Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

4.7

1,318 Lifetime Reviews

22455 Lindsay Cars Court, Sterling, Virginia 20166 Directions
Sales: (888) 615-9770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,318 Reviews of Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"I recently traded in my vehicle and purchased a new 2019..."

- Niki S.

I recently traded in my vehicle and purchased a new 2019 Atlas from VW Lindsay. It was a smooth and seamless experience. I love my new vehicle and am extremely satisfied! Thank you! My salesman was Alfonso Monteverde. I worked with Paola Rodriguez for financing. I also spoke with Sean Deal, Jerry Holloway and Jon Kerbaugh in management and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Buying a car has always been extremely stressful for me and this time it most definitely wasn’t. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Paola Rodriguez
5.0
Sean Deal
5.0
Jerry Holloway
5.0
Jon Kerbaugh
5.0
Oct 10, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

We appreciate the kind words, Niki. Congratulations on your new Atlas! We strive to provide each of our guests with an outstanding experience and I'm happy our team could do just that. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with any future auto needs.

October 05, 2019

"Great Service!"

- Tmtracy

My family and I have bought multiple cars from this location and their service is always outstanding. Alfonso has been our guy for years and has always been a pleasure to work with him. He was very helpful with all my questions and made it easy as I purchased my first car through him. Always goes out of his way and makes time for me whenever I need any help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Oct 07, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again.

September 08, 2019

"Excellent car buying experience"

- HappyJack

Great selection of vehicles. Alfonso has the experience and knowledge to provide great customer service and make your car buying experience top notch. He was able to order my vehicle exactly as I wanted and kept in touch with me all along the way. I would recommend Alfonso to anyone in the market for a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sridhar Krothapalli
5.0
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Paola Rodriguez
5.0
Joshua Pidek
5.0
Marc Weinstein
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership. Thank you again and congratulations on your purchase.

September 07, 2019

"Amazing sales experience"

- wlj9is6

I visited Lindsay VW three occasions to in order to test drive, purchase, and pick up my new Atlas. Simon Chu went above and beyond to assist me through the entire process. He was incredibly knowledgable about the different variations of the Atlas and helped guide me through all my requirements. Afterwards, his polite persistence and friendly follow-up was a key factor in selling me on the vehicle compared to the lackluster support I received from other automakers. During all of our interactions, he was flexible and a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely look at another VW vehicle in the future solely based off of my interactions with the Lindsay VW staff and Simon in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Chu
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and for choosing Lindsay Volkswagen. We are happy to hear that you received such friendly and genuine customer service during your experience with us. Enjoy your new ride!

September 05, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- blondie24521

My experience with Lindsay was as a return customer. Alfonso was my sales rep and he was amazing. He was very attentive and helpful throughout the process. He remained in contact with me while waiting on the delivery of my vehicle. He facilitated a quick sale and was very courteous and professional! Josh was also very easy to work with as a sales manager! He was helpful and it was easy to reach a good price agreement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Joshua Pidek
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle.

September 02, 2019

"Arrogant and disrespectful Sales manager "

- Hoglover

Visited the dealer at Labor Day weekend and took test ride on 2012 TDI, sales associate Brad was truly helpful and eager to help. The advertised at $18.192 took test ride, running ok, following day contacted directly with sales manager Jerry for the sale and explain him that , price is slightly higher than my target and due to fact the car was not fully serviced or certified yet and still has previous owners dirty and body damage on it, I offered $1000 less than asking price which is perfectly fit based on KBB sale prices . Instead manager replied Quote and quote; “We leverage bank incentives to improve our retail pricing. If you choose to pay cash the price increases by $1,000, making the purchase price of this vehicle $19,192” ... so basically if you pay cash you get penalties and he jacked up original price by $1000 . Are we in high school .!!!! I leave it up to you, if it doesn’t tell you the manager’s arragent attitude and lack of handling the potential sale , what does ..? More over, steering and rushing the costumer , make it look like it is “hard to find car” is poor treatment from dealer side, especially when it comes from their manager. I would except more professional approach. Good luck to them with their tackle , and steering sale tactics.. Be aware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Holloway
1.0
Other Employees : Brad
Sep 04, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Dear Hoglover, thank you for visiting us over this holiday weekend. We appreciate you sharing stories of your vast experience and many close friends in the industry during your visit. We did our best to explain that all of the rare TDI Touaregs you were interested in had just been purchased and were still awaiting our cosmetic and mechanical reconditioning processes. I am disappointed that any of our communications were perceived as ‘arrogant’ and apologize for any misunderstanding. As we communicated, we could not meet your pricing expectations on that specific Touareg TDI, but have other options to choose from. Please call or email me directly if I can be of service. Jerry Holloway, General Manager, jerry.holloway@lindasyvw.com, 703.880.8080

