Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lithia Ford of Missoula

4.7

178 Lifetime Reviews

3943 Brooks Street, Missoula, Montana 59804
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 178 reviews

October 16, 2019

"Great Service"

- Mick Steinman

SERVICE REVIEW My truck broke down in Kalispel during a 3000 mile trip with a nox sensor that went bad.on a Friday eve. Kalispel said 3 weeks to fix, Lithia said less than one week. Droped the truck off Sat. afternoon, had the problem diagnosed by Monday noon and repaired Tuesday afernoon. We finished our trip by train to grand Forks North Dakota on Sunday visiting the family for 3 days then returned to whitefish Thurs eve. Went to Missoula to pick up truck and everything works great. We got back home with no issues. Frank and the other service writers have my greatest respect.They gave me piece of mind during our bad predictament we were in to finish the trip. The truck is 2011 with 84,000 outside of warranty. best service ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 04, 2019

"American made? "

- HarperKush

If it was possible to rate 0 stars I would. I bought my F150 in Feb. I got a used 2014 STX. I have had nothing but problems with this truck. I am paying an exponential amount of money a month for this truck and it is nothing but trouble. It has gotten to the point that I am SCARED to drive my truck for fear that it will break down. I have brought it in time and time again to no avail. I am past my 3 month "warranty" and have had to pay money out of my pocket many times for this truck. Said trucks transmission hose popped out 3 miles away from Garnet ghost town (you have to drive up a mountain). I had to HITCHHIKE to a gas station to get fluid. I got back to my truck only to realize that the transmission dipstick is UNDER the truck. After that instance (after MANY OTHER THINGS), I went to Ford so that they could make it right. They all but told me to kick rocks. It has gotten to the point that I am currently VOLUNTARILY REPOSSESSING my truck because I can not (WILL NOT) pay for a vehicle that will not work. This corporation will donate vehicles and money to organizations that will publicly thank them, but will do bugger all for the hard working blue collar workers that have legit problems with their vehicles. I have never been so disappointed in a vehicle, let alone an american made one that doesn't care for the consumers. I would go to a predatory lending center (deals on wheels) before I buy from ford, or offer a referral to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : butch
July 30, 2019

"THE WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED !!!"

- Lisa

I WOULD HAVE GIVEN LITHIA FORD OF MISSOULA, MT. A MINUS STAR IF I COULD, OUR EXPERIENCE WAS THAT BAD. THE SALES MANAGER, WAS VERY RUDE TO ME, HE WOULD OVER SPEAK, WHILE I WAS TRYING TALK, BUT THEN WHEN MY HUSBAND WOULD TALK TO HIM, HE WAS SO NICE. THIS MANAGER HAS NO RESPECT FOR WOMEN !!! THE TRUCK WE PURCHASED, GOT HOT ON THE WAY HOME. WE CONTACTED LITHIA, WANTED OUR TRADE IN BACK. SO, TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT, WE GOT OUR TRADE IN BACK. WE REQUESTED OUR DOWN PAYMENT CHECK TO BE RETURNED, LITHIA SAID, THEY WOULD MAIL IT BACK TO US. WE WAITED & WAITED THE CHECK NEVER CAME. WE CALLED & CALLED, LITHIA TOLD US THEY MAILED IT ALREADY, AFTER A WEEK OF WAITING FOR THE CHECK TO ARRIVE, WE WERE TOLD LITHIA SHREDDED THE CHECK. WE WANTED OUR CHECK BACK LITHIA KNEW THIS. THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND LITHIA FORD OF MISSOULA, MT. TO ANYONE !!! THE ONLY PLUS, WAS THE SALES PERSON, JAKE COOPER, 5 STARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 10, 2019

"Happy"

- Dallas2380

Everyone at Lithia Ford I’m Missoula was very helpful. Dustin went out of his way to take lots of pictures and send us anything we asked for! In the future we will recommend Dustin to our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 05, 2019

"Sales Review"

- Pat H.

For the car that I ended up with, everything was a breeze. Clark was awesome, super friendly and patient. I really didn't intend to buy a brand new car but for price and the vehicle I had to trade everything worked out and left happy. Thanks again Clark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2019

"Professional but triple the price"

- BC

The Pros: Great staff and very professional. The Cons: the price was triple for my simple repair compared to two other very reputable places in Missoula. Due to corporate policy, they claimed they were not able to budge on price. I highly recommend you take your Ford or other vehicles elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2019

"Service Review"

- Liz276

Service was quick and efficient and employees were friendly. The atmosphere was comfortable and inviting, definitely is a place I will take my vehicle again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Nemec
April 16, 2019

"Terrible...."

- John B

I don't usually write reviews, but the service department and manager are so bad I had to, I had my super duty serviced there spent over 2k on the total bill everything seemed good until it was time for another server I took it elsewhere the mechanic told me that the transfer case check bolt was so tight he could not get it off. When I found out I was just never to use Lithia Ford again and look elsewhere for a resolution. I was in there today to drop off my girlfriend's car I did explain my previous experience to them. The service manager responded rudely and because I had an issue would not service my girlfriend's vehicle. I ask him this is how you treat your customers he said yes. She later called the service manager back, because the work she needs only can be done by Ford Dealerships, he made her cry and laughed at her. The service manager needs a lesson in customer service to say the least. I plan never to do business with them again this was there last chance, I guess if you buy a car they will be nice but if you need your Ford serviced and expect friendly and competent service look elsewhere. The manager in the service are was mad I was mad that after paying over 2k in service they stripped my transfer case check bolt. That's how they treat their customers. Use at your own risk!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2019

"Treated right"

- Rory Copeland

I searched the internet for the truck that I wanted and found it at Lithia Ford in Missoula Montana. I submitted an inquiry and received a prompt reply. After a phone call I went to the dealership and was treated with courtesy. I talked with Jeff about my trade and we came to a fair deal without several negotiating sessions. I am extremely happy and would recommend Lithia Ford to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 20, 2019

"Amazing "

- KHartnett

I expected to be leaving with my old vehicle, but with other news I left with a new car! Thank you everyone for helping me to get a reliable vehicle for my kids an I since the service center looked at my old van and told me it wasn’t going to be good to drive much longer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results