Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

4.7

1,322 Lifetime Reviews

22455 Lindsay Cars Court, Sterling, Virginia 20166 Directions
Call (888) 615-9770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,322 Reviews of Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"Great online purchase experience"

- reformed_one

Haben from Lindsay assisted me through the purchase experience. She is honest and straightforward, easy to work with. She showed me pictures and coordinated service and reconditioning so I got the car when I needed it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mariya Dimitrova
5.0
Other Employees : Haben Welday
Nov 27, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, and for choosing Lindsay VW! We are so happy to hear our team took care of you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need assistance with anything else. Take care!

November 18, 2019

"Trust, not something I found there"

- thepak92

Recently purchased used 2014 Mini Cooper JCW Countryman, once I drove it off the lot (after the test drive) less than 20 miles down the road, I hear squealing, turns out it's the pressure plate. They ask me to bring it back in and they'll take a look at it. Took it to their service department and after several drives by their team, they could not find or repeat the problem. Service representative advised me to take it to mini and have them take a look at it- stating I would want "mini" service techs working on the car. Finally able to take it to mini, they are able to locate the problem, let me know it's the pressure plate and ran the estimate for repair on this item for $2,481.62. I called Lindsey back, transferred to used sales manager and said mini found the problem, here it is.. Pressure plate and here's the estimate... Lindsay than backs out and washes their hands clean of the problem.. Sorry, normal wear and tear item, nothing we can do... WOW, yes it is a normal wear and tear item, but really, sell me a car that is sitting on YOUR LOT with a pressure plate problem.. in other words the car NEEDS repair. YOU sold me a car that NEEDS REPAIR. So, at the request of the used sales manager, I bring it back to your shop, they cannot find the problem, recommend taking it to mini, find out the issue is pressure plate and suddenly wash hands clean. Funny how we went from thanks for your business, here's my card, let us know if we can assist to....... sorry, can't help... WOW.... will NEVER do business with these folks again and will NOT recommend them to anyone. I called back to Lindsay dealership about 20 min after I left the showroom and suddenly not their problem... WOW.... only highlight of the visit was Alfonso in sales... Only follow on advice, check out forums, see what they say about the pressure plate, I would think you can get another who knows, 30,000 miles out of it....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Sean Deal
1.0
Nov 27, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

David, thank you for choosing Lindsay and for speaking to me about your feedback. I’m disappointed that you’re having any concerns with your used Mini. As we discussed, our technicians were unable to replicate any issues when you brought the Mini back in to us with questions about a noise. A couple of months later, you had a Mini dealer inspect the car and while the transmission is performing normally, they recommended a pressure plate replacement for $2,400. We aren’t in agreement on this expense, however we have offered to reimburse you $500 if you decided to proceed. I look forward to continuing to work on this for you toward a mutually acceptable resolution. Very respectfully, Sean Deal, Pre Owned Manager, 703.880.8004, sean.deal@lindsayvw.com

November 12, 2019

"Fantastic Service!"

- kaykihochong

Alfonso made car shopping a very pleasant experience. He was very helpful, informative, and super patient. Everyone at the dealership was patient and gave us all the time we needed without being pressured. Thank you so much for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Paola Rodriguez
5.0
Nov 14, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. Our staff and customers are very important to us and we want to be able to provide them with the kind of service they deserve. Come and see us again!

October 21, 2019

"Fantastic!!"

- Scott Bornman

Lindsay VW always delivers. We’ve bought multiple vehicles here and have never been disappointed. Whether it’s been a slow day or super busy, we’ve always felt important when we’ve walked through the door. They make the car buying experience pleasant, and that’s rare. Ask for Alfonso.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Mariya Dimitrova
5.0
Joshua Pidek
5.0
Oct 25, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the 5-star review and for choosing Lindsay Volkswagen, Scott. We are happy to hear that you received such friendly and genuine customer service during your experience with us. Take care!

October 08, 2019

"I recently traded in my vehicle and purchased a new 2019..."

- Niki S.

I recently traded in my vehicle and purchased a new 2019 Atlas from VW Lindsay. It was a smooth and seamless experience. I love my new vehicle and am extremely satisfied! Thank you! My salesman was Alfonso Monteverde. I worked with Paola Rodriguez for financing. I also spoke with Sean Deal, Jerry Holloway and Jon Kerbaugh in management and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Buying a car has always been extremely stressful for me and this time it most definitely wasn’t. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Paola Rodriguez
5.0
Sean Deal
5.0
Jerry Holloway
5.0
Jon Kerbaugh
5.0
Oct 10, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

We appreciate the kind words, Niki. Congratulations on your new Atlas! We strive to provide each of our guests with an outstanding experience and I'm happy our team could do just that. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with any future auto needs.

