Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

Sterling, VA

4.7
1,362 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

22455 Lindsay Cars Court

Sterling, VA

20166

Directions

1,362 Reviews of Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"Review of Lindsay Volkswagen Service. On 26 Oct 2020,..."

- cstein40

Review of Lindsay Volkswagen Service. On 26 Oct 2020, I dropped my 2017 VW certified pre-owned GTI off at Lindsay Volkswagen for a 27 Oct 2020 appointment. The issue was water leaking onto the drivers floormat when parked in the rain. From all the website blogs it appears to be a common problem where the sunroof drain tubes are clogged. I took the car to the dealership vice my normal mechanic because the blogs said the problem was so common there may be a Technical Service Bulletin. After calling a couple hours after my appointment time the service advisor, I won’t use his name, checked and said my 2017 certified VW had rust on the frame of the sunroof and it would cost $3500. I explained this is a common problem, on the internet, and if a 2017 sunroof has enough rust for the sunroof to leak it is a manufacturers defect and the part should be replaced for free. No agreement from my Service Advisor. I picked the car up the next day for $149.95 and the technician was not in to speak to and the advisor was still no help. I took the car from the dealership to my mechanic who fixed the clog in less than an hour, said it’s very common, and fixed my seatbelt which had been twisted inside the pillar, I assume during the Lindsay VW inspection. I called the original VW Service Advisor at 12:05 and said I’d like to speak to a Manager. He said they were at lunch. I called back at 3:40 and left a message that I would like to speak to a Manager. A Manager, I won’t use his name, called at 7PM and was helpful and knowledgeable. He said he knew the leak was a common problem and it would be odd for rust. He asked me to come in the next day and refunded me the $149.95. I did not mention the seat belt twist. I received two generic robo texts asking how the service was on 29 and 31 Oct. I did not respond because this was my second negative experience at the dealership. The first time I wasted my time writing up the issue and got no response. The first incident was on 27 Aug 2020 when I brought my VW GTI in for an oil change and tire rotation. All went well but the “Lindsay Volkswagen World Class Inspection” (actually says that on the invoice) recommended a four wheel alignment. I left the dealership and went directly to the NTB service shop where they offer a 5 year alignment. They said I had a bad brake caliper leak. I left NTB and went directly to my mechanic who confirmed the caliper leak and replaced the caliper. I wrote this up and sent it twice to the texts and got no response. Bottom line: The manager tried to resolve but between overpriced estimates, bad diagnosis and a feedback system made designed to send generic texts I would take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Nyhuis
Jan 20, 2021 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Cstein40, thank you for using our service department, for your detailed review, and for speaking with me directly about your concerns. I am sorry for my team’s missteps and apologize that either me or Paul (our Service Director) weren’t able to speak with you before you went to your mechanic. We might have been able to get this all resolved under your Certified Pre-Owned Warranty, with only a $50.00 deductible. Please give me a call if you like to discuss this further. We will continue to strive for excellence & hopefully can regain your confidence in the future. V/R, Erik Nyhuis, Service Manager. 703.880.8026, erik.nyhuis@lindsayvw.com

November 24, 2020

"Juan Torres went out of his way - far out of his way -..."

- sd1969

Juan Torres went out of his way - far out of his way - to get us the car and abide by the COVID restrictions. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Torres
Dec 03, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again!

November 13, 2020

"I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal..."

- Ous

I worked with Bob Derby and he is a pleasure to deal with. What a gentleman and a professional. I'd recommend him and the dealership at large to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Derby
5.0
Nov 16, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Excellent. Thank you for the 5-star rating and allowing us the opportunity to assist you. We look forward to working with you in the future. 

November 08, 2020

"Alfonso helped us with the purchase of 2021 Volkswagon..."

- Scelestino

Alfonso helped us with the purchase of 2021 Volkswagon Atlas. Showed us many trims. It went well. Took a bit long but at the end it was worth it. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Mariya Dimitrova
5.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

We are more than happy to see that our team took care of your automotive needs! Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

October 28, 2020

"John M was extremely helpful through out the purchasing..."

- m

John M was extremely helpful through out the purchasing process. We are very happy with the service provided at Lindsay, and the vehicle is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mule
5.0
Nov 04, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear about your terrific experience with John. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything else. Take care!

October 20, 2020

"Wish I could give them 10 stars! Tom whiley was our..."

- AshburnBilly

Wish I could give them 10 stars! Tom whiley was our salesman and he was absolutely great! If you go there you have to ask for Tom! Larry in finance was a huge help as well. This is an all around great dealership. Everyone there is polite and they don’t pester you. I though about trying the online car buying, but after I bought my truck I knew I made the right choice going to Lindsay VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Whiley
5.0
Larry Schiro
5.0
Joshua Pidek
5.0
Oct 26, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again!

October 17, 2020

"This dealership is phenomenal. Everyone you deal with is..."

- Dave D

This dealership is phenomenal. Everyone you deal with is caring, courteous and professional. They don't act like they just want your money. You're treated respectfully and courteously. I just bought my new Jetta GLI - Crystal is an absolute asset to this organization. Knowledgeable, responds to enquiries in a timely manner, has a sense of humor and works for your business without being annoying, like other car dealership employees. Sean in Finance was fun, friendly and just a great guy to work with - no pushing products you don't need, just straightforward and to the point. I spent 4 hours at Lindsay - might seem like a long time, but negotiating was easy, I never once felt stressed and the process was fun and enjoyable. Plus they have good coffee and an awesome Coca Cola Freestyle soda machine. I look forward to returning in 36 months time for something new!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Walasczyk
5.0
Sean Cho
5.0
Larry Schiro
5.0
Jon Kerbaugh
5.0
Oct 19, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us, Dave. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.

October 13, 2020

"Great dealership. Amazing customer service and..."

- bi3on

Great dealership. Amazing customer service and professionalism. Alfonso Monteverde is a great sales person. He was a great help. I would highly recommend this place for any car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Oct 19, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for giving our dealership such a marvelous rating! Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 01, 2020

"Alfonso Monteverde, was our sales person. He is such a..."

- Dinacela Marin

Alfonso Monteverde, was our sales person. He is such a professional seller. Great skills and very friendly. Has a great knowledge. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Oct 08, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Dinacela. We are happy to hear about your terrific experience with Alfonso. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything else. Take care!

September 25, 2020

"By far Lindsay VW is the best dealership in the east..."

- Big G.

By far Lindsay VW is the best dealership in the east coast, they stand by their slogan “you gonna love it at Lindsay, their sales consultant like Mr. Juan Torres is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, patient, friendly, understanding and has an outstanding customer service skills, he is an asset to the company.. Lindsay VW keep up the great Job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Torres
Oct 08, 2020 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We hope you'll consider us again in the future with your automotive needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,362 results