Sep 04, 2019 -

Hoglover responded

It is not that you haven’t met with the price point , There is no common practice to increase price due to fact I offered cash transaction. Needles to say if it is the regulation by the dealership advertise the published price as” in case cash offers we charge extra $1000 and up, buyer has to stick with our finance ”...if you haven’t so , behavior was wrong . You have twisted price while representing the Dealership on your own. That was legit and straight buyer offer. I also would like to hear from the upper management indicating this practice among your locations ...!

August 29, 2019

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"

- onthedlent

First off I want to say that I never write reviews for anything but this experience had to be documented so the world can know about my experience with the Lindsey VW sales team. I live in Richmond VA that is 2 ½ hours away on a good day from this particular dealership. I was trading a Charger in for a GLI Jetta. The numbers had been worked out with Steven Kappler prior to me traveling to this dealership and I agreed to those terms. I gave him my SSN and a deposit with the intention of securing a bank loan for me and telling me the rate so I had the option of doing what was best for me as far as securing the best interest rate. The car was not ready to be sold at the moment anyway so I didn’t see the big rush for me to drive 2 and ½ hours up from Richmond. When arriving at the dealership I come to find out that the rate hadn’t been secured(after asking several times) they tried to stick me with a higher than average rate so I could be financed through VW credit. This was so the dealership could make more money off the deal and not secure a fair rate for a person with an 840 credit score. I was not aware of this information or the rate until I reached the finance office. I told Sean Cho I was not paying that rate and he then told me the price would then increase if I didn’t finance threw VW credit and pay 5.7% rate versus 2.99% with my credit union. So I left this dealership to only be called back within 3 minutes later that the deal could be done and I could secure my own financing. I agreed but I really was upset on how I was being treated. I felt like I was being treated as if I was lucky enough to be graced with their presence and that I could buy a car. I continued to move forward because I wanted the product and the VW certification but the longer it took them to get the car ready(which took 2 and ½ weeks) the more I felt they don’t deserve my money or a sale from me. I continued to move forward securing loans and I sent 2 emails and a phone call to Sean Cho and I am still waiting on a call back. I blame Steven for most of this if he has been selling as long as he said he has he would have known the rate the VW credit was going to give with my credit anyway. His only goal was to secure the sale, he didn’t care about my time or distance traveled he is a lying snake and cannot be trusted. I wanted my experience to really be heard because me not buying isn’t quite enough, maybe a few more lost sales will recover my time and my poor mistreatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Kappler
1.0
Sean Cho
3.0
Aug 30, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for visiting from Richmond and giving us the opportunity to assist you. I am disappointed to hear of any miscommunication related to you shopping with Lindsay VW. Mr. Kappler and Mr. Cho are generally excellent ambassadors of the Lindsay Automotive Group, I’ll speak with them regarding your feedback. Your experience is important to me, I apologize for how you felt treated. The 2016 CPO GLI is a great choice, please contact me directly if I can personally help you secure this amazing Volkswagen. Respectfully, Sean Deal, Pre Owned Manager, sean.deal@lindsayvw.com, 703.880.8004.

