, 2023 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Kathy- Thank you for choosing LIndsay VW Dulles for your recent Tiguan purchase with Clyde and Larry. It is exciting to read your positive remarks and we are proud that the team made your visit seamless and enjoyable! Congrats and welcome to the Lindsay Family!

January 14, 2023

At the dealership now, haven’t yet got all the paperwork completed, but there have been several challenges: 1) Contrary to every other dealership I’ve made purchases at, this dealership doesn’t let you lea More

by Laura
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abrham, Paolo, Haben
Jan 14, 2023 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Laura, I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We strive on providing a first class experience to our customers and I apologize that we fell short on this promise. Your feedback is extremely important and is already helping to improve various aspects of our process. I’ve prepared some further explanation on these below. – Due to the unfortunate and rapid rise of fraud and identity theft within our industry, Lindsay Volkswagen along with many others, have enacted new policy’s to protect both our customers and the dealership alike. While we can’t release a vehicle until all funds are clear and paperwork verified, we do offer competitive financing options that allow our customers to take immediate same day delivery. I apologize if this wasn’t properly explained and have since spoken to our team about working with our customers specific delivery timelines. – I have personally reviewed our forms and am unable to locate any language stating that we would take the vehicle back should you not obtain 3rd party financing. The only instance where we would be unable to release the vehicle would be in the event of missing or incomplete funds. I apologize if any part of the purchase process felt rushed and I have spoken with our team. We have since reviewed and implemented a more efficient process. Federal law requires all dealers to provide a Buyers Guide on every Pre-Owned vehicle. Being that your Jetta was sold as VW Certified Pre-Owned, the “No Dealer Warranty” box must be checked with an additional box for “Non-Dealer Warranties” checked below. Due to the nature of this form, I can understand how it may have come across as your vehicle not having a warranty. I apologize that this was not properly explained to you and with your feedback, I have spoken with our sales and finance team about proper communication and have improved our explanation of this form. 2 Volkswagen keys are one of the many incredible benefits of purchasing a Volkswagen Certified Pre-Owned vehicle. I apologize that the 2nd key was misplaced and proper communication was not made between our sales and finance department. I have addressed this internally with our team and we look forward to better communication within our departments moving forward. I completely understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience of having to bring the vehicle back to have a 2nd key programmed. I have authorized a 2nd key to be mailed to you and programmed by your local dealer at no cost to you. Lindsay VW will work directly with your local dealer to coordinate payment. There will be no reimbursement required. I apologize for any miscommunication. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding your recent experience. I wanted to thank you again for your feedback as we work to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future and provide you with the world class experience our customers come to expect from Lindsay Volkswagen. Please feel free to reach out to me directly anytime to discuss further. Warmest regards, Steven Kappler Pre-Owned Sales Manager 703-880-8092 Steven.kappler@lindsayvw.com

Jan 14, 2023 -

Laura responded

There was most definitely a firm saying you will take the car back if we don’t get financing. If you look at the forms we signed, it’s the one where we crossed out and initials sections. I understand - now - the difference between the two types of warranties. However, the attitude of your finance guy was awful. Basically complaining about me asking questions after he had a long day. He was clearly angry to have to deal with us and our forms & very bitter about the sales guy asking him to do it. He was also visibly irritated when I had questions and wouldn’t sign things that seemed contrary to what had been agreed.

January 10, 2023

I will only buy my cars through Lindsay Volkswagon from Alfonso Monteverde. It was a truly pleasant experience. My daughter loves her new car! More

by Danielles
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
Jan 10, 2023 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Congratulations to your family on the new vehicle addition! We couldn't be happier to read your review mentioning Alfonso's professionalism and pleasant demeanor! Thank you for your 5 star review and patronage!