October 05, 2019

"Great Service!"

- Tmtracy

My family and I have bought multiple cars from this location and their service is always outstanding. Alfonso has been our guy for years and has always been a pleasure to work with him. He was very helpful with all my questions and made it easy as I purchased my first car through him. Always goes out of his way and makes time for me whenever I need any help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Oct 07, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again.

September 08, 2019

"Excellent car buying experience"

- HappyJack

Great selection of vehicles. Alfonso has the experience and knowledge to provide great customer service and make your car buying experience top notch. He was able to order my vehicle exactly as I wanted and kept in touch with me all along the way. I would recommend Alfonso to anyone in the market for a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sridhar Krothapalli
5.0
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Paola Rodriguez
5.0
Joshua Pidek
5.0
Marc Weinstein
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership. Thank you again and congratulations on your purchase.

September 07, 2019

"Amazing sales experience"

- wlj9is6

I visited Lindsay VW three occasions to in order to test drive, purchase, and pick up my new Atlas. Simon Chu went above and beyond to assist me through the entire process. He was incredibly knowledgable about the different variations of the Atlas and helped guide me through all my requirements. Afterwards, his polite persistence and friendly follow-up was a key factor in selling me on the vehicle compared to the lackluster support I received from other automakers. During all of our interactions, he was flexible and a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely look at another VW vehicle in the future solely based off of my interactions with the Lindsay VW staff and Simon in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Chu
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and for choosing Lindsay Volkswagen. We are happy to hear that you received such friendly and genuine customer service during your experience with us. Enjoy your new ride!

September 05, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- blondie24521

My experience with Lindsay was as a return customer. Alfonso was my sales rep and he was amazing. He was very attentive and helpful throughout the process. He remained in contact with me while waiting on the delivery of my vehicle. He facilitated a quick sale and was very courteous and professional! Josh was also very easy to work with as a sales manager! He was helpful and it was easy to reach a good price agreement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Joshua Pidek
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle.

September 02, 2019

"Arrogant and disrespectful Sales manager "

- Hoglover

Visited the dealer at Labor Day weekend and took test ride on 2012 TDI, sales associate Brad was truly helpful and eager to help. The advertised at $18.192 took test ride, running ok, following day contacted directly with sales manager Jerry for the sale and explain him that , price is slightly higher than my target and due to fact the car was not fully serviced or certified yet and still has previous owners dirty and body damage on it, I offered $1000 less than asking price which is perfectly fit based on KBB sale prices . Instead manager replied Quote and quote; “We leverage bank incentives to improve our retail pricing. If you choose to pay cash the price increases by $1,000, making the purchase price of this vehicle $19,192” ... so basically if you pay cash you get penalties and he jacked up original price by $1000 . Are we in high school .!!!! I leave it up to you, if it doesn’t tell you the manager’s arragent attitude and lack of handling the potential sale , what does ..? More over, steering and rushing the costumer , make it look like it is “hard to find car” is poor treatment from dealer side, especially when it comes from their manager. I would except more professional approach. Good luck to them with their tackle , and steering sale tactics.. Be aware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Holloway
1.0
Other Employees : Brad
Sep 04, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Dear Hoglover, thank you for visiting us over this holiday weekend. We appreciate you sharing stories of your vast experience and many close friends in the industry during your visit. We did our best to explain that all of the rare TDI Touaregs you were interested in had just been purchased and were still awaiting our cosmetic and mechanical reconditioning processes. I am disappointed that any of our communications were perceived as ‘arrogant’ and apologize for any misunderstanding. As we communicated, we could not meet your pricing expectations on that specific Touareg TDI, but have other options to choose from. Please call or email me directly if I can be of service. Jerry Holloway, General Manager, jerry.holloway@lindasyvw.com, 703.880.8080

Sep 04, 2019 -

Hoglover responded

It is not that you haven’t met with the price point , There is no common practice to increase price due to fact I offered cash transaction. Needles to say if it is the regulation by the dealership advertise the published price as” in case cash offers we charge extra $1000 and up, buyer has to stick with our finance ”...if you haven’t so , behavior was wrong . You have twisted price while representing the Dealership on your own. That was legit and straight buyer offer. I also would like to hear from the upper management indicating this practice among your locations ...!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,322 results