August 29, 2019

"Positive car-buying experience"

- Honda Family

We connected with Raj through an online inquiry. We were interested in two, used cars that were listed on the Lindsay website. Raj contacted us via phone within minutes of online inquiry. We arranged an appointment for the next day and he promised to let us know by close of business if either of the vehicles had sold during they day. We were impressed (and appreciative, since we were traveling 90 minutes to look at the cars) when he called later that evening to confirm that both cars would be there the next morning for our appointment. When we arrived, our first choice of the two had already been pulled around to the front of the building for our test drive! The three of us took the test drive (we all drove) with Raj. Once on the sales floor, Raj continued his class act of standing behind what he promised. He was honest, friendly, patient and respectful throughout the entire purchase process. We would definitely consider contacting Raj the next time we're in the market for a car. Though Larry, in finance, was not directly involved on the day that we purchased the car (we completed the initial paperwork with Laura Salcedo), he proved as dependable and helpful with follow-up questions and concerns as Raj was with sales. Larry adeptly stepped in to fill all the blanks and seemed happy to help. Class acts, both Raj and Larry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Mishra
5.0
Larry Schiro
5.0
Other Employees : Laura Salcedo, Finance
Sep 24, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again!

August 02, 2019

"Recent repair"

- Rob

Having multiple VW's serviced at Lindsay VW since they opened, I knew I wanted to purchase a CPO TDI from them when the time was right. With so many TDI's to choose from, I was able to get exactly what I was looking for within my budget. Unfortunately I did have a mechanically issue and the car was towed to another VW dealership via VW Roadside Assistance that came with the CPO car. That dealership failed miserably at diagnosing the problem, so I had the car taken back to Lindsay. Within minutes of communicating with the service manager, Paul Boots, I knew I had made the correct decision on having the car looked at by Lindsay for a second opinion. Not only was the car repaired under the TDI CPO Warranty, it was done very quickly. I can't not thank them enough for doing what they did, excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Boots
5.0
Aug 05, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Rob, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again!

August 01, 2019

"Great Sales Team, Worst Service Team "

- AngrynewVWowner

The Sales Team (particularly Debbie Gonzalez) was great. Debbie worked with us to get us into the 2019 Atlas of our choosing. Debbie openly and quickly communicated with us when we had questions and requests. The sales team is where the good service stops. 3 weeks after taking home our 2019 Atlas, I jumped in after work and started to drive home just after a nice afternoon storm wrapped up. At the first stop light I came to it started to rain from the upper console area. I used a napkin to catch the water before it got all over the entertainment equipment. I thought maybe the sunroof wasnt closed properly so I opened it and closed it hoping that was that. Nope, the next week, same thing happened. We called Lindsay VW about the issue and booked an appointment for the following week. Our appointment was on a Thursday morning at 745AM. We received a Jetta Loaner, not quite a comparable vehicle but thinking this would be a day or so, didnt think it was a big deal. We called Thursday afternoon for a status but were promised a return call from the Service Advisor....no call. We called Friday for a status but were promised a return call from the Service Advisor...no call. Monday Morning rolled around and we had still not even received a call from anyone regarding our vehicle. I called in and spoke to the nice girl who answered the phone, our advisor was busy, he was handling so many requests he would have to get back to us. Since I could not get a service advisor to even call me I resorted to reaching out to the Sales team asking for help. We finally received a call from the Service Department on Monday evening but all they could do was tell us that they had not even had our car in the bay to diagnose the issue yet. What good is an appointment if 5 days later our car has not been looked at yet? After the Service Team finally got around to looking for an issue we were told it was a weather stripping problem and it had been fixed. Unfortunately they dropped the bomb that our car was moldy and they would need to replace the headliner and carpeting. We were told that it would take 7 days to get the "parts" in for the replacement. So you are telling me that it will take a week to just get some carpeting and headliner? We called at the end of Day 14 and were told we would receive a return call on the status...guess what, no call was received. Fast forward, it is now Day 15. We placed a call into the service department to try once again to get some status. The nice girl who answered the phone said she doesnt believe the "parts" are in yet. If you want to service a VW or need repairs, I urge you to go elsewhere. If you want an open line of communication with your service team without having to hound them, go elsewhere. I would give this less than a 1 star if it wasnt for the great Sales team. UPDATE: I have been in contact with the Service Manager Paul Boots at this time who is doing his best to correct the issue and has been open about the status. This is has helped ease the frustration due to the lack of communication previously. Will update again once the vehicle is fully repaired and returned, but do appreciate actual feedback from the dealership at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie Gonzalez
5.0
Paul Boots
5.0
Aug 02, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding Debbie and your sales experience, we’re disappointed that we haven’t better communicated regarding your service needs. Paul Boots our Service Director appreciates you speaking with him and will do everything he can to resolve these concerns.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,318 results