January 05, 2023

We bought a used truck from Mr. Joseph Baker. The entire process was great. He was very helpful and I think he got us the best deal he could. The dealership was clean and comfortabl More

by kwbiscoe33
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Baker
Jan 05, 2023 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Congratulations on your new truck purchase! We are pleased that Joseph worked a great deal for you and you enjoyed our facilities during your recent visit! Welcome to the Lindsay Family and enjoy your new ride!

January 01, 2023

Crystal McKain was a pleasure to work with. Professional, friendly and followed up in a timely manner. They accommodated our remote purchase very easily. More

by Michael J.
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Walasczyk
Jan 02, 2023 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Michael- Thank you for taking the time to share that Crystal made your purchasing experience seamless and professional. Congratulations and welcome to the Lindsay Family!

December 30, 2022

I purchased a 2013 Infiniti QX56 on December 2nd 2022 for $21400 and I was very impressed with salesman and he did a great job! On December 20th we noticed the check engine light came on and thought it could More

by shezavay
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pre owned sales manger, Paola Rodriguez, John Mule
Dec 31, 2022 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Mr. Pazekian, Thank you for taking my call earlier. I appreciate your positive comments about your Sales Professional John Mule. He’s been with us for a number of years and we’re lucky to have him on our award winning team. In addition to a full manufacturer recommended service, all of our Pre-Owned inventory is required to pass a full VA State Safety and Emissions Inspection before being sold. Your 1-Owner 2013 Infiniti QX56 with 109,480 miles was in great shape with the tires and brakes all measuring over 3 times the state minimum requirements and no additional work other than the factory recommended service being required. The vehicle also passed a VA State Safety Inspection on 11/30/2022 and a VA Emissions inspection on 11/30/2022. The VA emissions inspection specifically lists the catalytic converter as “PASS”. Majority of our Pre-Owned vehicles include a warranty from the manufacture or a reputable 3rd party warranty company. However, some of our inventory consists of a small percentage of vehicles with over 100,000 miles on the odometer. While these vehicles still go through the same rigorous inspection process, due to their mileage they are not eligible for any included warranty. Like any vehicle, mechanical failures can occur at any time. With multiple required signed AS-IS documents, we make every effort to be sure you are aware you are buying a vehicle without any coverage. This is why we provided and recommended the option to purchase an additional warranty at the time of sale which you declined. Please feel free to reach out to me directly anytime. Respectfully, Steven Kappler, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, ,703-880-8092, Steven.kappler@lindsayvw.com

Dec 31, 2022 -

shezavay responded

The warranty was offered was a power train warranty which doesn’t cover emission system! You know better than every body that even with bad catalytic converter you can have the emission test passed! I’m sure your service department was aware of that! We will let Mr Michael Lindsey make the final decision! His reputation is on the line! If he decides to back your story to save few hundred dollars, then we let our justice system take care of that! Thank you for you follow up and enjoy your new year eve!

December 20, 2022

I had the worst experience working with these used car sales cons. We started the process while I was the first to negotiate, and then they found someone to force me to talk on their schedule when all th More

by Les Correia
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Medhat, Crystal Walasczyk, Steven Kappler
Dec 20, 2022 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Mr. Correia, I appreciate you taking my call earlier. With the current market conditions and every Pre-Owned vehicle being unique, there are occasions where multiple customers are looking for the same vehicle at the same time. To provide the best experience for our customers, we have a first come, first serve policy on all of our Pre-Owned inventory. With multiple opportunities provided to finalize the transaction, we had no choice other than to assist the next customer in line for the vehicle. I apologize that we weren’t able to make this vehicle work for you and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly anytime. Respectfully, Steven Kappler, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, 703-880-8092, Steven.kappler@lindsayvw.com

December 18, 2022

Alfonso was terrific: super responsive, kept us well informed throughout the process, and worked quickly to secure the car we wanted. He also went above and beyond to make gifting the car special for ou More

by jenreimert42
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
Dec 20, 2022 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the super review of Alfonso's professionalism and excellent service in finding the perfect car for your daughter! Congrats and we will see you down the road!

1
...